Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
223 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Amanda V. Couples Australia, March 10, 2011
Very noisy street - had trouble sleeping.

Large room
The traffic outside the hotel was very noisy, and kept us awake at night, even though we were on the top floor. Otherwise, the room was nice, quite big and the aircon worked well. Location was good, close to airport for one night stop over
Report this review
Paul G. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2011
nice hotel, not-so-nie room

breakfast terrace has pleasant view of rice fields
Our room was claustrophobic, with only a window facing a wall about 300 cm away. Harly superior! Because of this, we moved elsewhere, though the decoration was attractive, and views from breakfast terrace were peaceful and attractive. Staff has virtually no knowledge of any language but Vietnamese, except for memorized statements that are nearly impossible to understand.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do NOT stay here unless you can see your specific room first. That means that online booking is not your first choice.
Report this review
Trevor P. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2011
Good location but rooms need serious attention

conveniently close to the airport
i chose the hotel because i was going to be flying out of ho chi minh in the early morning and wanted to stay close to the airport. just a place to crash. the thanh binh is close to the airport. i wasn't in the taxi more than 10 minutes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure your electric appliances are already charged up before checking in.
Report this review
Kav D. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2011
Below average hotel

Near airport
the only good point of this hotel is that it's located right next to the airport (about 10 mins in a taxi) which is really the only reason why someone would want to stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fast free wi-fi service in room.
Report this review
Christian G. Couples France, January 31, 2011
Good location near the airport.

Very good service
We saty only one night in this hotel near the airport for transit in other city in Vietnam. Good location, very kind poeple. Very close a very good Pho restaurant for poeple who like this soup. Ask the adress to the poeple of the hotel
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2011
Airport hotel with limited other attributes

Near the airport,
We were there for less than 12 hours basically to get a night's sleep and get to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was noisy and a bit shabby. The area around the hotel has nothing of interest for the traveler and, in fact, walking around the area is difficult and unpleasant due to the extremely high level of traffic.
Report this review
Stevie F. Groups Australia, January 21, 2011
Basic hotel, but quite nice

Staff spoke enough English and were very friendly, rooms were clean
only stayed in the hotel for one night as a stop over, and for that it suited perfectly. the rooms were well set up and very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful. it's very close to the airport which was very useful.
Report this review
Irina B. Couples Russia, January 17, 2011
Very good location near airport

For waiting flight all is acceptable except street nozy.
For oneight all is acceptable. But it was too much street nozy.
Report this review
Robin M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2011
Interesting neighbourhood and great seafood.

Close to the Airport for a quick overnight stay.
The hotel had nice staff and was 5 min from the airport by cab. The rooms were large but smelled of smoke and were dated. The neighborhood had a ton of seafood restaurants and was quite different from the tourists spots but enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport!
Report this review
Gong L. Couples China, January 5, 2011
No window

Near airport
no good no bad. room is big. as for money, not worth it.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 159 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.