Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 331 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2011
an oasis amid the chaos of patong

cheap friendly staf, nice pool, air conditioning, ideal location for beach access, clean, in-room safe
8.3
Will come back to this hotel. Pick ups for tours were no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Regarding tours, Phang Nga bay/James Bond Island/Sea canoe inflatible tour was fantastic on big boat. Phi Phi island one day tour by speedboat was mayhem due to the hordes of people, although island is spectacular. Raya Island tour was best for snorkeling, clear water, many fish, not much coral.
Report this review
Annabelle W. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
great location but small rooms

great swimming pool
6.3
the swimming pool at thanthip was great, nice and big and clean. we were staying in a standard room, and the room itself was pretty small and basic. it was also located near a building site at this time, and being woke nup each morning at 8.30am by a jack-hammer is not the best way to start a day! this noise continued until 6pm each day. moreover, it was one of the nosiest places we have stayed during our travels. we were placed towards the back of the hotel despite it being empty, and when we asked to move room the staff were very unhelpful, and wanted us to pay in addition to what we had already been charged the little cafe in the hotel was pleasant and did some nice food the major positive for this hotel was its proximity to the beach which was only 2mins away. and only a short walk to bangla road for the nightlife. it was also pretty close to some nice little places to eat and have a beer
Report this review
Wendy J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2011
beautiful pool and grounds

Tropical plants beautiful pool very attractive exterior.
8
i enjoyed the thanthip despite not feeling well and some real heavy rain showers.it is nice and quiet and just a short walk to the beach,and i guess to the "action" but i stayed pretty close to the hotel.a bus stops near the hotel so it is easy to get around.i would recommend it.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2011
"Great location but standard room without view"

Clean and quiet
7.3
a small room (standard room) but just nice for 2 of us (couple). the whole place not big, but good for relaxation. our room located at ground floor, not so far from the pool or hotel entrance, but just without view. definitely will stay here again, but, must stay pool-access room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must stay the pool-access room, so you can enjoy the pool anytime...
Report this review
Christina C. Couples Ireland, September 6, 2011
Lovey hotel with great service

very clean and tidy with large sized rooms with new decor
9.7
stayed there for three days with my partner and we had a great time. the place is located away from all thee gogo clubs. its in a nice peaceful area with a lot of nice restaurants very close. would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: try and share a tuk-tuk with some people because it costs 300 baht to get to patong where all the clubs are. you can rent a moped for around 250 per day... so do the math :)
Report this review
Kai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2011
Great location with good value

Location
6
lovely hotel n decent service.Location was fine with easy access.
Nightlife Tip: Close to happening places
Report this review
Caroline M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Lovely clean. quiet hotel

Situation, cleaness, price
9.3
We are a family of 5 and stayed at the Thanthip for 16 nights. The hotel was in a excellent location, near the beach but away from the noisy night life of Patong, ideal for families. Nightlife was in easy walking distance. The hotel was clean and well kept. Beds were changed regularly and all staff were very friendly.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy T-shirts & clothing use the 100BH shop - on the left on main street through the middle of Patong just before JunkCylon. Such great value!
Report this review
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
nice and peaceful hotel

privacy assured and worth for money
8.3
we boked for standard room, but the hotel management upgraded our room to superior room without hesitation due to unavailability of such standard room. if you're looking for privacy and comfort, this is the hotel for you. eventhough the happening place in phuket (bang-la street) is quite far to reach by foot, it is truly worth it. highly recommended!
Nightlife Tip: Bang-la street. But be extra careful with the guys promoting strip show. They're total rip-off!
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
recently referbished with an excellent pool

Great pool, new rooms
6.7
The hotel has clearly been re built and has great spacious rooms and an excellent pool. On the downside it is a little far form the beach and the action of Bangala but it is very quiet and the transport is cheap.
Report this review
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2011
My favorite hotel in Patong Beach

Close to the beach and a short motorcycle ride to everything else
8
stayed here on my first visit to patong beach and we return here everytime. the staff are friendly and attentive. the breakfast buffet is good and often included in the hotel package. the parking attendents offer motorcycles for rent at very reasonable rates. the pool is great and refreshing after a day touring on the motorcycle. night clubs are a short ride down the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see phi phi islands on either a speed boat or slow boat. do not go drinking the night before as you will not enjoy your day on the water. only rent a motorcycle if you are a competent operator. make sure you wear your helmet and carry your driver's license. the fines are only per offense but you may be walking back to your hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thanthip Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01