Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Lien Hotel

135-137 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 469 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Yasmin H. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2014
cozy centrally located hotel

friendly staff, central location, easy access to shopping centres
8
stay was quite good considering that it seems to be a fairly old hotel or a few years at least. staff was very friendly and accommodating and tried to address our needs promptly. the internet connection in our room however was quite slow. it seems that the hotel router which was placed near the elevator area and was some metres from our room did not have strong enough signal.
Report this review
Ricky Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2014
Not fantastic.

Location wise it was alright.
5.3
The bed was hard and uncomfortable and creaky. Had to swap rooms because the first room had a faulty door knob. Overall not a very pleasant experience.
Report this review
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2014
nothing special

Nice and friendly staff, Good location, Available food at night
6.3
I have a nice time in Ho Chi Minh City but not very satisfied with Thanh Lien Hotel Room, especially the 9th floor rooms.
Report this review
Timothy T. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
O.K for the price

Staff friendliness, location
7
The room had a severe damp odour which we could not air out. The room was cheap ($35 au) so we can't complaint too much and the other rooms may have been fine. Apart from the room being smelly (and the concrete materess) the staff were fantastic, very assertive, friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast was ok for the money and everything was pretty clean and tidy. We found the location to be great as it was only 100mts to the Ben Thanh markets!
Report this review
Kim T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Covenience location for shopping, restaurant

Central location, Confortable room, Friendly staffs
9.3
A great time to stay in this hotel, staffs helpful and don't ask any ID for relative visit as another hotel made we feel confortable
Report this review
Hannele M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Disappointed

Location
5.7
I found some of the staff helpful-others abrupt and unhelpful . This spoilt it for me. We had requested a twin room. They told us we hadn't and expected us to pay more for it. We refused and referred them back to their info on agoda. We stayed 5 nights. After 3 days of using towels that had holes in them and were threadbare, I asked for towels with no holes. We did get towels without holes, but very thin. For our last day we were provided with fairly new thick towels. Breakfast was included - supposed hot foods were lukewarm if that. Bathroom was small and you could hear what was going on in the bathroom next door. This was our most expensive hotel stay in Vietnam and it was well below the standard of other cheaper hotels.
Report this review
Weicong H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Average

friendly helpful staff
6
comfortable and acceptable just for a one night stay. room is clean and tidy. great for the price I have paid for a one night stay.
Report this review
Janet K. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2013
family stay

Price and location
7
Sensible priced hotel in a great location for the markets
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Good location

Location, good food vendors and ben thanh market
6.3
it was a pleasant stay. Nothing extra ordinary though
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
very comfortable and refreshing

near shopping place, friendly staff and clean room
8
very good. the hotel is near where we want to shop. the staff are very friendly and put much effort to make sure our needs are taken care for. The room is big and comfortable. They even provide a halal breakfast for the muslim guests which are laudable. Not many hotel will do the same thing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Thanh Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06