or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thang Loi Hotel

200 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Premium Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Ballroom Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room
Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Executive Lounge Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Thang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming Pool
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Duong T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2013
Unexpectedly dissapointed

Central location . Lake view .
4
Upon checking into Hotel , was told to provide signature with a 3/4 folded document to sign . Persisted to see and understood the hidden content before signing but was rejected even after numerous request with irritation . Created a sense of insecurity staying and wanting to switch to other hotels but eventfully stayed on to save the hassle claiming from Agoda for the pre payment .
Bruce M. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
A Business Hotel only

Lake views, clean rooms
4.3
This is not now a tourist hotel, no karaoke room, no fitness centre, no souvenir shop, no golf course (has a golf driving range hitting into water) Hotel pool is a public pool, which members of the public can pay to use. Hotel guests have free access to pool but most days getting chairs around pool can be difficult.
Nhan P. Business travelers Vietnam, June 7, 2013
Thangloi hotel

good view on the lake
7.7
David H. Business travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
great QUIWET place in a very very busy city

nice surrondinsg, quiet good accomodations for the money
7.7
good been there a lot over the last 6 years My favorite place to stay in Hanoi
Ching M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2012
budget hotel

small but neat
6
Near shops and food. Hotel room nice and neat although small. Front desk staff very polite and soft spoken, very helpful.
Josephine W. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2011
threadbare, minimal staff

only 30 minutes from Hanoi airport
3.7
After arriving late from Hue, we found ourselves in this rather dingy place that had clearly seen better days. The porter out front did not help us with your bags, though the people at desk were friendly but did not speak good English. When we went to the deserted bar to get a glass of wine we found they only had a few bottles in a locked cabinet, at rather a high price and did not serve wine by the glass. The food options were limited. Initially the place was deserted except for a loud karaoke party occupying the lakeside bar which was closed to us.Later a bus load of tourists arrived so we were reassured that there were other guests. The breakfast buffet was largely inedible. But it was inexpensive and we only needed a place to sleep before we caught our plane out of Vietnam...but a disappointing coda to our otherwise spectacular ten days in Vietnam.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you just need a cheap bed near the airport, this will do.
Bruno C. Families with older children France, November 16, 2013
Une caricature de 4 étoiles

Emplacement au bord du lac - Tranquillité - Piscine
4.3
Cet hôtel, certainement construit dans les années 70 a très mal vieilli; les bâtiments sont sales et les murs délabrés. Les transatlantiques du bord de la piscine sont pour la plupart cassés ou au moins très anciens et non nettoyés. Quand on a demandé des serviettes pour la piscine, on nous a répondu "ce n'est pas la saison" ! Le sol du bar et de l'open-space au bord du lac sont repoussants (visiblement jamais balayés). Le petit déjeuner est totalement indigne de celui d'un 4 étoiles (choix, qualité). Le personnel parle très mal anglais (quand il ne parle pas que le vietnamien) et celui de l'accueil est incapable de donner des informations fiables sur la ville. Le hall d'accueil est vétuste, encombré d'un bric-à-brac miteux. Cet hôtel ne vaut que par son emplacement (au bord du lac) sinon c'est un établissement d'un autre âge à éviter absolument.
Eugen L. Couples Switzerland, December 13, 2013
Super Sauber Alles i.O.

Personal, Frühstück, Lage
8
Kurt S. Business travelers Germany, August 30, 2012
Schoenes Hotel zum guten Preis

schoenes weitlaeufiges Hotel, alle facilities (schoener pool, fitness center etc, Restaurant, Bar ) vorhanden
8.3
insgesamt angenehmer Auffenthalt in diesem Hotel, all facilities forhanden wie schoener Pool, Fittnesscenter, Golf driving range direkt zum See, etc Freundliches Personal am Empfang und in den Restaurants, Wuensche werden erfuellt, Wireless internet nur in einem Gebaeude gut. sehr gute Lage mit schoenen Blick auf den Westlake.
Kurt S. Business travelers Germany, August 24, 2012
sehr gut gelegenes Hotel,

Weitlauefiges Hotel, gutes Preisleistung, alle facilities vorhanden
8
schoenes weitlaeufiges Hotel, freundliches Personal, wireless Internet funktionierte im Zimmer in einem Teil des Hotels nur bedingt, Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend, jedoch sprachlich (englisch) teilweise eingeschraenkt. Die Lage direkt am West lake ist sehr gut, insgesamt ein angenehmer Aufenthalt, Preisleistung gut weil ueber agoda gebucht. Bei Verlaengerungen besser wieder ueber agoda buchen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thang Loi Hotel HanoiThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - PremiumThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - PremiumThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02