My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thanh Binh 1 Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BATHROOM Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BATHROOM Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LOBBY Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EXTERIOR
Hotel Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Wilson C. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2012
A good night's stay for your stop-over flight

Around 10 minute by taxi to the airport
6
I stayed here only for a quick night's rest for my stop-over flight to Hue. The hotel was ok. Seems clean enough. Rooms were of sufficient size. Don't expect ambience because the interior is old and was darkly lit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast fried noodles were good. Everthing else was so-so.
Kosol R. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2012
Very old small room with dirty carpet

We stayed in suite room but room too small
3
We stayed in suite room but room is small and dirty. This is very disappointed, we paid for the best room they got..
Shopping Tip: Very close to maximark discount store. Can buy good food for good price
Robert M. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
very close to airport ok value

close to airport good food
7.3
should be a few bucks from airport.its close to kfc jollibee which is like mcdonalds and suppermarket.all types of atm and money change and wesunion.the food ids great value clean and fresh.if u thinking to get guy norm gal for later make booking for 2 in first place and be discreet.they have an aversion to westeners scewing t5heir gals at any hotel
Nightlife Tip: avoid sleeze areas and watch out everybody wants to rob or screw you.much worse than philippines even
Aki P. Families with older children Finland, January 22, 2012
More promised than delivered

Nearby the airport, friendly staff, quite low fare
4
we booked the hotel for overnight near the airport. two deluxe rooms for two adults and two children (11, 16). it was chinese new year eve. the lobby looks ok and quite modern compared to rest of the hotel (pictures in web pages give far too good image of real situation). the staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to find near the airport. the location is very noisy trought the night due traffic (horns etc., single windows + "balcony window"). you really need ear protection to be able to sleep. the hotel staff has limited english skills and communication requires extra time. the rooms were from 5th floor from street side. both were side by side which was handy. small windows. but the condition was at best mediocre. condition did not really fullfil the 3 star standard commonly seen in hotels. there was twin bed + single bed. bedsheets were clean, but this was not the case in return trip in another room (a lot of black stains, like been on the floor). bathroom was quite clean and working, but it was worse in return trip at 3rd floor. tv had satellite channels, worked ok in one room, but poor picture quality in another. electricity connections were worn and quite loose. doors were quite loose and did not feel confident (loose locks and twisted). air conditioning worked well and warm water also. minibar was available. not wery clean rooms. we used the breakfast in return trip when it was available. you had two choises: fried egg and one baguett or vietnamiese noodle soup. and instant coffee or tea. no juice, only made by powder. so not really western or continental breakfast. i also looked the meny, and it serves vietnamiese food, no western choises. all in all i felt disappointed and mislead. after this experience i would have chosen other hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite cheap vietnamiese hotel, do not expect much
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
close to airpoort,clean and nice hotel

pleasant staff, clean, everything working, nice room
8.7
This was a good hotel for the money but not geared for western clients, for example at breakfast buffet no milk for the coffee (basic need), no cereal and no toast, really no western food available
Restaurant Tip: the soup was nice and fish with rice
Ma Y. Solo travelers China, December 5, 2011
Great position with common level facility

Near to Air port. If you don't need a travel in HCMC and your need is not so critical, Than Binh 1 is a good choice.
8
Only one day stay with 20:00 arrive and 5:00 next morning leave. With such schedule, Thanh Binh 1 si a good choice, for it's really near to air port but without any flight noise. Room is clean, bath is good, service is good. But the facility is not so good regrading the price, and WIFI is not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: WIFI is really not good, if you have important issue to deal with, I'd like to wish you good luch.
Juwani Y. Groups Indonesia, October 21, 2011
A nearby airport hotel with good service..

The room is large enough..
6.7
the hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport and is located in a busy street..the rooms are large but simple. the wifi did not work that day but the receptionists were very helpful although speak very little english.. there is no good restaurants nearby, only sidewalk little noodle houses..
Travel tip: It is okay to stay one night if you don't want to spend 30 minutes to the airport in the morning from city centre.
Sumate L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2011
a downtown hotel close to airport

close to airport
5
the hotel is located close to airport and the business area. The service is OK, they don't need the passport keepting, just take a note for your passport number. Only one of the poor services is the breakfast. If you have your breakfast after the group tour, there is nothing left for you.
Restaurant Tip: across the road there is a good seafood restaurant
Ferdinand S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2011
So So Hotel

Near the Airport
6
this hotel is very near the airport about 5 minutes by taxi. dont expect too much but its good.
Thi M. Business travelers Vietnam, August 29, 2011
Not recommended hotel

great location
4.7
The staffs are not very friendly.Will never return to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Thanh Binh 1 RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BATHROOMThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BATHROOMThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LOBBYThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EXTERIOR


AS-AGWEB-3B03