Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Raksabhong B. Families with young children Thailand, January 11, 2015
Cars are Very noisy outside.

The security guard/bell boy. He does evrything from directong traffic, carry all your luggauges to your room, bring you jugs of hot water jug
5
I didn't sleep well. Hotel sit near traffic junction and i was unlucky enough to be assigned a room facing the street. Very noisy at night. Water very dirty. But hotel provides 2 big bottles of water for you. I think the room rate is way too high. I would not reccommend any body to stay there.
Report this review
Jun C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Spacious and clean

The room is spacious and clean, quite near Bogyoke Market
7.7
Overall is OK, I book 4 rooms,
Report this review
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Great and helpful staff. The room is clean as well

Attentive staff, clean, convenient to city
8
Overall is great especially the staff. The hotel is within the walking distance to yangon city and the aung san stadium is just opposite the hotel. You can purchase bus ticket to bagan, mandalay etc in this place. Convenient shops are near to the hotel as well. you can also save a lot by walking to the open market, shopping complex, temples, chinatown, etc easily.
Report this review
Katrina L. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Central locate, friendly staffs

Attentaive staffs, clean and central locate to downtown.
7.3
Just like all the reviwers said, the hotel is okay for two stars, they didn't lie about this, the staff is extremely helpful, we booked the wrong day and staff go out his way to help us fixed it, he is very patience and knowledge. the room is bit of out date, look like they have not remodel since 60, bathroom is old and the curtain is too small, when taking shower, water spread outside. The hotel is central locate, walking distant to big temple and market.
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great Location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good Service

Cafe
6
Cheap 365 cafe & good service the attendants was nice and it's 24 hours Not much shopping centre...
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good service

Cafe
6
Cheap 365 cafe & good service the attendants was nice and it's 24 hours Not much shopping centre....................................................
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Report this review
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Location

Cafe
6
the staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our bagan trip (2d1n). the cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Thamada Hotel Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - LobbyThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01