Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Guesthouse

84/26 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 95 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Sanli K. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Thanh Guesthouse

clean, location
7.3
Thanh Guesthouse is a home based guesthouse. It was located in the alley, we got lost at first. But once you found it, it's very easy to reach. The lady in the living room, not reception counter, was nice and always smile. She does not speak English so it's difficult for us to talk to her. We had to climb 3 floors to our room. The room was quite spacious and considerable clean. The WiFi very poor, water pressure very low, took longer time to bath. They also offer tours but we decided to get our own. There are plenty of foods and nightlife around.
Matthew R. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2015
dont bother

clean, location, cost
2.7
This guesthouse locks its doors at midnight, in an area that is known for its nightlife. If you don't mind being locked out in the middle of the night, I'd say go for it. Much worse, I had reserved a total of 4 nights at this guesthouse, renting a room for two people. My travel companion arrived 2 days later than I did, and the manager refused to admit my travel companion into the hotel. I had to book another room altogether.
Erwin S. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Nice location

- cheap
7
Brogan B. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Very clean

Clean
6.7
Hotel was very clean but rooms are very small. Staff didn't talk to us the whole duration of our stay. Location was good!
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Dripping AC, uncaring staff

Quiet environment. Cant think of other good stuff abt the hotel
5
Was led to a inner lane. Took a long time to cool the room. Told the person abt it and that the AC is dripping water onto the bed. His only response was "ok issit?"
Lung T. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2014
a place worth staying

resonable price, convenient location, friendly staff
10
I stayed here alone in July, 2014. My room, spacious and air-conditioned, which is very comfortable to stay in. The location is convenient as well. Stores and bars are within walking distance. Also, there are computer and printer available on the ground floor. Staff there is friendly and helpful. You can buy tours, rent motorbikes, and get laundry service there. My favorite time of the day is the night, when people sit in front of there houses drinking and chatting. It's a nice experience to enjoy the Vietnamese lifestyle. I highly recommend Thanh Guesthouse.
Giovani S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
OK place to stay

location
7
Location is excellent for the tourist areas, though if you don't mind staying further afield then you can get much better value for money. Rooms were very small, and the staircase was quite narrow, so was a bit tricky with bags. But location is great and for the price in this area is good value for money
Mabel E. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Convenient, Restful & Value for money

Convenient, Affordable & Quiet
6.3
Good for a night or two while you're transiting in Saigon. The guesthouse is located in a back alley on Bui Vien/Pham Ngu Lao street. Don't expect luxury, just convenience. The room we stayed in had air conditioning and was clean. Bathroom was tiny but clean as well. The host/owner does not speak nor understand English very well, but they will try to help as much as they can understand. Plenty of restaurant, bars, food stall and travel agencies within walking distance.
Sigit A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Very suitable for backpacker.

The room was clean. The staffs were very friendly. The location was good.
8
I like the guest house. If you visit HCMC for the first time, it's better for you to come by taxi and show the address to the driver. There's refrigerator inside. Also hot and cold water to take a bath. The price was cheap. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good because near from Ben Thanh Market. Highly recommended for backpacker and low budget tourist. Worth it.
Stefano D. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 16, 2014
Just needed a place to crash for 2 nights.

cheap, clean, aircon, fridge, hot shower
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02