or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Etienne L. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2014
quiet, yet central

central location, helpful staff, good restaurant
6.3
had a very nice stay in a 6th floor west facing room with gorgeous sunsets. room equipment litterally dates back to the seventies but in good working order. ground floor 365 restaurant is good and convenient.
Kee L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Additional charge

Location only is good.
4
1. I did not aware that the USD 60 rate is for single person staying only. The staff had charged me for additional USD 10 for my wife. 2. The toilet is leaking. 3. The room condition is quite bad.
Chatt P. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2014
A rundown hotel need big renovation.

The only good thing about his hotel is the location.
6.7
Comfortable enough. But the hotel buildingis very old. It needs a big renovation.
Kyaw H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Best value for money, most central location,

Central location, large rooms , great staffs
9.7
We stayed at Thamada in 2 osscasions so far on our charity working and teaching trip to Yangon ENT hospital. We found its a very nice decent hotel if you don't make fuss and nonsense issue about things like other moaners ! You get what you paid for. If you are greedy pig, why don't go to Park Royal next door ? But it's more than 4 times of price that cost Thamada. For all of us from UK as a team, it's a centrally located value for money hotel. And a great find. We will use Thamada anytime
John W. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Great location, Nice Cafe

Located near Railway station, Sule Pagoda, downtown area; Cafe 365 downstairs is absolutely fantastic restaurant to hangout and eat; nice hotel receptionists
7.3
Thamada Hotel is a little bit old and rundown, definitely needs renovation like other guests suggest, our room is spacious, it has view facing railway station and church. Free breakfast is taken downstairs at 365 Cafe, a fabulous restaurant that serves great meals and cold drinks. Walking distance to railway station for buying VIP bus to Nyaung Shwe, Bagan or Mandalay. It is about 20 minutes to the lake and Shwedagon pagoda by foot, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you just staying a night or 2 in Yangon.
Niendya W. Groups Indonesia, November 2, 2014
good location

close to Swedagon Pagoda; close to Boyogje Market, not too crowded area
6.3
This hotel located not in crowded area, but still in downtown, and reachable. walking distance to Boyogje market that famous with germ and gold. close to Swedagon Pagoda, the biggest pagoda in Yangon. but some place any leaking roofs, that should be repaired soon.
Sara M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Best bang for your buck

Location, clean, affordable
9.3
Had a lovely two week stay at the Thamada. The staff was helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the location was exactly what I was looking for.
Yuo C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Strategic Location in the Downtown of Yangon

Location, Location Location
8.7
Pleasant, Clean and Comfortable at Reasonable Myanmar Current Hotel Cost in comparison for the same amount
Lien L. Groups Vietnam, October 29, 2014
good position

position
5.3
small, old room, cost of room is high
Oh C. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
afternoon very hot.Need to do somethings.room 504

internet hi fit,service and near city.
8.3
Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01