Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Interior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
341 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
William G. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
lovely hotel peaceful setting in busy area

the swimming pool was a delight
6.7
found the staff to be somewhat rude to deal with they wanted to charge me because I am a european gay with a thai partner
Report this review
Ady C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 20, 2011
Quiet hotel 5mins walk from Patong Beach

Awesome pool, nice clean rooms and toilet, friendly and helpful staff.
7.3
If you're looking for a nice but relli affordable hotel that is pretty close to the beach and all the food and night life, then this is what you're looking for...
Restaurant Tip: Along the side of the road, on the way to the beach, there is a small roadside food outlet that is cheaper than all the other restaurants but they serve relli gud Thai food. It's called Rambo no. 15 or smthing like that. But you can have a pretty hearty meal for 2 for only 300-350 baht if u dun order seafood eg. Crabs and lobsters or fish...
Report this review
Avril W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
For the price, the hotel was well worth the money

friendly staff, good location, comfortable rooms
7.3
For the price, I found this hotel to be excellent value. A fairly basic hotel, but unless you are wanting a real luxurious stay, this hotel was great value.
Report this review
Mohammed Y. Couples India, September 16, 2011
close to beach

lovely swimming pool
6.3
there was no wi=fi though it was advertised there was powercut for a whole day. no alternative arrangement for standard rooms than being in dark
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: decide what is that you are looking for in phuket=shopping, beaches, water sports, nightlife? according stay close to the place paradise beach and laem singh beach are private beaches
Report this review
Stephen P. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2011
an oasis amid the chaos of patong

cheap friendly staf, nice pool, air conditioning, ideal location for beach access, clean, in-room safe
8.3
Will come back to this hotel. Pick ups for tours were no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Regarding tours, Phang Nga bay/James Bond Island/Sea canoe inflatible tour was fantastic on big boat. Phi Phi island one day tour by speedboat was mayhem due to the hordes of people, although island is spectacular. Raya Island tour was best for snorkeling, clear water, many fish, not much coral.
Report this review
Annabelle W. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
great location but small rooms

great swimming pool
6.3
the swimming pool at thanthip was great, nice and big and clean. we were staying in a standard room, and the room itself was pretty small and basic. it was also located near a building site at this time, and being woke nup each morning at 8.30am by a jack-hammer is not the best way to start a day! this noise continued until 6pm each day. moreover, it was one of the nosiest places we have stayed during our travels. we were placed towards the back of the hotel despite it being empty, and when we asked to move room the staff were very unhelpful, and wanted us to pay in addition to what we had already been charged the little cafe in the hotel was pleasant and did some nice food the major positive for this hotel was its proximity to the beach which was only 2mins away. and only a short walk to bangla road for the nightlife. it was also pretty close to some nice little places to eat and have a beer
Report this review
Wendy J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2011
beautiful pool and grounds

Tropical plants beautiful pool very attractive exterior.
8
i enjoyed the thanthip despite not feeling well and some real heavy rain showers.it is nice and quiet and just a short walk to the beach,and i guess to the "action" but i stayed pretty close to the hotel.a bus stops near the hotel so it is easy to get around.i would recommend it.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
"Great location but standard room without view"

Clean and quiet
7.3
a small room (standard room) but just nice for 2 of us (couple). the whole place not big, but good for relaxation. our room located at ground floor, not so far from the pool or hotel entrance, but just without view. definitely will stay here again, but, must stay pool-access room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must stay the pool-access room, so you can enjoy the pool anytime...
Report this review
Christina C. Couples Ireland, September 6, 2011
Lovey hotel with great service

very clean and tidy with large sized rooms with new decor
9.7
stayed there for three days with my partner and we had a great time. the place is located away from all thee gogo clubs. its in a nice peaceful area with a lot of nice restaurants very close. would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: try and share a tuk-tuk with some people because it costs 300 baht to get to patong where all the clubs are. you can rent a moped for around 250 per day... so do the math :)
Report this review
Kai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2011
Great location with good value

Location
6
lovely hotel n decent service.Location was fine with easy access.
Nightlife Tip: Close to happening places
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 174 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - InteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07