Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (509)
Sort by:
Chatt P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2014
The hotel is over priced for what is given.

Good location seem to be the only best thing for this hotel.
6.3
My stay is alright. The location of the hotel is good right in downtown Yangon. However, the building is very old need a big renovation. The room are old. The toilet also old. The bedding are clean and old, infact the mattress is in function as it is too old. Water from air-condition is dripping along the hall way on every floor. It is over price.
Kevin L. Solo travelers France, August 16, 2014
Good location, room a bit old, need a refresh

Location, Coffee, Soap
5.7
Good location, however the rooms need a refresh, cold tobacco smell
Amy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Value stay

Clean, quiet and comfortable
9.3
Very comfortable and value for money!
Kai L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
Two-star quality

Location
5.7
Other than the convenient location of the hotel, do not expect too much from your stay at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located - with restaurants and eating places down small street when you turn left from the hotel entrance; Cafe 365 just downstairs (although the food is not fantastic); walkable distance to Bogyoke/Scotts Market (about 10mins) and there are always taxis outside the hotel for you to hail to get to places. The quality of the hotel is a little too old and out of my expectations - it is perhaps the worse hotel I have stayed in Yangon. The wifi connection is extremely unstable so do not expect to do stable work on the internet. In addition, the water heater wasn't working well on the first night (the water was way too hot and it was not possible to adjust the temperature); and the overall interior of the room was old. The pillow was also very flat and uncomfortable. I am quite disappointed and glad that I got the room at a deal. If not, I don't think it is worth paying the price.
Chatt P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2014
Convinient and centrally located

Clean city center and close to shopping market
7
This hotel is ccentrally located though it is very old. The room is clean though beddings and toilet are rn down a bit. House keeping is efficient. There is a 24 hours cafe on the first floor. Walking distance to Scott market and there is Wifi on every floor.
Damian Z. Solo travelers Poland, May 14, 2014
A second time in Myanmar, I love it !!! (-:

Location, friendly staff, price and cleanness
10
I spent great time there!!! It was my second time in Myanmar, still enjoyed as the same hotel as previously. The best experience I have ever had in my life out of the Asian countries seen so far!!!(-:
Joyce W. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
Downtown Yangon, close to shops and cinema

Clean, big bathroom; comfortable bed, free wifi
5
The hotel was a bit run down and not well taken care of. Regardless, front Reception staff were accommodating and courteous when I arrived before the check in time of 2pm. Check out was 12 noon. Booking on Agoda was much cheaper than walk-in charges.
Barry A. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Centrally located Hotel in dontown Yangon

The best thing about this hotel is the Caf'e next door, friendly staff and central location
8
My stay at the Thamada Hotel was once again very enjoyable, during the water festival 365 café was one of the few restaurant's to stay open. The hotel is a little dated but the rooms are cleaned daily and booking is easy. The price for the Thamada Hotel is good value for money as hotel prices are still quite high in Yangon. I made a lot of friends at my stay at Thamada and the staff know me quite well, The 365 café next door was a good place to relax after a big day out, the food is tasty and inexpensive, as was the drinks menu. ( although I do like Myanmar Beer )I would stay here again.
Shaun M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2014
Affordable and safe

Friendly Staff, location and restaurant
7.7
Pleasant stay for short period, but uncomfortable beds
Shaun M. Solo travelers South Africa, May 4, 2014
Adequate short stay lodging

Staff, location and access to public transport
7
Room and bed quality disappointing, but adequate for a short stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03