or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Great and helpful staff. The room is clean as well

Attentive staff, clean, convenient to city
8
Overall is great especially the staff. The hotel is within the walking distance to yangon city and the aung san stadium is just opposite the hotel. You can purchase bus ticket to bagan, mandalay etc in this place. Convenient shops are near to the hotel as well. you can also save a lot by walking to the open market, shopping complex, temples, chinatown, etc easily.
Katrina L. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Central locate, friendly staffs

Attentaive staffs, clean and central locate to downtown.
7.3
Just like all the reviwers said, the hotel is okay for two stars, they didn't lie about this, the staff is extremely helpful, we booked the wrong day and staff go out his way to help us fixed it, he is very patience and knowledge. the room is bit of out date, look like they have not remodel since 60, bathroom is old and the curtain is too small, when taking shower, water spread outside. The hotel is central locate, walking distant to big temple and market.
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great Location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good Service

Cafe
6
Cheap 365 cafe & good service the attendants was nice and it's 24 hours Not much shopping centre...
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good service

Cafe
6
Cheap 365 cafe & good service the attendants was nice and it's 24 hours Not much shopping centre....................................................
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Location

Cafe
6
The staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our Bagan Trip (2D1N). The cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Lim Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2012
Location

Cafe
6
the staffs are very customer service and the location is very central and the cafe and service desk are open 24 hours and we also deposit our luggage for our bagan trip (2d1n). the cafe price is very reasonable and many varieties
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Hotel service was good and friendly

Near to Jade market
4.7
Hotel rate rather expensive, the hotel lack of maintenance and very old, but the people are friendly.
Travel tip: A lot of British Colony style old building, you can enjoy and sightseeing on the street, people are very conservative. Jade market is the place for you to shop.
Then K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great Location Hotel

In center of the town
7
Hotel is a bit run down , nevertheless the rooms are quite spacious. Strategic location - center of the town, making it easy for food hunting No much facilities provided

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - ExteriorThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03