My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Piyolos N. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
Good location, standard room and services

Location is the ONLY factor :)
6.3
Recommended for people who like to be in the city centre and pay for budget accommodation. ABF is not buffet style but the hotel gives choices of 5 breakfast sets. So it's not too boring if you stay for 2-3 nights/days. Accommodation room is old and real standard but clean and comfortable (hot shower, air-con are working well)
Seunghun L. Business travelers South Korea, June 5, 2014
Easy access to city center (more internet needed)

central location, easy access to sites, taxi available
7
As a business traveler with multiple devices, the hotel needed to provide more internet services than just one account per room. The room was for two people and it was not easy to conduct work because internet access was limited.
Joseph O. Business travelers Germany, June 4, 2014
clean hotel

clean, city Hotel, staff
6
Seunghun L. Business travelers South Korea, June 1, 2014
Easy access to famous places

Airconditioning, Quietness
8
The stay was fine, but the internet environment needs to be updated. There is a policy for one internet account per room, which is inconvenient when they are two business travelers sharing a room. There is at least one device per person, so a double room should have had at least two internet accounts available. Also, many people have more than one device, so the policy should reflect the reality of modern travelers.
Chatt P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
Convinient and centrally located

Clean city center and close to shopping market
7
This hotel is ccentrally located though it is very old. The room is clean though beddings and toilet are rn down a bit. House keeping is efficient. There is a 24 hours cafe on the first floor. Walking distance to Scott market and there is Wifi on every floor.
Jack C. Groups China, May 25, 2014
Good location, helpful staff, poor wifi

Good location, helpful staff, nice view
7.7
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2014
good location

only location ......
5.3
due to budgetary constraint, i dont have any options of the accomodation in yangon. if you can aford, rather to stay at park royal next to thamada.
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Great Cutomer Service

Friendly Staff, Great Customer Service, Good Location
7.3
For the first day, we arrived Yangon pretty early and we was allowed to check in early at around 10.30a.m. which is great. While waiting for our check in, we was served welcome drink by the friendly staff. Hotel room is spacious, the only thing we felt disappointed is the cleaniness of the room (luckily no bedbug) and the bathroom is old (i.e. toilet bowl, the sink & bath tub). This hotel is quite old. However, this hotel is centrally located which is quite near to Sule Pagoda, Parkson, Boyoke Market (Scott Market), City Hall and China Town. All are within walking distance. There are taxies avaliable outside the hotel and fares are from 2000 kyat, other than that there is a bus station outsie the hotel too and railway station is just nearby. Beside the hotel there is 365 cafe with very nice service and good ambience, it is open 24hours. We had our breakfast there and no complain. The hotel staff also offer us late check out at 2pm knowing our flight is at evening. Overall, our experience staying in this hotel is good. It will be better if they improve the cleaniness of the room and change the facilities of the toilet to a brand new one.
Damian Z. Solo travelers Poland, May 14, 2014
A second time in Myanmar, I love it !!! (-:

Location, friendly staff, price and cleanness
10
I spent great time there!!! It was my second time in Myanmar, still enjoyed as the same hotel as previously. The best experience I have ever had in my life out of the Asian countries seen so far!!!(-:
Kiminari T. Business travelers Japan, May 12, 2014
hotels in yangon getting less expensive

good location for business in the downtown in yangon
5.7
nothing to mention about this hotel, expect good location, accesible to the city center by walk. the hotels in yangon are getting less expensive due to less customers in the rainy season and stiff competition with new opening hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08