or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thante Nyaung U Hotel

Myo Ma Qt ,Nyaung U Township, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Twin Room Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Lobby Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden
Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery Shop
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Kyle H. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2014
Great location

Location, pool, quiet
8
Low B. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2014
Moderate Hotel

Breakfast, swimming pool.
6.3
On the second day, informed the reception that Main lights was not working but no one handle it. Toilet basin was found to be exceptional high which are not mean for Asian usage!!!
Francisco M. Couples Spain, November 9, 2014
nice bungalows bad very badly kept

situation, beautiful garden with big pool and large rooms
6.3
Okay
Amy D. Couples Canada, November 8, 2014
Problems with room and staff unhelpful

Location, pretty, nice pool
4.7
Though I booked and paid for a room with double bed, they did not have one available for me. When I tried to book train tickets to return to Yangon they said it was impossible to book tickets in advance (not true, as I booked them elsewhere). The food was slow (45 minute wait in a relatively empty restaurant), and not great for what you pay. The aircon in my room did not work and the first night the light wouldn't turn off. There was one American staff member who was extremely helpful and friendly, but overall it was not a great experience.
Mi M. Couples Myanmar, October 31, 2014
Bungalow stay with a pool

Pool, pool & pool
5
We stayed in a rather aging bungalow where the only thing that has any life in it was the telephone. The towels were so old & discoloured. Breakfast was so little, below average and eating with flies. However, the pool is of a very good size and quite clean. The location is close to a junction but it wasn't noisy inside.
Lau S. Groups Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
good location

good location
7.7
good location, nice staff
Celine M. Couples France, October 5, 2014
Bungalows with quite good comfort, nice pool

Swimming pool, private terrace
7
We appreciated the swimming pool, this is quite expensive as every else where in Bagan but you get a correct and pleasant place to stay for your money. Breakfast are simple but appreciable, the restaurant room is charmless and dated. Don't rent your bike at the hotel as the price is 2,000 kyats per day whereas you can fond them at 1,000 in the street 3 minutes away. You can also find e-bikes for 5,000 kyats/ day. There a lot of nice restaurant in "restaurant street" 15 minutes walk from the hotel but don't forget your torch to go there for dinner as the streets are dark at night.
Takayuki R. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2014
Quiet but convenient

Location, Staff, Price
8.3
Good location to access anywhere in Bagan. Quiet. Most staffs are friendly but some are not.
Eunice P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Adequate

Potential of good gardens, large room
6
This could be a lovely hotel but has been allowed to slide in its cleanliness and upkeep. Breakfast was sound, the room was large but dark and in need of updating and a bit of love.
Debra F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Tranquil location off the road

Cute bungalows, swimming pool, nice garden
7.7
The bungalows are off the main road, so there is little traffic noise. Breaky was lovely and the delivered it to our room on the first day, as we slept in. Bathrooms are huge and have a bath. The bungalows were being refurbished whilst we were there July 2014, so they are looking very smart. The pool as lovely in the evening after a day on the electric bikes blazing around the temples in the over whelming heat. You can rent bikes 2 mins down the road. Do not go temple hunting in the height of the heat, as you have to take shoes off to walk round them and the ground is burning hot. Takes 20 mins on an electric bike to get to Old Bagan, if you do not stop on the way. Bikes were $8 a day. Rooms were huge and aircon works well. Sat TV. Hot water is available on request. The garden around the pool was lovely. Great place to chill out for afew days and recharge your batteries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - EntranceThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Twin RoomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - LobbyThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - BathroomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery Shop


AS-AGWEB-3C01