Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
223 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Thi M. Business travelers Vietnam, August 29, 2011
Not recommended hotel

great location
The staffs are not very friendly.Will never return to this hotel.
Report this review
Tf L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
Acceptable Quality

Generally acceptable. Value for money. A budget choice
Report this review
Juntima L. Business travelers Thailand, August 8, 2011
Convenience hotel but noisy

near airport, near street, easy to go downtown, and shopping mall
good for business traveler, just sleep at night, and go working at day. because near the street, so it is very noisy every night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is quite safe in Ho Chi Minh City, but a lot of Taxi can't speak English, so better to write down where do you want to go.
Report this review
June W. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2011
Clean hotel. Acceptable for a budget hotel

Big room
Clean n big room. For a budget hotel it is acceptable. Stayed there for only a night wif frens. Toilet wasn't really clean. But there is a bath tube in the toilet. If staying for a short stay it is ok but not advisable for long stay. Very near the airport.
Report this review
Robyn L. Families with young children United States of America, July 14, 2011
Convenient, clean hotel for early morning flight

convenience to airport, reasonable price, clean, good service
we stayed at the thanh binh 1 hotel on our last night in ho chi minh city before an early morning flight. the hotel was clean and convenient. not fancy, but for the price i wasn't expecting that. they had nice, simple, and clean rooms. i was happy with the service, expecially with the front desk staff. when they saw us crossing the street (the hotel is on a very very busy street), they sent the bellman across with us. if you've ever tried to cross a busy street in ho chi minh city, you'll understand what a nice gesture that was... the only negative is that i saw someone sleeping in the hallway very early in the morning. although i do think it was likely a hotel worker...
Report this review
Yong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2011

Just a stay for my Business trip. Never trip to walk around, which already late night when i'm at the hotel there. Breakfast was okay, and room is clean. Value for money, which stay for a night on this hotel. Overall, this hotel is acceptable for the money & comfort stay.
Report this review
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2011
we were soo impressed with this hotel

the bedrooms also the location and the buffet breakfast
the staff were friendly and went out of their way to help in any way at all possible. the rooms were fabulous very clean and neat location was excellent. close to the market was a real winner. would most certainly stay there again
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants in the area are great and soo cheap
Report this review
Gillian W. Groups Australia, June 26, 2011
Basic and comfortable

Proximity to airport- fine for overnight stay
Totally Asian breakfast - so very little choice for us, however as we were leaving for airport early it didn't worry us too much.Would have been an issue if staying longer- nowhere nearby to eat and extremely difficuly to cross roads to go anywhere.
Report this review
Mattheus V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 25, 2011

Close to airport
Perfect option if you just need to spend the night near the airport. Decent bed and bathroom.
Report this review
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2011
great affordable and close to airport

hany to supermarket good food and sevice
its 5 min from airport quick chek in safe good bathrtoom good facilities hard to fault close to shops centr of HCM city
Restaurant Tip: great clean food skimpy breakfast but adequate
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 159 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.