or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite
Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
213 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Gamini D. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
convenient tacess to airport and other amenities

easy to shops, cafes, all other amenities
6.7
this area is categories as Vietnamese area but safe to reside. the hotel is expensive compare with hotels of simi;are size in district 1. reception was not very friendly at first but it was ok afterwards. big supermarket is in stone throwing distance if you dare to cross very busy intersection, very nice park in front of the hotel and go through the park you will find another big supermarket specializes in Asian, Korean and Japanese groceries and food. breakfast is very Vietnamese. ask for middle room if you have good internet signal. back rooms are quiter than front rooms as you will have 24 hour traffic noises.
Shopping Tip: Vietnamese equivalent westfieid is just a block away. KFC and pixxahut and other eateries are easy find,you will among Vietnamese people see how they actioned.
Jami-Louise B. Families with older children Australia, June 16, 2012
clean, close to airport, simple but good food

close to the airport
6
Basic hotel with a nice simple restaurant with home style cooking, very clean, decent service and reasonably priced for an overnight stay. The room did not have any window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is close to the centre of town and not far from the airport so its a viable option for travellers doing a stoppover.
Eric C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
nice hotel, no frills

location
6.7
porter pulled my backpack off my back and wasn't happy with the tip. otherv staff friendly and helpful. no internet pc terminal. clean room with tv, air con and en suite. short walk across very busy intersection to shopping centre with food court
Hotel Feature Tip: close to airport
Leigh G. Groups New Zealand, April 23, 2012
Convenient location close to Airport

Location
7.3
Only stayed one night,on our way home, room was Ok, was clean and tidy. Hotel is close to very busy roundabout I didn't have any trouble sleeping was used to noise and had good sleep but could see it could be a problem. The dining hall was being renovated while we were there so breakfast was pretty poor but understandable. Manager was helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault staff service.
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Busy location

Exhibition & airport
6
It's a hotel only 2 km from the airport, and less than 1 km from Saigon Convention & Exhibition Center. It's at a very busy conner, but overall it's very quiet due to no window in the room. Staffs are very friendly, but the choice of breakfast is very limited. Let say this hotel is ideal for people who attending the exhibition, not for tourist.
Tang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2012
Busy location

Exhibition & airport
6
It's a hotel only 2 km from the airport, and less than 1 km from Saigon Convention & Exhibition Center. It's at a very busy conner, but overall it's very quiet due to no window in the room. Staffs are very friendly, but the choice of breakfast is very limited. Let say this hotel is ideal for people who attending the exhibition, not for tourist.
Wilson C. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2012
A good night's stay for your stop-over flight

Around 10 minute by taxi to the airport
6
I stayed here only for a quick night's rest for my stop-over flight to Hue. The hotel was ok. Seems clean enough. Rooms were of sufficient size. Don't expect ambience because the interior is old and was darkly lit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast fried noodles were good. Everthing else was so-so.
Kosol R. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2012
Very old small room with dirty carpet

We stayed in suite room but room too small
3
We stayed in suite room but room is small and dirty. This is very disappointed, we paid for the best room they got..
Shopping Tip: Very close to maximark discount store. Can buy good food for good price
Robert M. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
very close to airport ok value

close to airport good food
7.3
should be a few bucks from airport.its close to kfc jollibee which is like mcdonalds and suppermarket.all types of atm and money change and wesunion.the food ids great value clean and fresh.if u thinking to get guy norm gal for later make booking for 2 in first place and be discreet.they have an aversion to westeners scewing t5heir gals at any hotel
Nightlife Tip: avoid sleeze areas and watch out everybody wants to rob or screw you.much worse than philippines even
Aki P. Families with older children Finland, January 22, 2012
More promised than delivered

Nearby the airport, friendly staff, quite low fare
4
we booked the hotel for overnight near the airport. two deluxe rooms for two adults and two children (11, 16). it was chinese new year eve. the lobby looks ok and quite modern compared to rest of the hotel (pictures in web pages give far too good image of real situation). the staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to find near the airport. the location is very noisy trought the night due traffic (horns etc., single windows + "balcony window"). you really need ear protection to be able to sleep. the hotel staff has limited english skills and communication requires extra time. the rooms were from 5th floor from street side. both were side by side which was handy. small windows. but the condition was at best mediocre. condition did not really fullfil the 3 star standard commonly seen in hotels. there was twin bed + single bed. bedsheets were clean, but this was not the case in return trip in another room (a lot of black stains, like been on the floor). bathroom was quite clean and working, but it was worse in return trip at 3rd floor. tv had satellite channels, worked ok in one room, but poor picture quality in another. electricity connections were worn and quite loose. doors were quite loose and did not feel confident (loose locks and twisted). air conditioning worked well and warm water also. minibar was available. not wery clean rooms. we used the breakfast in return trip when it was available. you had two choises: fried egg and one baguett or vietnamiese noodle soup. and instant coffee or tea. no juice, only made by powder. so not really western or continental breakfast. i also looked the meny, and it serves vietnamiese food, no western choises. all in all i felt disappointed and mislead. after this experience i would have chosen other hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite cheap vietnamiese hotel, do not expect much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01