Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thang Loi Hotel

200 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 32 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Kaori M. Groups Japan, April 18, 2016
normal
4
The hotel is a little way off center of Hanoi city. I had to deposit my passport at reception until tomorrow morning.
Report this review
Sebastien P. Business travelers France, March 11, 2016
terrible hotel

location
5
This hotel is perfectly located on the west lake, with a beautiful view. everything else about this hotel is terrific. rooms are very old, staff absolutely don't care about you (when i went out of taxi with my luggage the groom smoking a cigarette outside didnt move from his chair an didnt help me for anything), breakfast is not good. doesn't worth the price.
Report this review
Kampanart N. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2016
quite good
5
quite good
Report this review
Barry G. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Great stay

Staff, view and cleanliness
7.3
Very enjoyable
Report this review
James M. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2015
comfortable, okay location,

location, cleanliness
8
Comfortable, but didn't refresh the coffee in room each day, only gave some on first day
Report this review
Donald B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2015
Good time had by all.

Staff friendliness , position by lake quietness of location
8
Loved it. Booked 1 night but stayed 4.
Report this review
Yiying C. Business travelers China, November 21, 2014
anything is fine

quiet,clear
8
Report this review
Thuy L. Groups Vietnam, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel

Good view
7
Report this review
Duong T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2013
Unexpectedly dissapointed

Central location . Lake view .
4
Upon checking into Hotel , was told to provide signature with a 3/4 folded document to sign . Persisted to see and understood the hidden content before signing but was rejected even after numerous request with irritation . Created a sense of insecurity staying and wanting to switch to other hotels but eventfully stayed on to save the hassle claiming from Agoda for the pre payment .
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
A Business Hotel only

Lake views, clean rooms
4.3
This is not now a tourist hotel, no karaoke room, no fitness centre, no souvenir shop, no golf course (has a golf driving range hitting into water) Hotel pool is a public pool, which members of the public can pay to use. Hotel guests have free access to pool but most days getting chairs around pool can be difficult.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Thang Loi Hotel HanoiThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - PremiumThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - BallroomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - LobbyThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Executive LoungeThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Swimming PoolThang Loi Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05