My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Kieu Resort

100C/14 Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/Terrace Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior
Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Maria P. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Nice resort - value for money;

Reception staff was very helpful; beautiful garden; clean beach; good swimming;
7.7
Thanh Kieu is located some 2 km south of the main town of Phu Quoc. You can actually walk to the town all along the beach. Further south you can endlessly walk along the beach, because none of the resorts have a private beach, in te sense that you cannot pass. Good feature of Phu Quoc. The rooms are basic, but not luxury. There is no aircon, but a fan. It does stay quite hot during the night. The semi-outdoor bathrooms are great. Every bungalow has its own sitting area outside and the bungalows are not too close to each other, with lush greens in between. Internet worked in the rooms all the time. On the challenging side, although we found breakfast OK, in general the kitchen of Thanh Kieu is not great. The main receptionist is a nice guy, who is always willing to provide information and help. His English is good, while that of most other staff leaves to be desired. We never once saw a manager or the owner. The latter, by the way, is presently building his new house next to the main building, which caused some noice, but was not too disturbing and will be finished in a few weeks, I presume. All in all a very good choice, if you like a quiet no-nonsense place and do not need lots of luxurious features.
Restaurant Tip: Very good food for very reasonable prices at Anh Hieu next door on the beach.
Martin D. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2012
decent hotel with value for money

location very convenient
7.3
decent service, though somewhat impersonal room offered good value for money. breakfast offered wide range of choices for Vietnamese food, less so for European tastes. the hotel good benefit from a face lift - and this is actually going to happen soon
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants within 400 meters walking distance; visit the market, just across the river - which is colourful and cheap
Lise P. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice garden, good breakfast, nice beach
8.3
The bungalow was very clean, good size. This resort is ecological, with solar system. But if you want AC + tv, choose an other resort. Very quiet et pleasant stay.
Barry D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great bungalow with beach view

Hotel staff were friendly and knowlidgeble
8.3
The beach virew bungalow we stayed in was really nice. About 50m to the water with a small private beach at the front. The hotel staff were friendly and provided advice on activities, even booking as required. The rooms were rfeally nice, but lacking AC. The fan and mossie not was ok though. The whole establishment is set out quite nice and only about $2 AUD to get to town (you can walk the 20-30 minutes quite easily though). We hired a motor bike through the hotel and booked a couple of tours - the prices were similar to those offered throughout the island, but with benefit of getting immediate service. Buffet breakfast was included in our deal and was great, with a decent selection of various foods each morning. All in all a really nice place to relax for a few nights.
Deborah A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Awesome !!!

Great location, Comfortable clean bungalows, Great staff
9.7
Great resort on a fantastic island, helpfull staff and great location for restaurants and bars and 20 minute walk to Duong Dong. Great accommodation, we had a garden/beach view. Recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and get out and explore the island, Take the Johns Tours South Islands snorkeling trip, all day and great value at $17
William S. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Moldly, unattractive rooms, too expensive

good beach, good breakfast
4
We booked a "superior garden view" room for one night and were glad we booked only for one night. The room is very basic, foul smelling, lots of construction going on outisde. We moved the next day to cleaner room in a resort next door. The buffet breakfast and the beach were good, but not worth the price.
Larry A. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Rusty moldy shower, noisy old oscillating fan

beautiful beach
5
I had booked what i thought was a nice room at the Thanq Kieu Coco Beach Resort. Uh Oh…the pictures on the internet were nice, the reality was not so good. Rustic would be a kind way to put it. Ninety Degrees with high humidity, no air conditioning, an old rusty oscillating fan and no screens on the windows (can you say mosquitos?)….well we had a swim in the beautiful Gulf of Thailand, a couple cold beers and some fresh barbequed fish dinner at the hotel two doors down and decided to make the best of it. We made it through one night with the help of a bug net tucked in all around us.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the night market for dinner, with its rows of barbeque seafood cafes, colorful clothing and trinket vendors and pearl jewelry stands. Giant tiger prawns on the grill were perfect.
Gavin T. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Beautiful beach and grounds

Beach, breakfast
7.3
Nice place to stay - excellent location and one of the best beach frontages. The room was fine - a little musty and damp though, maybe due to no air conditioning. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice. Service in general was practically non-existent - not very personable staff. In saying that we would consider staying again due to the price and location.
Restaurant Tip: Beach restaurants just up the beach a little are excellent - 'Hieu' and 'Phuong Binh' were both fanatstic! Also the night market in town has excellent food and is very good valie
Jessica C. Groups United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Good value for money

Friendly, attentive staff
7.7
we received a warm welcome to the resort and staff asked several times how we were finding our stay. the resort is a good place from which to organise tours and trips, or as a base to rent motorbikes, which we took advantage of. the beach was quiet and clean. the resort's beach restaurant was not the best, although there are many places to choose from along this stretch of beach. the main restaurant served lovely breakfasts, and we had a good evening meal there too. the building work going on at the site spoiled the peace and calm for us, although we did visit at the end of the low season so perhaps to be expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you take your own mosquito repellent/spray/coils as none of this is provided by the resort.
Andrea K. Couples Ireland, October 24, 2012
Excellent location

Fantastic private beach, lovely cooked to order breakfast.
10
The staff are extremely friendly. They paid our taxi fare from the airport and helped us organise our onward travel to Cambodia.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter. Only way to see the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc IslandThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - LobbyThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Sea ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior garden viewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thanh Kieu Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3B07