or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thang Long Hotel

48 Mac Thi Buoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Room Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Michael P. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
chilled hotel good spot

location, value, service and breakfast
9
nice relaxed place that helped with some issues we had through the booking date. couple of the lads had massages which they were happy with and the breakfast was the best on our trip
Shopping Tip: a dobe silk is the best place for a suit
Kanjana R. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2011
service from front desk

near shopping area
8.3
I like this hotel because near benthan market I can shopping every day.
Gordon F. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2011
Ok price for the location, but small rooms

location
7.7
This hotel is located just off the popular Dong Khoi street, which houses big name designer brands and 5* hotels. The rooms were rather small and it wasn't cool even though the aircon was at the minimum temperature. I would recommend their sister hotel just opposite the road from them, Dong Do Hotel. The rooms there were much bigger, nice rooftop restaurant, friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: There is a Pho restaurant just beside this hotel where we had one of the best Beef Noodles in HCM.
Cheun O. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2011
small but nice

cheap
6
nice, cheap, friend staff and near to work place and walking distance only
Nightlife Tip: nice, cheap, friend staff and near to work place and walking distance only
Tracy O. Groups Australia, February 25, 2010
Thang Long Hotel HCMC Vietnam

Great location, only a short work to Dong Khoi, also there is loads of good restaurants around this area. The staff are really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much of a problem for them.
9.3
I'd highly recommend Thang Long as a place to stay its a great hotel, the staff are wonderful, the rooms are nice and quiet at night time and its only a short walk away to restaurants and shops. The cost of the room was very reasonable as district one has loads of really expensive hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Lemon Grass hotel is quite near by this hotel and is an excellent restaurant, recommended by the lonely planet.
Cassandra H. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2010
Great Buget Hotel

Excellent area, great breakfast, friendly staff, very low price, safe, air con
8.3
I was really pleased with this hotel, it has low prices but it is located in the main tourist centre near all the shops and resturant and not in the backpacker area. It feels safe and the staff are really friendly. The lady at the desk spoke good English and was very helpful. Rooms are clean and basic and the breakfast room on the top floor has a great view.
Ari A. Groups Finland, December 18, 2009
Nice cheap hotel

- location - friendly staff - free wi-fi - safetybox
8.7
Me and my friend stayed 2 nights. We had booked standard room, but when we saw it we had to upgrade it. Only few dollars more and we got very nice room. The staff was very frindly and they helped us to book tours. Breakfast was very simple. The location is good, night market is in walking distance. Very nice restaurants are nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War Museum is worth of visit.
Barry S. Groups Australia, December 14, 2009
Thang Long Hotel HCM city

Central position witin walking distance to most attractions.Friendly helpful and pleasant staff. clean room.
9
I booked for 7 nights as i was meeting my daughter who was travelling vietnam and did not know exactly what date.i stayed 3nights,then took my daughter to where i served in 1967-8 i the military for three nights returned to the hotel for 2nights and the went to another area for 4 nights and had my final night at the Thang Long Hotel.Iwas most impressed with this flexibility.Any request or advice required was given pleasantly by the most helpful staff.
Restaurant Tip: alfrescos restaurant around block if you want a break from vietnamese food,loved thier ribs.
Karim B. Groups France, December 25, 2009
Hotel à déconseiller

-Pas de points positifs
2
Ayant réglé la totalité de la chambre par internet, un supplément m'a été demandé à mon arrivée sans raison. Le personnel n'est pas aimable et non professionnel. Ayant consommé des boissons dans le bar de la chambre, un prix exagéré nous a été réclamé qui ne correspond pas à ce qui était affiché.
Hitoshi T. Groups Japan, June 17, 2011
ロケーションはいいけど設備が老巧化している

ロケーションは最高
5.7
寝る時に使用する豆球の球切れとシャワーに入ったらシャワーの穴から水が均一に出ない。このホテルには関係ないけど隣りのビル工事音がうるさい
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: このホテルから歩いてサイゴン川クルーズの乗り場に行ける。そしてハイバ-チュンやレタントンやドンユーがすぐ近くに有り日本食に事欠かない

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThang Long Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Desk


AS-AGWEB-3C04