Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Kieu Resort

100C/14 Tran Hung Dao Street, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 576 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (576)
Sort by:
Ben G. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Low key, mosquito nets a big plus

Right on a nice stretch of the beach but away from the main area which is dirtier, low key, one of the better restaurants on the entire beach (and we were up and down it)
7
We liked it! We had four nights there with a partial sea view which was sufficient for a great sea breeze, waves all night and a solid mosquito net draping us in so wide open doors and windows (the bathroom is literally open air so no use trying bug prevention. Hot water was tough to come by, definitely rinse in the beach shower on your way back to the bungalows. It's not especially close to the fish market but it's great for long walks on the beach (which should require no explanation). Everyone was nice enough and Richard at the front desk communicated well and was accommodating. Breakfast was the standard stuff, fresh fruit was good so was fine. The nicest massage on the beach place on the strip belongs to the resort next door which we took solid advantage of. The wifi works on the beach if you're into that kind of thing, also books work there and so do little women who will sell you fruit (I want more coconuts). If you're looking for posh spend more, if you want clean, low key, beach centric with nice clear water it's a great spot.
Report this review
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
terrible. a total rip off.

beach, beach, beach
4.3
i got there and had to wait two hours to get my room. i tried to cancel but they said i would have to pay full amount.then i noticed the bathroom had no door on it and no roof just beams over the walls where hundreds of mosquitos flew in. the sliding glass doors to the outside had no locks on them. i immediately tried to cancel again but they would not let me. obviously, i checked out the next morning with a lot of hassle.
Report this review
Daniela I. Couples Czech Republic, December 21, 2013
Beautiful designer bungalows in a poetic garden

garden, bungalows, beach access, privacy
7.3
PLUS: Very beautiful designer bungalows spread within a dream-like garden that was constantly taken care of!!! Beautiful beach under the palm trees, perhaps the most beautiful beach spot on the Long Beach. Private discrete atmosphere, no loud music, bungalows are positioned quite far from each other so that no-one can be disturbed by the neighbours. MINUS: Sometimes there were not enough sun beds to accommodate all the guests of the hotel, thus we often had to lie on the sand. The Buffet breakfast could have been more varied and of a better quality (especially when compared to the very own hotel's beach restaurant). The staff (with exception to the lovely friendly and very professional Han) seemed very tired, unmotivated and quite unhappy. The lady at the reception and her night-shift colleague never ever smiled!!! The staff at the reception and breakfast/beach restaurants looked worn-out, tired and sleepy. They worked at the hotel every single day quite long hours....
Report this review
Bjorn S. Families with young children Sweden, December 18, 2013
Nice beach, friendly staff

Quite, beach and location
8.3
We realt enjoyed your stay, bad weather and quite island but the resort offers clean beach and friendly Staff! Recommended! Eat bbq at the night market!
Report this review
Dirk K. Couples Netherlands, December 15, 2013
Lovely, quiet stay after hectic Vietnam

location, well maintained, friendly people
9
After four weeks in Vietnam, TKR was an oasis of peace and relaxation. After a great breakfast with lots of choices of fruits, eggs and local dishes, the beach is waiting for you, including the resort´s bar. The bungalows are perfect, including the `open air bathroom`. The lack of airco is compensated bij a static fan and a mobile fan for each bungalow. The beds are equiped with mosquito nets. Overall a perfect stay well worth the money.
Report this review
Chanfang L. Couples China, December 3, 2013
nice hotel

large room, with balcony and chairs outdoor, good garderning
7
the hotel is quite nice, room is clean and big, but there is no hot water in bathingroom that day. also no airconditioner and no blanket on bed. but the beach is very nice. I love the garderning. I also think the staff can be more friendly.
Report this review
Melanie K. Couples Germany, November 29, 2013
very relaxing. very basic hotel.

location by the beach & close to nightmarket
6.3
do not expect something special. very basic hotel. right by the beach. lots of jellyfish in the water! Be careful they sting! Breakfast was empty when you come after 8 am. Staff very slow. Free airport shuttle only oneway!
Report this review
Ruslan G. Solo travelers Ukraine, November 20, 2013
Quiet and cozy seaside hotel

park, beach, breakfasts
8.3
Nice quiet hotel in the well-kept garden. In my opinion this hotel has the best beach on Long Beach. Very interesting bathroom without windows, but with open access of fresh air and a view of trees.
Report this review
Tetske K. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2013
Nice hotel

Location is great, nice beach
6.3
Hotel was nice, wonderful location directly at the beach front. Staff was not always friendly though.
Report this review
Verena H. Couples Germany, November 11, 2013
Great location and good value for money

Best spot on Long Beach, Small and cosy resort, Great open-air bathrooms
7.7
Very nice resort with a well-maintained garden and the perfect location on the beach. All other hotels/resort on Long Beach either had a small beach or had the builidings quite close to the water. For Thanh Kieu, this was not the case. Enough space for many guests on the beach, palmtrees/umbrellas provided enough shadow, and the whole resort is very well maintained. Breakfast is also nice. Unfortunately, the beach bar was closed so in the evening we had to go to other places. Great open-air bathrooms. No ACs but fans are OK. Can recommend the resort. Paid 8 USD for an airport shuttle service, maybe a bit too high. We did not compare to the local taxi rates.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 283 reviews Next page
Thanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc IslandThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow SeaviewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BreakfastThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - LobbyThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - EntranceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BeachThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Sea ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior garden viewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - GardenThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - BathroomThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Superior Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Bungalow Garden ViewThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceThanh Kieu Resort Phu Quoc Island - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05