Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thante Nyaung U Hotel

Myo Ma Qt ,Nyaung U Township, Historical Bagan and Airport Area, Bagan, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Exterior Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Twin Room Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Lobby Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming Pool Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Surroundings Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer Garden
Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior Bungalow Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bathroom Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Restaurant Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery Shop
Area: Historical Bagan and Airport Area Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Eunice P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Adequate

Potential of good gardens, large room
6
This could be a lovely hotel but has been allowed to slide in its cleanliness and upkeep. Breakfast was sound, the room was large but dark and in need of updating and a bit of love.
Debra F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Tranquil location off the road

Cute bungalows, swimming pool, nice garden
7.7
The bungalows are off the main road, so there is little traffic noise. Breaky was lovely and the delivered it to our room on the first day, as we slept in. Bathrooms are huge and have a bath. The bungalows were being refurbished whilst we were there July 2014, so they are looking very smart. The pool as lovely in the evening after a day on the electric bikes blazing around the temples in the over whelming heat. You can rent bikes 2 mins down the road. Do not go temple hunting in the height of the heat, as you have to take shoes off to walk round them and the ground is burning hot. Takes 20 mins on an electric bike to get to Old Bagan, if you do not stop on the way. Bikes were $8 a day. Rooms were huge and aircon works well. Sat TV. Hot water is available on request. The garden around the pool was lovely. Great place to chill out for afew days and recharge your batteries.
Michelle P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, pretty

Gardens, location, large rooms
6.3
This is a very sweet little hotel located in north Bagan about 10 minutes from the airport and in the old Bagan area. I think there are probably better hotels in terms of location, since it's a bit of a cycle ride or more likely cab journey to the other main areas in Bagan (for example the excellent "Be Kind to Animals" vegetarian restaurant). To give you a sense of distance, it cost me 5,000KM to get from my hotel to the airport, but 7,000KM to get from the middle of old Bagan back up to where the hotel is. So if you stay here, make sure you plan so that you can get cabs back if necessary -- restaurants and big hotels will call a cab, but it's not always guaranteed, so just plan ahead a little. There are restaurants and shops nearby however. That said, there are a few aspects that make this hotel quite desirable. It has a very lovely garden and modest swimming pool, which -- although I did not use it -- is apparently a must during the very hot months of April and May after a long morning of temple-hopping. The staff were very helpful, and the food I ordered was good as was the continental breakfast. The Wifi was also very good by Myanmar standards. Cycling around Bagan is a pretty standard mode of transport for tourists, and the hotel runs a scheme where it allows the staff to rent out their bikes to guest thereby allowing the staff "extra pocket money", as they put it. Assuming this is not in lieu of normal wages, this scheme certainly endeared me to the hotel. The rooms are mini bungalows really, a little dated and run down in some aspects (for example the bathroom window wasn't really shutable) but good, pretty clean, a decent size, good TV (with HBO etc), a minibar stocked with local and foreign Asian beers, a decent shower (although not hot water as far as I could tell - not a big problem though when the ambient temperature is 34 degrees). I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend, with and without children, looking for good value for money.
Roger P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Staff complacent. Overpriced.

Pool. Gardens.
6.3
Ok but one or two odd issues. The balcony planking had been treated prior to visit but not advised so we ended up with black feet. Staff not particularly helpful. We heard that they were paid very little despite the big increase in room rates in the last couple of years even in low season
Sylvia B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2014
enjoyable

comfortable, staff who speaks good english, clean
7.7
Lesley M. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2014
Really nice place to stay

Swimming pool, room was great, location - easy to walk around
7.3
Great - was surprised how nice it was as didn't expect it. Gardens and pool really nice.
Elsa B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2014
Great location for Bagan visit

close to the Bagan temples, spacious and clean rooms and swimming pool
7.7
Thante hotel is a good base for visiting Bagan. The hotel has bungalows set around a nice swimming pool--- which is wonderful respite from the dusty plains of Bagan. The room is spacious and clean and the price affordable.
Noelle S. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
suited us exactly, good value and friendly

the staff were friendly and helpful, large clean room with porch onto the gardens easy location for airport and temples
10
We enjoyed our stay and actually extended it after arrival. The lady owner was very hands on and one could see the care that all the staff were taking to make everything easy for us. The room was airy and quiet with good aircon. No complaints at all
Thipphawan T. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2014
Good location

Good location, good staffs, nice hotel
8
Hotel in good location for sightseeing, Nice garden and friendly staffs
Kok C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable stays

Excellent breakfast, attentive staffs, comfortable room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - EntranceThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming poolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - ExteriorThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Twin RoomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - LobbyThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Swimming PoolThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - SurroundingsThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Beer GardenThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Superior BungalowThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - BathroomThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - RestaurantThante Nyaung U Hotel Bagan - Bakery Shop


AS-AGWEB-3C06