or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Binh II Hotel

712 Hai Ba Trung Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Golf Course Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Interior Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Entrance Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Exterior Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Shops Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Lucinda S. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Big rooms and good location

The rooms and beds and huge
6.3
This hotel is in a good location in Hoi An and rooms are huge and include a bath (in the bedroom itself). It wasn't the friendliest place we have stayed at though I think Hoi An is a very touristy place and staff seemed a little bit over it. Also it was not the cleanest place, not unclean but just not quite as spotless as some other places.
Kathlyn H. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Traditional Hotel

Very large rooms with features baths
9.3
Good value for money, breakfast is taken at sister hotel around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to all attractions
Xiaoxia Z. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2012
Rude, bullying customer service ruined my stay.

Inexpensive, big room.
5
Though I had initially been pleased with my stay, I was left with a very negative impression of hotel after the man at front desk bullied me for fifteen minutes. I was trying to cancel a taxi to the airport that they had helped me book and he was emphatic that I could not cancel after the reservation had been made. He demanded that I pay the entire taxi fee to him for the inconvenience caused, even though in NO WAY did the hotel previously tell me about this ridiculous policy. (I wouldn't have booked taxi through this hotel if this was the policy.) Overall, a poor experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you rent a bike next door for 20,000 VND (1 USD) and take a leisurely ride through the city and to the beach.
Carole L. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
Great location and a comfortable bed

Comfortable bed
7.7
Well the breakfast is average but adequate, the location is great if you want to experience the old town or cycle to the beach, one left turn and straight ahead for 4k. This hotel is OK has everything you need and the staff if you warm them up are ok aswell. Good value for money.
Gregory P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2012
Adequate for the Price

Good price and a great location
9.3
All told everything about this hotel was fine, sadly the wifi didn't reach into the room. But the room was spacious clean and comfortable.
Victoria K. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2012
Generous rooms in a good location.

Huge and rather beautiful room with a little patio garden outside, good breakfast with plenty of options.
8
there was a slight smell of damp in my room but it went away if the aircon was on or the garden door was open. the room was so big with lovely furniture so i didn't think it was a big problem at the price i was paying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning Glory restaurant and cooking school are worth checking out.
Jeremie N. Solo travelers France, June 17, 2012
air conditionning and wifi did not work

Clean and well located
6
Even though the hotel is well located and the rooms are clean and big tha fact that Air conditionning and wifi did not work in my rooms spoiled my stay in this hotel. Therefore if it is important for you to have internet connection in your rooms, i do not recommend this hotel.
Jeremie N. Solo travelers France, June 15, 2012
Clean, well located but AC and wifi did not work

Clean, large rooms and location
5.3
hoi an is more expensive than any other city in vietnam. i had better hotel for cheaper in other cities. even though the hotel is clean, well located with large rooms, i do not recommend this hotel because wifi did not work in the rooms but only in the lobby. in addition air conditioning was not working and that is why all rooms include a fan !! thanks god it was not too hot in hoi an during my stay.
Thien T. Groups France, June 7, 2012
nice hotel, cute rooms

well located
8.3
in the center of hoi an, this hotel has some cute rooms with a colonial style. we had a balcony which was really enjoyable. staff is nice and smiling cons : you have to go out of the hotel for having breakfast. breakfast is in thanh binh iii (which is 200meters further.. but still !)
Thien T. Groups France, June 6, 2012
Nice hotel

the hotel is really well located
8.3
in the center of hoi an, this hotel has some cute rooms with a colonial style. we had a balcony which was really enjoyable. staff is nice and smiling cons : you have to go out of the hotel for having breakfast. breakfast is in thanh binh iii (which is 200meters further.. but still !)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Golf CourseThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - InteriorThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - EntranceThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Coffee Shop/CafeThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - ShopsThanh Binh II Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07