or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Neungruethai S. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2014
Not good services

Nothing
2.7
Services there are bad, I am sorry but you are, since we checked in, front office does not have services mind at all, no smiling or anything welcoming people. Room was OK but water shower hurt my skin as it is old I guess? Also when we asked 4 glasses of wine from front office, they told us to go to the restaurant to get it, 1 sentence from the restaurant people was 'Hey, you have to pay 100 baht/glass if you break it' Of course we know if we break something we have to pay back but you have better word to say to let your guest feel good with you not just feeling bad. In the morning of 2nd day had people at the restaurant in the first floor fixed something in the morning, let say at 7.30, too loud. From overall "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN" It used to be better but not now.
Yunhan S. Groups South Korea, November 1, 2014
nice resort

1. quiet 2. good location 3. good price
8.3
No problem specially... But unfriendly staff ...looks angly.. Another is good good
Pornipa P. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2014
ok

good location and good room but staff so so
7
ok
Kevin W. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
beware

modern, location,value for money
7.7
Have stayed here 5 times now and have to say the hotel is very modern and comfortable, unfortunately let down by hotel staff and policys.If your partner is not with you at time of booking in they refuse to except them as your partner and try to charge an extra 500bht a night and dont want to give you your breakfast voucher for them even though you have booked a double room and paid the rate for 2 persons. If you are a solo traveller they will charge you 500bht if you take a girl to your room even if you have paid for 2 persons, the staff shout at you and are very rudeto the point that the day of leaving they refused to book the hotel taxi and told me i would have to go outside in the poreing rain to book one , which i did and upon its arrival then wanted me to pay them not the driver so they got commission which after a screaming match i refused,....... its a shame but i always book 3 of there most expensive rooms that i will not do again after this treatment... so beware...
Nat M. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2014
A good place for relaxing in Phuket

Location, Staff service, Peacefulness
9.3
With the reasonable price, the resort is located in excellent location next to the higher star hotels near the beach and restaurants although a bit walk to the night life area (Bangla). It's good for relaxing. The hotel provides free WiFi covered its area even in the room. Staff, even the security guards are so friendly and helpful. This hotel is quite suitable for a budgeted traveller like me. Good!
Subhasree P. Couples India, September 17, 2014
Must stay Place

comfort,staff,cleanliness
9.7
It was wonderful.the balcony where we could view the greeneries and swimming pool facing was awesomw..
Natnicha A. Solo travelers Thailand, July 4, 2014
no service mind. receptionist are gossip to foreig
3.3
no service mind. receptionist are gossip to foreigner in thai language and make face that happynto service, house made are interfere guest at in front of the door, and in the midnight the security guard coming the room for counting guest in room for fined if guest not equal in reserve. and this resort wants guest booking direct only, they not welcome if you booking with agency, they will be pungent if you request another service, if you want to go to phuket, i request to stay in town, because they have service mind and good people more than patong. if you want to try this resort, i have something to say good luck
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
3rd stay here , always brilliant

modern hotel / rooms great staff , good quiet location but still close to everything
9.7
This is our 3rd time we stayed here , simply brilliant value for money, we always book deluxe rooms and they are superb modern and very clean, staff are great and you can hire mcycle on site and book hotel taxi which are always reliable, pool area is nice with shade from palm tree,s , would recommend to any one who likes a modern clean hotel with great rooms good staff and good location.
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Mediocre

location,
5
Room was situated back end of the hotel, could not see sky at all. Faced a huge brick wall of next doors multi-story car park. Internet was, at best, very poor. Building work going on in locale. Reparations going on in hotel - noisy!!! Staff unhelpful. Had to ask for room to be cleaned. New entrance being built / refurbished - should have spent money on the rooms as they were tired, worn and shoddy. Hot water was intermittent. Pool was murky with a film on top - most uninviting. Location was about the best one could attribute to this place.
Zhafran A. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
This hotel is fairly good

Room condition is fairly good with their minibar but sometimes they having electricity blackout...the swiming pool is bit dirty so far if u want far from the entertainment this is suggested...
6
Nice...near with beach and halal food...far from noisy night of night club

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3B01