or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Lien Hotel

135-137 Ly Tu Trong Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Triple Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Darryl T. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Pleasant, budget and convenient

Location to ammendities, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
Great! It proximity to ammendities make it an indeed hotel to all type of travellers
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Money worth

1. Centrally located 2. Friendly staff 3. Comfortable room
8
I have stayed in this hotel previously. Find the pricing is money worth.
Chen P. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
shopping spree

1. location 2. cleanliness 3. guarded
7
Upon arrival at the hotel lobby, greeted with English language. As such there was easy communication which made is very much easier for me as a tourist. Check in was normal. Daily in and out of hotel with support of safe keeping of the room keys. The hotel entrance is always guarded and "fear" of snatch thief or pick pocket is thus prevented.
Lee L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
good location and value for money

location, fair value and friendly staff
8.7
The hotel are central located, walking distances to Benh Thanh Market and night market. the hotel are surrounded with shop and foods. the friendly staff made our stay more joyful, the buffet breakfast are good and yummy, We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
Huang C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2013
Nice bathroom but not a comfort place.

Bathroom, price and location
5.7
Old Hotel and food is soso, but price is the only reason to stay here.
Bay D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Good location cleaness and attentive staff

Center location, Cleaness and attentive staff
6.3
Huang C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2013
Cheap three stars hotel

Bathroom, location and price
5.7
Chris K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Absolutely suitable for my requirements.

Cleanliness, staff efficiency, great bathroom
8.7
Christos P. Couples Australia, September 25, 2013
Nice and Comfertable

Staff at desk where very helpfull, Very clean Hotl, Walking distance to everything.
8.3
I had a great stay, Staff at desk could'nt help enough, breakfast was a real bonus and very nice. As I have stayed at many hotels here, this one tops my list for a 3 star, I can'twait to come back.
John R. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Handy hotel for a short stay

location, proximity to market and restaurants
7.3
we were given a room which heavily smelled of smoke/cigarettes whereas we has specifically requested a non-smoking room - when we complained they offered to send someone up to spray the room - by then we had airs the room and sprayed our own deodoriser Upon arrival the receptionist informed us that, although we had paid for a standard room, she had upgraded us to a double deluxe room - when I checked my reservation I found that we had In fact paid for a superior double room - when I pointed that out to her later she apologized - I am not sure whether we were in fact given the superior double room we paid for but it was of much lower standing than the room we had at the Oscar Saigon when we first arrived - at least we were given cups and coffee/tea in our room Desk staff during the day spoke reasonable English, however night receptionist understood little English During our 3-week visit of Vietnam we stayed at 7 different hotels - Thanh Lien probably served the least interesting breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TripleThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Lien Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Thanh Lien Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04