or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel

315 Hoang Van Thu Street, Ward 2, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite
Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Suite Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Gong L. Couples China, January 5, 2011
No window

Near airport
6.3
no good no bad. room is big. as for money, not worth it.
Kayra M. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2011
Perhaps better after renovations have been done.
3.3
As there is a lot of renovation going on we unfortunately got an older room and had to switch due to the unsatisfactory standards. Would recommend asking for renovated rooms. Buffet next morning had no coffee available and very loud music...not what we could enjoy at 0700. Check for bedbugs!
Michael H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2011
Very close to the airport

Friendly staff
8
This is a good location for transit as it is within 5 minutes of both airport terminals. Given the traffic problems of Ho Chi Min this is no small benefit. I would not recommend the hotel for long term stay as it is quite a way (time wise) from the city center. Being on the corner of two main arteries it is easy to get a taxi.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2010
Good Location and good service,

When our room had issues we were upgraded instantly, 24 hr check in very helpful for late travellers, great stopover stay
9
was only in hotel for 8 hours, however the service was good and when there was an issue with the room we were upgraded immediatly.
Travel tip: Be careful of taxi drivers, we got scammed on arrival and spent 15 dollars on a cab ride which cost 2.50 the next day.
Shuni V. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2010
For the Sake of Location

Very close to the airport. Free and fast WiFi even in our room.
8.3
I have rated "3" for food and dining below. Actually, I no nothing about the food and dining in this hotel, because I arrived here at night and already had to leave the next morning when it was still dark.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you were like us, who just needed a place to stay overnight and catch next flight very early in the morning, this hotel is best choice. There's a shop that sells drinks and snacks several doors away. If you are okay with traditional Vietnamese cuisine, your choices are plenty.
Ning Z. Couples China, December 24, 2010
Reasonable choice for a short night near airport

very close to airport
8.3
The room was clean. Very close to the airport. Staff was very helpful when you need to call a taxi to go to the airport in the early morning. Breakfast is okay.
Liem F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2010
Good Stay

WiFi
9.7
this is a very good hotel,, right in the heart of hcm city on famous dong koi st. and opera house. best shopping adjacent. it is internationally managed, with excellent food ( super buffet with french influences) , good health club,spa and pool ( although a bit in the shade ) , large comfortable modern rooms ( tired bathrooms).the service is excellent and friendly . you are 100m from the park hyatt at half the price. everything works in this hotel , which is rare in vietnam. great coffee and bread and roof top bar ! hard to beat 4 star in vietnam.
Jyri S. Couples Finland, December 23, 2010
Simple over night place between flghts

almost walking distance to airport
6.3
This was simple place to sleep between flights and as such quite adequate.
Wendy C. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2010
Basic rooms

Good location from Airport
7.3
thanh binh 1 hotel is located very close by to the aiport, great for a short layover. the rooms are surprisingly clean although basic. becasue the hotel is located right next to a main road, noise is even in the wee hours of the morning. honking is very much part of daily living in ho chi minh city. breakfast is refreshing with local fare and some international dishes, again very basic but not bad at all.
Warren W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2010

near the airport
4.7
Don't stay here you will regret it.
Hotel Feature Tip: find another hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe SuiteThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorThanh Binh 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02