My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2011
Great location

Great Pool
5
Unfortunately our stay there was disturbed by some drunken tourists who keep everyone awake at night by screaming at the top of their lungs and slamming doors. The staff did not do anything about it and we were seriously looking at leaving the hotel due to this. It would seem that the hotel attracts tour groups from that part of the world so in light of our experience we will not be staying there again.
Bernhard K. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2011
Rooms clean but small, pool is ok

good for families
5.7
internet is very expensive
John M. Couples New Zealand, March 22, 2011
Very confortable. Felt very welcome.

Cleanliness excellent. Hotel staff excellent
10
I have no real criticism of this hotel. For a three star establishment I felt it more than fittted the bill.Proximity to the beach,other entertainment and shopping were very good and yet the hotel environment was very quiet.All sightseeing arrangements very efficiently carried out by hotel reception.I will be back.
Juan A. Couples Bolivia, March 13, 2011
Quite location

Swimming pool, location
7.7
we gave stayed in thanthip before for its good location, nice rooms and beautiful swimmig pool. what is good there, you can ask moto from hotel without giving your pasport, only prices more hight this time. anyway its ok. probably will back to thanthip for beautiful swimming
Nightlife Tip: Its 15 minutes from Bangla Rd and others bars. Also you will find full of restaurants with fresh see food, what i love
John M. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2011
Good hotel ans friendly service

Room size good. Beautiful swimming pool. Handy to beach. Good breakfast
9.7
My decision to stay here was an excellent one. I enjoyed it and will definitely stay again.Ok, it is not a new hotel but it has been well maintained.The large vacant area(formerly a kitchen I think) in our room would have been made very useful if a microwave oven had been installed.The pool was lovely but a bit deep-1.8metres everywhere-exceptforthe 'kids paddling pool.Had a room on the third floor which was a bit of a disadbantage as no lift in this part of the hotel. All in all would highly reoommend it.
Nightlife Tip: In the quieter end of town which we felt was a distinct advantage as the other end of town with the nightlife is wild.
Harley B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
Very nice hotel, In a quiet section.

Friendly & helpful staff, quiet location, Comfortable rooms.
9
enjoyed my stay here, the staff were very friendly, the rooms were well set out. the pool is well maintained. i liked the hotel being away from the busy section, which still was only a 15 min walk from here. overall my stay was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for a couple or family wanting some where quieter, but still not to far from the busier section. Close to the beach, Very nice swimming pool.
Randa T. Couples Switzerland, January 14, 2011
Great location and kind staff but too expensive

Location, pool, quiet, kind staff
7
we were happy to find again this hotel and their staff. But it's becoming too expensive and the standard room was so little that we've had to change.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2010
awesome location!

location, friendly and helpful staff, pool, cleanliness
8
the location for this hotel is awesome. away from the crowds but still highly accessible t areas like the patong beach (3 - 5 mins walk), night market/shopping area (5 mins) and even bangla street (10 - 15 mins). kinda regretted getting the standard room.. i truly enjoyed my stay at Thanthip!
Restaurant Tip: from the gate of the hotel, turn right for better seafood at more reasonable prices. theres an area w a stretch of seafood places. so prices are more competitive there. those by the beach wld be more pricey (and nt up t standard).
Dean R. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2010
Great location, nice and quiet

Just a short walk to the beach, very nice pool around a 15 minute walk to the main nightlife but still a good location.
8.7
the hotel has a great sized pool and is very close to the beach. nice & quiet (except for the entertainment in the restaurant every evening). the staff are very friendly and always try their best to meet your needs.
Tamami D. Couples Japan, November 6, 2010
Nice and cozy

Quiet, location
7.7
This hotel is located little bit away from parting area. Its quiet and close to beach. There are restaurants and bars pancake places around. Swimming pool is deep but well maintained. Beach towel is provided. Breakfast is gud enough such as fruits juces, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads, salad, asian dishes changes everyday, and tea and coffee. I stayed four nights and only sat, eggs were there. I would like to stay there if I stay in patong beach again.
Restaurant Tip: There are seafoods restaurants on the main road. good quality and price. Internet at hotel is much more expensive than other places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C08