or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
280 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Pravin S. Couples India, July 11, 2011
Great Location and Hospitality, Small rooms

Good Hospitality
7.7
The airport travel offered by the hotel is bit expensive than the normal rates . Hospitality is very good Located in the vicinity of Great hotels
Diana D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2011
Hotel with great atmosfere

3 minutes walk to patong Beach
8.3
great location to spend your holiday with family. Great room, clean and spacious. really enjoy relaxation near the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: patong beach is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. small mini market just across the hotel
Yong S. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2011
Friendly staff, Good service

resort style pool, good size and clean
7
Close to eating places, 3-5 mins walk to beach. No complains regarding breakfast. For first timers, should use taxi service arrange by hotel. Spacious room, however toilet needs upgrading (superior Room) to same as Delux Rooms . Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wprthwhile to visit Junkceylon Shopping Complex. 14 mins walk from hotel. Behind Junkceylon there is a fresh market (Banzaan). selling fruits veges, nuts etc.
Gina R. Couples Belgium, June 21, 2011
Excellent hotel

Breakfast, swimming pool, balcony room
10
This hotel was perfectly organised, super clean, with very nice rooms, standard rooms are big enough and have all luxury one can need, the swimming pool is big enough and very nice, breakfast buffet is excellent, with freshly baked eggs, staff is very helpfull, all prices are correct, fantastic coctails too, go there!
Hotel Feature Tip: in a quit street, but close to the beach, nightlife and shopping
Michael G. Solo travelers Ireland, June 8, 2011
bad over priced

pool
4.3
i left as soon as i could and thats bad for me,its way to far from everything, way way over priced and thats low season,the room was ok but you can get the same up the road for a third of the price,i have been to thailand many times and this was the worst place i stayed
Danny K. Couples Netherlands, May 21, 2011
Nice hotel but disappointed services.

pool access, room.
3.3
My second stay at Thantip Villa Resort, was disappointed with the services. One of the lady staff was always without a smile. Had a fish at the restaurant on Friday, but they gave me an uncooked fish and I made a complain to the waitress and she told me she and the boss tried and that the fish was ok. And that they will pay for my medical if something happens to me, 10 minutes later, I puke. The next morning, I ordered a pot of coffee for two, and two club sandwiches. I asked the staff, she said I had the most expensive coffe and it's 10 cups, but it turn out to be only four. I am very disappointed for both occasions,cos I puked again big time over the fish I guess, not much English speaking staffs, and they almost got our flight home wrong. Sorry, but we have been to Phuket for 7 times now, and this is a big "NO" to stay at Thantip again.
Shopping Tip: Nice shopping but you must know how to bargain.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff and sevice

Room and swiiming pool
7.7
The hotel was very nice and clean, with nice swimming pool. It is in a good location and walking distance to all amenities in Patong. The staff were friendly and very accomadating, however was a little disappointed that they wanted payment for a later checkout, wouldn't even give an extra hour without payment
Roslyn F. Groups Australia, May 20, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Close to beach, friendly staff
8
The room we had was nice and clean and quite large with a non cooking kitchen. It was close to the beach and not too far to walk to shopping areas. The garden and pool area were very attractive. Breakfast was good and the happy hour cocktails were fabulous. We would definitely return this this hotel.
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2011
Great location

Great Pool
5
Unfortunately our stay there was disturbed by some drunken tourists who keep everyone awake at night by screaming at the top of their lungs and slamming doors. The staff did not do anything about it and we were seriously looking at leaving the hotel due to this. It would seem that the hotel attracts tour groups from that part of the world so in light of our experience we will not be staying there again.
Bernhard K. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2011
Rooms clean but small, pool is ok

good for families
5.7
internet is very expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A05