or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thante Nyaung U Hotel

Myo Ma Qt ,Nyaung U Township, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery Shop Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior
Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Reception Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Alexander K. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2015
Great Place to stay while in Bagan

The pool and gardrens are great, the location is good
8
We found the pool to be a important way to keep cool after visiting the temples.
Roderick S. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Helpful staff, nice pool

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice somewhat dated rooms. Nice swimming pool
8
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rented bikes for 2usd a day (the money went to the staff not the hotel. A nice incentive). Outdoor breakfast was simple but good enough. And the pool was great after a hot day cycling to Bagan. Staff were very helpful. One warning: ask if there are any festivals planned at the nearby temple when you book. Our first two nights were almost ruined by extremly loud music which went on ALL day until two/three in the morning. We nearly moved out. You couldn't siit outside on the patio it was that bad. Everyone we met talked about it. Sometimes the festivals last six days so make sure to check.
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
Great location

Location, staff, food
8.3
Not a bad location was within walking or bike riding distance to everything. We hired push bikes to visit the temples and they were comfortable and resonantly priced. The room was comfortable but had Mosquitos enter at night as the bathroom window was opened and unable to close. The rooms need airing out and had a dusty smell to them but they were constable. The shower as not and the hot water was intermittent and the shower on the wall wouldn't work so we had to use the hand held one. Great place but you could find something as good close by.
Sopit P. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2015
Convient Resort Hotel

Swimming Pool, Big Room, Breakfast
8
Very nice set up with bungalows, well kept garden and pool, the staff was very helpful and friendly, Steve gave us a lot of information. We really liked this place.
Roderick S. Groups United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Last day in Bagan

Friendly helpful staff, lovely pool and big airy bungalow rooms.
7.3
Overall a nice haven away from the hustle and bustle of the Bagan area. The couple that run the hotel were very helpful and arranged transport transfers and chased up taxis. We would definitely stay there again :)
Manjuka S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Good hotel, but has potential to improve

Location, Value, Staff
9
The hotel is in the village of Nyaung-U, close to the airport. It is close to shops, so you can hire an e-bike or bicycle or a horse cart to visit Old Bagan and surroundings. Also there are banks and restaurants around. I feel that the hotel can be much better - may be some local produce for breakfast, and the rooms can be simpler and cleaner.. but still it is good value for money.
Kyle H. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2014
Great location

Location, pool, quiet
8
Low B. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
Moderate Hotel

Breakfast, swimming pool.
6.3
On the second day, informed the reception that Main lights was not working but no one handle it. Toilet basin was found to be exceptional high which are not mean for Asian usage!!!
Francisco M. Couples Spain, November 9, 2014
nice bungalows bad very badly kept

situation, beautiful garden with big pool and large rooms
6.3
Okay
Amy D. Couples Canada, November 8, 2014
Problems with room and staff unhelpful

Location, pretty, nice pool
4.7
Though I booked and paid for a room with double bed, they did not have one available for me. When I tried to book train tickets to return to Yangon they said it was impossible to book tickets in advance (not true, as I booked them elsewhere). The food was slow (45 minute wait in a relatively empty restaurant), and not great for what you pay. The aircon in my room did not work and the first night the light wouldn't turn off. There was one American staff member who was extremely helpful and friendly, but overall it was not a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - EntranceThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery ShopThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - BathroomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ReceptionThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Guest RoomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - In Room Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B01