or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thamada Hotel

5 Signal Pagoda Road, Dagon Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thamada Hotel Yangon - Main Photo Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Thamada Hotel Yangon - Room Facilities Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Thamada Hotel Yangon - Bar Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Reception Thamada Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Thamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Aditya J. Business travelers India, December 13, 2014
hotel needs renovation
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Bruno B. Groups Italy, December 5, 2014
Great location and good ambience.

Staff, location and ambiance
7
Pleasant
Kevin R. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Great location ...

Location, 365 Cafe, attentive staff
8.7
I stayed here four years ago and wanted to return as its an excellent location and I enjoy the 365 Cafe at the ground floor. The hotel is good as far as staff and cleanliness, but the rooms could do with an upgrade/refurb, especially the bathroom. Hotel prices are now falling in Yangon as more new hotels open, so I hope Thamada invests in some modest improvements. Definitely enjoyed our stay there and as long as pricing was reasonable would return again.
Nguyen N. Business travelers Vietnam, November 25, 2014
It is reasonable with cheap price

The location, the staff, wifi
6.7
It is OK. Near to walk to my company
Choon S. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2014
Reasonable hotel, but 365 restaurant bad & slow

good location, friendly staff & provided price do not increase further (even after proposed renovation)
6.3
Generally OK, except for restaurant food price/service bad, hotel water pressure for long bath @ 5th floor bad, trickles when using the shower head. Hotel should do something about it
Etienne L. Solo travelers France, November 16, 2014
quiet, yet central

central location, helpful staff, good restaurant
6.3
had a very nice stay in a 6th floor west facing room with gorgeous sunsets. room equipment litterally dates back to the seventies but in good working order. ground floor 365 restaurant is good and convenient.
Kee L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Additional charge

Location only is good.
4
1. I did not aware that the USD 60 rate is for single person staying only. The staff had charged me for additional USD 10 for my wife. 2. The toilet is leaking. 3. The room condition is quite bad.
Chatt P. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2014
A rundown hotel need big renovation.

The only good thing about his hotel is the location.
6.7
Comfortable enough. But the hotel buildingis very old. It needs a big renovation.
Chatt P. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2014
A good location hotel.

Good location, good coffee shop and good staffs.
6
Fine.
Kyaw H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Best value for money, most central location,

Central location, large rooms , great staffs
9.7
We stayed at Thamada in 2 osscasions so far on our charity working and teaching trip to Yangon ENT hospital. We found its a very nice decent hotel if you don't make fuss and nonsense issue about things like other moaners ! You get what you paid for. If you are greedy pig, why don't go to Park Royal next door ? But it's more than 4 times of price that cost Thamada. For all of us from UK as a team, it's a centrally located value for money hotel. And a great find. We will use Thamada anytime

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thamada Hotel YangonThamada Hotel Yangon - Main PhotoThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomThamada Hotel Yangon - Room FacilitiesThamada Hotel Yangon - BathroomThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - RestaurantThamada Hotel Yangon - BarThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - ReceptionThamada Hotel Yangon - EntranceThamada Hotel Yangon - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thamada Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A02