or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Is ok friendly, clean and easy transport

24 hrs cafe, internet, close to park royal
6.3
Is ok, i anjoi stay at thamada, verry good location, staff verry good entertain, good sevice, price resernable, easy tpublic transport And good security, big room, clean, good vieu, near to the money changer, shooping coplex, near pujuk market, people selling stone, jade, ruby and jewelery, berry good interne servis, 24 hrs cofehouse, 24 hrs taxi , near to the muslim restauran, stadium just working distance
Benjamin B. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2014
Great value option for Yangon

Location, charme, view
8
All great, would go here again. Wooden floor and old appliances are kept well and create charm. Decent value for Yangon.
Itthipol K. Couples Thailand, March 8, 2014
Centrally location and close to attraction places

Close to Sule pagoda, Nice view from room, helpful staff
6
Comfortable room and good location
John N. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Quiet hotel, central location

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
7.7
Not really good value, double the price of other southeast asian counties eg: Cambodia, Thailand, i don't know why ? the room was large with view over the city but very standard and the hotel is quite old.
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Old hotel but clean room with good restaurant

Location, clean room, good food
7
James M. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
we needed a downtown hotel for our business stay.

1) low room charges, 2) decent breakfast included, 3) near other business sites.
7.3
It is an older place but everything functions. Quiet with few kids. Problems with wi-fi connections were a real drawback.
William J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Better than expected for the price

Spacious room, friendly staff and location
7.7
Comfortable room and smiling attentive staff made it enjoyable.
Myat T. Couples Myanmar, February 25, 2014
pleasant stay

Good Location, Near tourist attractions, budget
8.3
this was my 2nd stay as hotel located at city area and easy to access any where
Kyaw H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Perfect, great staff great value

Central location, friendly staff,value for money
9.7
Thamada hotel been around since my childhood. This was my first time staying there. I was so impressed by central location, easy access to downtown Yangon , cleanliness of room,friendliness and helpfulness of staffs including door man and security. I would stay there on every visit to Myanmar from now on. Much better than other higher stars hotels.
Frederic C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Good value

Clean bed, hot water and good internet
9
No issues. Good stay. Hot water, clean beds and decent internet connection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A04