Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Lien Hotel

135-137 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
462 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Hannele M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Disappointed

Location
5.7
I found some of the staff helpful-others abrupt and unhelpful . This spoilt it for me. We had requested a twin room. They told us we hadn't and expected us to pay more for it. We refused and referred them back to their info on agoda. We stayed 5 nights. After 3 days of using towels that had holes in them and were threadbare, I asked for towels with no holes. We did get towels without holes, but very thin. For our last day we were provided with fairly new thick towels. Breakfast was included - supposed hot foods were lukewarm if that. Bathroom was small and you could hear what was going on in the bathroom next door. This was our most expensive hotel stay in Vietnam and it was well below the standard of other cheaper hotels.
Weicong H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Average

friendly helpful staff
6
comfortable and acceptable just for a one night stay. room is clean and tidy. great for the price I have paid for a one night stay.
Janet K. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2013
family stay

Price and location
7
Sensible priced hotel in a great location for the markets
Michael L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
Good location

Location, good food vendors and ben thanh market
6.3
it was a pleasant stay. Nothing extra ordinary though
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
very comfortable and refreshing

near shopping place, friendly staff and clean room
8
very good. the hotel is near where we want to shop. the staff are very friendly and put much effort to make sure our needs are taken care for. The room is big and comfortable. They even provide a halal breakfast for the muslim guests which are laudable. Not many hotel will do the same thing.
Wong S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
a value for money budget hotel except for the hard

clean, adequate space in bathroom , close to the market
7.3
My stay for 2 days was quite good except for the hard bed. The bed is quite hard and it may not be suitable for couples. If you are travelling alone, this hotel is ideal as it is cheap and quite close to the market. Relatively it has a quiet surroundings.However, it may be nosiey if you have noisey neighbours as the walls of the room is quite thin.
Gosalia R. Business travelers India, December 21, 2013
it was ok as the Internet had a problem

tidy friendly n good location
5.7
over all ok except Internet was very slow due to some cable malfunctioning but I had a short stay so managed it well
Trang M. Families with older children Australia, December 21, 2013
Centrally located and large room

In-room Wifi and computers are available at the reception area for guests. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room is large.
7.7
The location of this hotel is excellent. It's only about 50m from the "Cua Bac" of the Ben Thanh Market. Breakfast was OK but the lady at the kitchen made a really nice ice coffee. This hotel also offers motor bike rental. Beds are large but quite hard which could be quite painful if you are not used to.
Ahmad K. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2013
satisfied with this hotel.. recommended !!

fast interbet, good staff &
9.7
Rosli A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
close to shopping areas

clean, friendly & helpful
9.7
excellent. value for money & staf very good in communication skill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thanh Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01