or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1284 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Wong T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Toilet very run down.Bath tub chipped and rusted.P

location,staff helpfulness and the size of room
4.3
No coffee making facility as promised in the Agoda hotel description
Tin M. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
Value for Money

Big Room, convinence location, value for money
8
Nice stay and will be going back there again
Tin M. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Value for Money

Big Room, Near to City, Many food centre are around Hotel
7.7
I am happy to stay at this hotel, will be going there again.
Chatt P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2014
The hotel is over priced for what is given.

Good location seem to be the only best thing for this hotel.
6.3
My stay is alright. The location of the hotel is good right in downtown Yangon. However, the building is very old need a big renovation. The room are old. The toilet also old. The bedding are clean and old, infact the mattress is in function as it is too old. Water from air-condition is dripping along the hall way on every floor. It is over price.
Iskhandar O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
HIGH CLASS BUDGET HOTEL

CITY CENTER, EASY TRANSPORT, NEARBY SHOPPING
6.7
Great Stay and being my 4th stay and this time for one week. They welcome all guest and as AGODA member i been serve welcome drink. Reception really assist our needs. Breakfast just fine and enough for me even minimum sets available.
Kijsricharoenchai S. Business travelers Thailand, August 19, 2014
I am happy to stay here

food, location easy to go around, safety
7
convenient for appointment
Kevin L. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2014
Good location, room a bit old, need a refresh

Location, Coffee, Soap
5.7
Good location, however the rooms need a refresh, cold tobacco smell
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2014
Hotel with good location

Location, food and value for money
5.7
Hotel is a little old. About 40 years old so expect things to feel old but the rooms are clean.
Amy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Value stay

Clean, quiet and comfortable
9.3
Very comfortable and value for money!
The A. Couples Vietnam, July 19, 2014
Everything is ok except for the bathroom facilitie

Location, bedroom view, breakfast
6.3
Everything is good except for the bathroom facility, the shower doesnt work. WIFI is very slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B03