or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Guesthouse

84/26 Bui Vien Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Double Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Mabel E. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Convenient, Restful & Value for money

Convenient, Affordable & Quiet
6.3
Good for a night or two while you're transiting in Saigon. The guesthouse is located in a back alley on Bui Vien/Pham Ngu Lao street. Don't expect luxury, just convenience. The room we stayed in had air conditioning and was clean. Bathroom was tiny but clean as well. The host/owner does not speak nor understand English very well, but they will try to help as much as they can understand. Plenty of restaurant, bars, food stall and travel agencies within walking distance.
Sigit A. Groups Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Very suitable for backpacker.

The room was clean. The staffs were very friendly. The location was good.
8
I like the guest house. If you visit HCMC for the first time, it's better for you to come by taxi and show the address to the driver. There's refrigerator inside. Also hot and cold water to take a bath. The price was cheap. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was good because near from Ben Thanh Market. Highly recommended for backpacker and low budget tourist. Worth it.
Stefano D. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 16, 2014
Just needed a place to crash for 2 nights.

cheap, clean, aircon, fridge, hot shower
9
Khoo H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Awsome & wonderful

Good location, Good sevice & Good room facilities
8
Extremely surprising to find out that the room I stayed had all the basic requirement like air-condition, freezer, cooler, water heater etc. I did not expect all this for the price I had paid. Both thumbs up.....
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
cheap room central small room

near everything quite cheap
4.3
ok was cheap but had better rooms near everything room very small wont stay again as better value elsewhere
Erik W. Couples Sweden, January 19, 2014
Good Location

Location, kinda quiet, friendly
6.7
OK guesthouse with a good location. A few ants and leaking shower and toilet, but otherwise good.
Irena R. Groups Serbian, January 14, 2014
didn't like this hotel at all

city center
3.7
Runs by the family, very, very small room, dusty, lot of ants. If you want clean room you have to ask. It’s located in the city centre, in the middle of everything. Didn’t like it very much, they won’t see me again.
Paulina S. Groups Poland, November 21, 2013
Very clean!

Great location, clean room, helpful staff
9.3
The cleanest place which we slept in Vietnam! Good value for money with great location in the center of backpacker's area in Saigon, however a little bit noisy due to the surroundings. Really friendly & helpful staff - they allowed us to leave our backpacks for free when we went on a trip to Mekong Delta.
Shane D. Couples Ireland, July 27, 2013
good location close to attractions

Location cozy friendly staff
8
The hotel is located just off the main strip so it is quiet but you dont have to go far to get to everything.
Khoo H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Short stay but very comfortable

very good location, friendly staffs, easy to find food
8
Although my stay is just for a night, this hotel is up to the same standard as I was staying back home in my country. The bed is comfortable and the room is just the right size. Very good and powerful air-condition and good internet speed. Most places is just within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - TripleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - TripleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - TripleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - DoubleThanh Guesthouse Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08