or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Kieu Resort

100C/14 Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/Terrace Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior
Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
476 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Bjorn V. Groups Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Beachfront

Beachfront
6.7
Service was not as good as we had in other hotels. Location on the beach was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorcycle. Great way to explore the island.
Melinda W. Groups Australia, December 5, 2012
Great Location

The beach and the weather
4.3
The natural elements are about the only positives I can add regarding this resort, although one staff memeber, a young man in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly. The name of the resort sounds like thank you, though thank you was the last thing I had on my mind when greeted by 20 dead blow flies on the bedroom floor and told I would pay US $10 per night extra for a hard as rock fold up bed so I didn't have to sleep with my Dad in the double bed. The breakfast was not to rave about, though fresh cooked items were the bast fare as all other hot food was stone cold, and cold food such as milk was hot. Dont expect breakfast cereal. $70 per night plus an extra $10 per night was fairly expensive by Vietnam standards and unfortunately didn't live up to our expectations. No aircon, nowhere to hang clothes or bathroom towels, wifi was hit and miss, no kettle, tea or coffee in the room, some of our laundry worth $80 US was ruined by bleach and we were offered a 50% discount for the laundry bill which gave us a grand total of $3 compensation for the ruined items. No maps or hotel information was offered on checkin or in the room (as a tip pick up a great map from a restaurant called Mondo down the road). I'm disappointed I can't offer any positives about this resort.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants along the beach and main road to choose from.
Steffen R. Solo travelers Germany, November 30, 2012
Nice location, nice bungalows - but not very clean

Location, Style
5.3
Good location, nice resort with beautiful bungalows from the outside - but awful service and cleaning ladies. Bungalows and bathrooms weren't really clean at the beginning - neither were they cleaned properly day by day. If you choose to stay here, I definitely recommend paying a few dollars more to stay in the much newer, much nicer bungalows directly at the beach - the older ones are quite horrible with dark and very minimalistic bathrooms. Those extra cents are definitely worth it!
Hang D. Couples Vietnam, November 29, 2012
Nice location but quite disappointing room

Close to the nature, great view, lovely staff, close to town and good service
6.7
The room we checked in didnt live up to our expectation. It was not cleaned properly. The first day we were left with uncleaned towels with some yellowish stain. The floor was always dusty and not swept properly. Sometimes they didnt clean the room whilst we were away and we had to ask the reception for cleaning. The breakfast buffet was pretty disappointing with poor variety of dishes. Overall, it was an interesting experience to stay in such an au natural resort but it definitely will not be our choice next time due to those cons mentioned above.
Maria P. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Nice resort - value for money;

Reception staff was very helpful; beautiful garden; clean beach; good swimming;
7.7
Thanh Kieu is located some 2 km south of the main town of Phu Quoc. You can actually walk to the town all along the beach. Further south you can endlessly walk along the beach, because none of the resorts have a private beach, in te sense that you cannot pass. Good feature of Phu Quoc. The rooms are basic, but not luxury. There is no aircon, but a fan. It does stay quite hot during the night. The semi-outdoor bathrooms are great. Every bungalow has its own sitting area outside and the bungalows are not too close to each other, with lush greens in between. Internet worked in the rooms all the time. On the challenging side, although we found breakfast OK, in general the kitchen of Thanh Kieu is not great. The main receptionist is a nice guy, who is always willing to provide information and help. His English is good, while that of most other staff leaves to be desired. We never once saw a manager or the owner. The latter, by the way, is presently building his new house next to the main building, which caused some noice, but was not too disturbing and will be finished in a few weeks, I presume. All in all a very good choice, if you like a quiet no-nonsense place and do not need lots of luxurious features.
Restaurant Tip: Very good food for very reasonable prices at Anh Hieu next door on the beach.
Martin D. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2012
decent hotel with value for money

location very convenient
7.3
decent service, though somewhat impersonal room offered good value for money. breakfast offered wide range of choices for Vietnamese food, less so for European tastes. the hotel good benefit from a face lift - and this is actually going to happen soon
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants within 400 meters walking distance; visit the market, just across the river - which is colourful and cheap
Lise P. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice garden, good breakfast, nice beach
8.3
The bungalow was very clean, good size. This resort is ecological, with solar system. But if you want AC + tv, choose an other resort. Very quiet et pleasant stay.
Barry D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great bungalow with beach view

Hotel staff were friendly and knowlidgeble
8.3
The beach virew bungalow we stayed in was really nice. About 50m to the water with a small private beach at the front. The hotel staff were friendly and provided advice on activities, even booking as required. The rooms were rfeally nice, but lacking AC. The fan and mossie not was ok though. The whole establishment is set out quite nice and only about $2 AUD to get to town (you can walk the 20-30 minutes quite easily though). We hired a motor bike through the hotel and booked a couple of tours - the prices were similar to those offered throughout the island, but with benefit of getting immediate service. Buffet breakfast was included in our deal and was great, with a decent selection of various foods each morning. All in all a really nice place to relax for a few nights.
Deborah A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Awesome !!!

Great location, Comfortable clean bungalows, Great staff
9.7
Great resort on a fantastic island, helpfull staff and great location for restaurants and bars and 20 minute walk to Duong Dong. Great accommodation, we had a garden/beach view. Recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and get out and explore the island, Take the Johns Tours South Islands snorkeling trip, all day and great value at $17
William S. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Moldly, unattractive rooms, too expensive

good beach, good breakfast
4
We booked a "superior garden view" room for one night and were glad we booked only for one night. The room is very basic, foul smelling, lots of construction going on outisde. We moved the next day to cleaner room in a resort next door. The buffet breakfast and the beach were good, but not worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc IslandThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - LobbyThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Sea ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior garden viewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thanh Kieu Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B05