or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1246 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
John J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Location is central

Central location, quiet for location, helpful staff
6.7
This hotel is definitely nothing special. It's old, reasonably clean and centrally located. Considering its location it is quiet, which I liked. There are a choice of four breakfasts, none of them great but at least they are varied.
Supodcha S. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2014
Large room but a bit too old

Good location, Nice restaurant, Friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is located to all major tourist attractions. The room is quite big but a bit too old. The hotel restaurant is excellent with very good choices of international food which opens 24 hours.
Iskhandar O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2014
SIMPLE MID CLASS HOTEL

CITY CENTER, SHOPPING NEARBY & REASONABLE RATE
6
Upon my visit, my choice of hotel being full as there was oil & gas meeting on going. Get this hotel last minute. But great because my meeting at 5 star hotel less 5 minute walk from this hotel. If you plan to buy from Local Famous Market, just 5 minute from this hotel.
John N. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Reasonable value for money at this two star hotel.

Great location, friendly staff, large room.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Thamada Hotel. Nice king size bed, great city view from our fifth floor window. Very close to Scott Market. Water pressure was very low. Hotel provided breakfast voucher for 365 Cafe off the lobby. However Cafe seemed unclean in morning after being open all night.
Peter D. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Reasonable value

Size of room, location and helpful staff
7.3
Considering the high price for accommodation in Myanmar this hotel was reasonable enough. The general standard of the room was above budget hotels but of course so was the price! The bed and shower were very much appreciated! The hotel is within walking distance of the main markets and also Chinatown ( a couple of kms away but recommended for great street seafood. The staff at the front desk were terrific, particularly the lady who checked us in. She was very efficient and friendly in dealing with a couple of things we needed help with.
Pilada L. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2014
Nice location, helpful staff

Location, staff, breakfast
7
Werasak R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 27, 2014
Very nice restaurant espicially thai food

food, value for money, location
8
Karina E. Solo travelers Malta, January 24, 2014
Centrally located, comfortable city hotel

Location, breakfast, room size
7
My stay was pleasant in overall,location is great,staff friendly,they gave me high floor as requested,room had safe,internet wasnt bad. The only thing I wasnt completely happy with-the state of the bathroom, the very old and outdated,pipes are coming out of the walls,very old indeed,even the towels very very old. I understand it is a 2*hotel,but then the price is as for 4* so I saw it a little bit too poor quality for such price. All the rest was fine.
Ashok M. Business travelers India, January 24, 2014
Centrally located, Value for money

Large rooms, City view, Nice dining
8
It was my first time to stay at Thamada, the rooms were so bigger than expected. Old traditional TV (Tube) Nice clean bathroom, wonderful city view from 6th floor. Checked In early without any issue. The restaurant is not belongs to Hotel, so you have to pay the payment at the restaurant. Language is good at the reception. Overall recommended.
Aaron R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
Nice Staff, Decent Location, Good Value

Price, Staff, Location
7.3
I paid about $80 USD after taxes. Sure, the rooms need to be updated, but I thought they were charming. Given the current inflated prices for Myanmar, I thought this was a great option. You could walk to downtown in about 10 minutes. Other major sites were a short $2 - $4 USD taxi ride away. The airport was $8 USD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01