Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Natalia Y. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Just basic and wild
Beach, location, garden
The staff is very rude and not helpful at all. Don't give any information about island, whatever you ask them about they behave like you bother them. The room is veeery basic - no wardrobe, no shelves, so no space at all to put your belongins, very dark light at evening.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Tina O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
best looking beach and resort on long beach
the beach, the best part in our opinion. great gardens-a. lot of time and effort is spent keeping it looking so nice. close to many local restaurants
Rooms nice and clean. Beach lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast good. Not a massive choice but more than adequate. Location, it is easy to walk to plenty of bars and restaurants
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Briah F. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Tranquil beach-front relaxation
Beautiful garden setting, right on the beach, free breakfast
Thanh Kieu is a collection of bungalows set in one of the most beautiful gardens I've ever seen. The different levels of rooms (sea-view, garden view, superior) are all pretty similar, so the huge price differences don't make much sense. Each comes with a tranquil patio (and hammock), and a semi-outdoor shower/bathroom area. The beach is literally steps away from whichever bungalow you stay in. The free breakfast buffet changes each morning, with the staples being fresh fruit, yogurt and made to order eggs and pancakes. The coffee is strong, and there's a good variety of other dishes (although they are often cold). The actual restaurant on the beach is decent, but slightly overpriced for some of the dishes. The milkshakes and smoothies are by far the best options! Overall, we loved our stay here. Friendly staff members, and a natural but still tidy setting and accommodations have made it a wonderful place to relax for the week!
Reviewed February 11, 2014

FENG H. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
cute bungalows with skylight bathroom
simple cosy room, well designed bathroom, easy access to the beach
The bungalows we stayed at were very cute with a nice semi-outdoor bathroom where you can enjoy the nature and sun when shower. Almost all bungalows are within 5 mins walk to the nice long beach. There are two major drawbacks: wifi is very unstable and the restaurant/bar is quite bad. Staff at the restaurant/bar were not very professional and the food/drinks were very basic. We have to go to the bar at the resort next to us to get decent food and drink which is quite a hassle when we were just trying to relax and enjoy our own beach.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Scott S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Reasonable value
Location
Good hotel at nice part of beach; nothing too special but probably reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Martin R. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Great location close to beach
Location, breakfast, beach
Great place to stay for relax a few days. Great breakfast and close to the beach. They had a beach bar were you could eat aswell.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

bjorn S. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice beach, friendly staff
Quite, beach and location
We realt enjoyed your stay, bad weather and quite island but the resort offers clean beach and friendly Staff! Recommended! Eat bbq at the night market!
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ben G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Low key, mosquito nets a big plus
Right on a nice stretch of the beach but away from the main area which is dirtier, low key, one of the better restaurants on the entire beach (and we were up and down it)
We liked it! We had four nights there with a partial sea view which was sufficient for a great sea breeze, waves all night and a solid mosquito net draping us in so wide open doors and windows (the bathroom is literally open air so no use trying bug prevention. Hot water was tough to come by, definitely rinse in the beach shower on your way back to the bungalows. It's not especially close to the fish market but it's great for long walks on the beach (which should require no explanation). Everyone was nice enough and Richard at the front desk communicated well and was accommodating. Breakfast was the standard stuff, fresh fruit was good so was fine. The nicest massage on the beach place on the strip belongs to the resort next door which we took solid advantage of. The wifi works on the beach if you're into that kind of thing, also books work there and so do little women who will sell you fruit (I want more coconuts). If you're looking for posh spend more, if you want clean, low key, beach centric with nice clear water it's a great spot.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Daniela I. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Beautiful designer bungalows in a poetic garden
garden, bungalows, beach access, privacy
PLUS: Very beautiful designer bungalows spread within a dream-like garden that was constantly taken care of!!! Beautiful beach under the palm trees, perhaps the most beautiful beach spot on the Long Beach. Private discrete atmosphere, no loud music, bungalows are positioned quite far from each other so that no-one can be disturbed by the neighbours. MINUS: Sometimes there were not enough sun beds to accommodate all the guests of the hotel, thus we often had to lie on the sand. The Buffet breakfast could have been more varied and of a better quality (especially when compared to the very own hotel's beach restaurant). The staff (with exception to the lovely friendly and very professional Han) seemed very tired, unmotivated and quite unhappy. The lady at the reception and her night-shift colleague never ever smiled!!! The staff at the reception and breakfast/beach restaurants looked worn-out, tired and sleepy. They worked at the hotel every single day quite long hours....
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Paulina E. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Superb breakfast, great beach
Beach, breakfast, simple rooms
Nice stay, simple rooms - clean and great with new towels every day. Wifi working poorly. Breafast was lovely - everyone in family was satisfied. Nice and friendly staff. Would have been nice with electric kettle on the room. Great with book case were you can exchange your finished book to a new one. Lovely beach with sun chairs.
Reviewed January 12, 2014