or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite
Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Christian G. Couples France, January 31, 2011
Good location near the airport.

Very good service
6.7
We saty only one night in this hotel near the airport for transit in other city in Vietnam. Good location, very kind poeple. Very close a very good Pho restaurant for poeple who like this soup. Ask the adress to the poeple of the hotel
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2011
Airport hotel with limited other attributes

Near the airport,
4.7
We were there for less than 12 hours basically to get a night's sleep and get to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was noisy and a bit shabby. The area around the hotel has nothing of interest for the traveler and, in fact, walking around the area is difficult and unpleasant due to the extremely high level of traffic.
Stevie F. Groups Australia, January 21, 2011
Basic hotel, but quite nice

Staff spoke enough English and were very friendly, rooms were clean
8.3
only stayed in the hotel for one night as a stop over, and for that it suited perfectly. the rooms were well set up and very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful. it's very close to the airport which was very useful.
Irina B. Couples Russia, January 17, 2011
Very good location near airport

For waiting flight all is acceptable except street nozy.
8.3
For oneight all is acceptable. But it was too much street nozy.
Robin M. Couples Canada, January 16, 2011
Interesting neighbourhood and great seafood.

Close to the Airport for a quick overnight stay.
6.3
The hotel had nice staff and was 5 min from the airport by cab. The rooms were large but smelled of smoke and were dated. The neighborhood had a ton of seafood restaurants and was quite different from the tourists spots but enjoyable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to airport!
Gong L. Couples China, January 5, 2011
No window

Near airport
6.3
no good no bad. room is big. as for money, not worth it.
Kayra M. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2011
Perhaps better after renovations have been done.
3.3
As there is a lot of renovation going on we unfortunately got an older room and had to switch due to the unsatisfactory standards. Would recommend asking for renovated rooms. Buffet next morning had no coffee available and very loud music...not what we could enjoy at 0700. Check for bedbugs!
Michael H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2011
Very close to the airport

Friendly staff
8
This is a good location for transit as it is within 5 minutes of both airport terminals. Given the traffic problems of Ho Chi Min this is no small benefit. I would not recommend the hotel for long term stay as it is quite a way (time wise) from the city center. Being on the corner of two main arteries it is easy to get a taxi.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2010
Good Location and good service,

When our room had issues we were upgraded instantly, 24 hr check in very helpful for late travellers, great stopover stay
9
was only in hotel for 8 hours, however the service was good and when there was an issue with the room we were upgraded immediatly.
Travel tip: Be careful of taxi drivers, we got scammed on arrival and spent 15 dollars on a cab ride which cost 2.50 the next day.
Shuni V. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2010
For the Sake of Location

Very close to the airport. Free and fast WiFi even in our room.
8.3
I have rated "3" for food and dining below. Actually, I no nothing about the food and dining in this hotel, because I arrived here at night and already had to leave the next morning when it was still dark.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you were like us, who just needed a place to stay overnight and catch next flight very early in the morning, this hotel is best choice. There's a shop that sells drinks and snacks several doors away. If you are okay with traditional Vietnamese cuisine, your choices are plenty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08