or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thambapanni Retreat

Wella Dewala Road, Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower Suite Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower Suite Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower Suite Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower suite Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower Suite Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Interior Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room
Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Room Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Bathroom Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe Bathroom Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe Bathroom Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe Bathroom Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow Bathroom Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Bathroom
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Richard T. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2014
Lovely quiet 'retreat' hotel

Veranda overlooking the small pool with lush vegetation all around, great staff in a peacefull courtyard setting
7.7
Very nice, comfortable bed. The staff set out a lovely happy wedding anniversary message in lotus flowers on the bed - a great touch. Room needed a couple of armchairs, and to replace the beautiful but impractical terrace furniture
Robert C. Families with young children Ireland, April 3, 2014
Close to beach

Close to hotel, affordable and nice pool.
8.3
A nice, affordable hotel, close to the beach. Nice pool and friendly staff. Check local prices for transport etc befor booking at the hotel.
Lesley W. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Exotic tropical retreat close to beach

Location, atmosphere, food
9.3
We loved this peaceful retreat with real tropical atmosphere. We were greeted with drinks and flannels and made very welcome. Our bungalow was up a flight of steps from the reception area and pool and had a verandah overlooking rocks and creepers. We heard monkeys running across the roof and saw them in the trees later! The large double bed had a lacy mosquito net and was very comfortable. The bathroom was basic, but the shower was adequate. Air-con and fan were very welcome! We had a lovely seafood meal one night and the breakfast was delicious. Whale watching at Mirissa was arranged for us with early morning transport from the hotel and breakfast boxes supplied. They also arranged a car and driver to take us to Yala, stopping at places on the way.
Steven L. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
very relaxing

Spacious room with lovely verandah and pool.Friendly staff.Sheets and towels were good quality.
8.7
We had a lovely relaxing stay.The only thing we could pick on would be the bathroom.We were in room 4, the hand basin leaked all over the floor , flooding the bathroom when you used it.The shower was missing a part of the shower head, so having a shower was not enjoyable as it was like standing under a garden hose.And the bath was like made out of plaster and hanpainted and mouldy.It would be a better experience if this was fixed as the rest of the retreat coul not be faulted.
Mahmood K. Business travelers Pakistan, March 16, 2014
Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone

Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone
10
Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone
Petros O. Groups Cyphrus, March 15, 2014
Good

Nature
9
Olga E. Groups Russia, February 16, 2014
Nice place in real nature( tropical forest)

Staff, monkeys outdoor, breakfast
7.3
Very nice place with only one specific thing - if you live on highest floor, ittakes 122 steps to get upstairs to you room :) we find it a good fitness but probably older people woul see it a huge disadvantage. Also you shoul be ready to the real nature outside with real wild animals) while doing yoga at my balcony i observed family of monkeys on the trees nextto thehouse) one visitor didnot allow us to sleep ( small squirrell that could enter our room through the space in a roof... Sometimes it was a little scary to sleep as you never know wat else can get into your room))) all the rest was very good
Pauline T. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Peaceful oasis

Peace and quiet. Shady and cool away from the beach. Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
We found this a quiet retreat from the head and hustle of the beach. A beautiful clean pool and staff only too willing to oblige. Some rooms had a lot of steps up to them but the feeling of seclusion on their balconies was amazing. Out room was smaller and lower but with a very cool shady sitting spot not far from the pool. Both types of room had their own appeal and we understand our room is to be refurbished in a few months.
Rebecca M. Groups United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Great location, amazing pool, spacious rooms

Location, Pool, Staff
9.7
The best thing about Thambapanni in my opinion was the pool - it's amazingly refreshing - just what you need after a hot day at the beach, and there is plenty of space to sit around outside, in shade or in the sun. The rooms are great, very spacious and clean. I stayed here with my sister for a week, and we got to know the staff really well - they are all very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good, and we ate in the restaurant for dinner once too where we had the best rice and curry of our whole trip - compliments to the chef! Location wise this place is perfect - 5 min walk to the beach, but further enough away from the beach that it's not noisy. Don't really have any complaints about Thambapanni....would definitely stay here again.
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
quiet relaxing resort

nice quiet resort, close to beach and near to many good restaurant s
9
We stayed in tower suit for 3 nights and then moved to a delux room over looking the pool. There was quite a few steps up to the tower suit. Both room's were very spacious with good sized balconies. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower SuiteThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower SuiteThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower SuiteThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower suiteThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Tower SuiteThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior BungalowThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior BungalowThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior BungalowThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior BungalowThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow InteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard roomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Deluxe BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - BathroomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Restaurant  AreaThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Restaurant  AreaThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - RestaurantThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Open BarThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - SurroundingsThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Superior Bungalow ExteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - ReceptionThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - SurroundingsThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - View From Superior Bungalow Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - View from the roomsThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Standard Ground Floor Room ViewThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Swimming PoolThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Front GardenThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Lobby AreaThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony Thambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - ExteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Yoga HallThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Ayurveda Massage RoomThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - ExteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - ExteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - ExteriorThambapanni Retreat Unawatuna - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04