or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Kieu Resort

100C/14 Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/Terrace Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Seaview Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden View Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Reception Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior
Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Beach
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
498 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Van P. Couples Vietnam, March 8, 2013
Khách sạn quá tồi và phục vụ kém

Không có ưu điểm nào cả.
4
Mang tiếng là Resort nhưng không có máy lạnh tivi và cả tủ áo. Nhân viên phục vụ kém. Quá tệ buổi trưa cực nóng. Kì nghĩ khá chán vì Thanh Kiều Resort !!!
Yasemin P. Couples Germany, March 7, 2013
A realy nice and comfortable place with nice beach

Beach, Garden View Room, Location
8
The Garden View Superior Bungalow is realy comfortable. It is near the night market,perfect. The Superior Garden View has a good Value.
Elena H. Groups Germany, March 1, 2013
awesome resort with a beautiful beach

nice clean bungalows, good service, clean beach, tasty breakfast
9.3
our 3 night stay was just awesome and relaxing. we got a nice snokeling trip arraged from the hotel reception and our stay was the best ending of our trip to vietnam. the breakfast was fullfilling and espeacially the yogurt was so tasty and the people were really friendly and nice to us. in german: Die letzten drei Nächte unserer Vietnamreise verbrachten wir in diesem wundervollen Resort. Der Preis war völlig ok für diese Anlage mit den süßen Bungalows, dem Privatstrand und allem Drum und dran. Wir konnten uns sehr gut erholen und würden jederzeit wieder Thanh Kieu Resort wählen.
Brenna H. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Great family feel hotel, small beach

Staff know you by name on arrival, private bungalows, pet dogs on resort
9.3
Staff take the time to make your stay pleasurable, making you feel like you're part of the family, and go the extra mile to help accommodate you during your stay on the island. The bungalows are big and comfortable, however not quite sound proof if you share a wall. The wifi did not reach our room but signal was strong in common areas. The bf loved the ping pong table and the pet dogs that lived on the resort. Breakfast was basic but good, the other menu items that we got to were very good, a lot of variety. Overall great staff, really take the effort to make your stay a good one, service was lacking when dining was busy but it wasn't a big deal, we got to enjoy the beach view while waiting - they have a great patio. Only downside would be the lack of beach chairs and sunbathing space, you would have to wake up early to claim a spot if you wanted to lounge on the beach.
James M. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
Nice Location

Beach front
6.7
Nice little place that is right on the beach at about the midway point. The bungalows are about the perfect size and have a nice shower that is completely open to the outside with a nice little garden adjacent to the shower thus private. The only real drawback would be the lack of AC and having to use the mosquito netting at night to avoid the bugs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bungalows 1 through 8 are just acrodd the garden from the beach thus best
Jean F. Groups France, January 16, 2013
Nice but expensive bungalow

Well located on Long beach and very close to the airport
5
Even though the bungalow was very nice, the room lacked aircon and a television. People at the reception could hardly speak english, and were not nice. The laundry quality was poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Day and night market in town were very good.
Louise H. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2012
Lovely clean beach front

Outdoor shower and gardens are lovely
7.7
After traveling for some weeks we found this to be a refresher before heading back to Australia. The beach was very clean and the gardens well kept. Our teenage children found phu quoc overall a bit too quiet. Thanh Kieu is an easy walk or $1,50 taxi ride into the centre. Breakfast was included but get there early as they will often not refill the Bain Marie . You need to hang a sign on the door if you want the room serviced. The outdoor shower is a very nice addition.
Bjorn V. Groups Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Beachfront

Beachfront
6.7
Service was not as good as we had in other hotels. Location on the beach was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorcycle. Great way to explore the island.
Melinda W. Groups Australia, December 5, 2012
Great Location

The beach and the weather
4.3
The natural elements are about the only positives I can add regarding this resort, although one staff memeber, a young man in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly. The name of the resort sounds like thank you, though thank you was the last thing I had on my mind when greeted by 20 dead blow flies on the bedroom floor and told I would pay US $10 per night extra for a hard as rock fold up bed so I didn't have to sleep with my Dad in the double bed. The breakfast was not to rave about, though fresh cooked items were the bast fare as all other hot food was stone cold, and cold food such as milk was hot. Dont expect breakfast cereal. $70 per night plus an extra $10 per night was fairly expensive by Vietnam standards and unfortunately didn't live up to our expectations. No aircon, nowhere to hang clothes or bathroom towels, wifi was hit and miss, no kettle, tea or coffee in the room, some of our laundry worth $80 US was ruined by bleach and we were offered a 50% discount for the laundry bill which gave us a grand total of $3 compensation for the ruined items. No maps or hotel information was offered on checkin or in the room (as a tip pick up a great map from a restaurant called Mondo down the road). I'm disappointed I can't offer any positives about this resort.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants along the beach and main road to choose from.
Steffen R. Solo travelers Germany, November 30, 2012
Nice location, nice bungalows - but not very clean

Location, Style
5.3
Good location, nice resort with beautiful bungalows from the outside - but awful service and cleaning ladies. Bungalows and bathrooms weren't really clean at the beginning - neither were they cleaned properly day by day. If you choose to stay here, I definitely recommend paying a few dollars more to stay in the much newer, much nicer bungalows directly at the beach - the older ones are quite horrible with dark and very minimalistic bathrooms. Those extra cents are definitely worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc IslandThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - LobbyThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Sea ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior garden viewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden

Customer Reviews - Thanh Kieu Resort, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A05