Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanh Vinh Hotel

137 Bach Dang Street, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Marcus C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2015
Really bad facilities

They were friendly, gave me a wake up knock on the door when i didnt check out the time i told them i would as i may be late for my flight, food stalls and pharmacy is just a few steps away.
5.7
Stayed one night while waiting for transit flight.The shower head was broken. Doors were squeaky and the place was old. Bed was ok, but dare not use the pillows as the pillow cases looked not so clean. WC was at least clean. Room floor is wet after each bath due to leak through the bathroom door. Only thing good is the people were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Nadiya T. Groups Ukraine, March 25, 2015
Not bad place with good price

Close to airport, nice people are working there
8.7
That was our first visit to Vietnam, we arrived late, so we had to find a place for 1 night. This hotel is only 1 km from airport. Guy at reception is very friendly, his level of english is enough to answer for almost all questions. About room: clean, nice, with everything you need and even with huge window. It was no hot water, but that water we had, was good enough for shower. There is a WiFi there, but password didn't work at all our devices. So if you need just a place to sleep and take shower for very cheap price - that place is for you.
Report this review
Hoang D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 17, 2015
Good hotel near air port.

Convenience location (near airport), not clean room, not so quite
5.7
The cheap convenience hotel near air port.
Report this review
Martin G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Convenient stop

Handy for the airport
5.3
This was my original review: "I had a few hours in between flights and wanted a shower and to get away from the airport. This is about 10 minutes by taxi ($5 out, $2 back). It's a small place with few facilities, but it's cheap, nearby, and fairly clean. There's a double bed and a TV (if that's your thing) The shower is a hold-it-yourself type and I had to ask for a towel - tricky because they only speak Vietnamese. But it was definitely worth it." Interestingly, when I stayed again 5 days later on my return, there were towels in the room (and I think the same couple of dead insects on the floor). I think they might be in the process of improving the hotel with minor works in process.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have the name and address of the hotel written in Vietnamese (the Agoda booking foirm will do). Also I got the taxi desk at the aiport to arrange the taxi. It cost $2 more, but I think it was worth it.
Report this review
Martin G. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Sevicable stop for a few hours

Relatively close to the international airport
5.7
I had a few hours in between flights and wanted a shower and to get away from the airport. This is about 10 minutes by taxi ($5 out, $2 back). It's a small place with few facilities, but it's cheap, nearby, and fairly clean. There's a double bed and a TV (if that's your thing) The shower is a hold-it-yourself type and I had to ask for a towel - tricky because they only speak Vietnamese. But it was definitely worth it.
Shopping Tip: There's plenty of places around, although I think they all only speak Vietnamese. There's a very modern mini-mart that sells snacks about 100 metres up on the same side of the road, and a very nice outdoor fish restaurant a further 100 metres on the other side.
Report this review
Jose A. Solo travelers Brazil, April 5, 2012
great location nice and clean rooms, spacious

nothing
10
great location nice and clean rooms, spacious the stuff is really good.
Report this review
Allen F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2012
adaquate hotel for overnight stay close to airport

low price, clean, close to airport, door is open 24/7
7.7
If coming from the airport to the hotel take only a metered taxi. The unmetered ones try to charge up to 10x the rate of the metered cabs. I knew the ropes so I paid the correct fare which should be no more than 30,000 VND, at the current exchange rate that is about $1.50 USD. Stay away from the unmetered cabs and the shills that are in front of the International terminal. You could probably walk to the hotel in 15 minutes or less but there is a lot of street construction going on and you would not be able to pull wheeled luggage on the street or sidewalk after you leave the airport.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Nice budget room very close to airport

Pleasant staff, good sized budget room, TV
7.7
hot water not so hot, but toilet/bathroom clean. powerpoints lacking in the room (difficult to connect) but i managed to get by with a little creativity. the hotel is within about 1.5km of the airport - it's short enough to walk if you dont have much baggage and it's not too hot!
Shopping Tip: Street food, some nice local restaurants and fruit shops between the hotel and the airport if you're up for the walk.
Report this review
Ansel E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2011
Decent rooms, ran by teenagers.

Cheap. Close to airport. Staff will help you find what you need.
5.7
I picked this hotel because it was close to the airport, which made it easy to catch my flight the next morning. It looks like the only staff are these three guys, none of which look older than 21. They didn't know that I had already paid with the voucher. Has a nice TV with good channels.
Nightlife Tip: Just down the street is a massage place, but that's about it.
Report this review
Sharad K. Groups India, December 23, 2011
Hotel is good located in a area near to airport

friendly atmosphere
6.3
Since we stayed for a night i have little to add in favour of the hotel.Whatever i observed is feel secured.The hotel atmosphere is calm and quite and the reception is cooperative.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThanh Vinh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Thanh Vinh Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06