or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
3rd stay here , always brilliant

modern hotel / rooms great staff , good quiet location but still close to everything
9.7
This is our 3rd time we stayed here , simply brilliant value for money, we always book deluxe rooms and they are superb modern and very clean, staff are great and you can hire mcycle on site and book hotel taxi which are always reliable, pool area is nice with shade from palm tree,s , would recommend to any one who likes a modern clean hotel with great rooms good staff and good location.
Anthony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Mediocre

location,
5
Room was situated back end of the hotel, could not see sky at all. Faced a huge brick wall of next doors multi-story car park. Internet was, at best, very poor. Building work going on in locale. Reparations going on in hotel - noisy!!! Staff unhelpful. Had to ask for room to be cleaned. New entrance being built / refurbished - should have spent money on the rooms as they were tired, worn and shoddy. Hot water was intermittent. Pool was murky with a film on top - most uninviting. Location was about the best one could attribute to this place.
Zhafran A. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2014
This hotel is fairly good

Room condition is fairly good with their minibar but sometimes they having electricity blackout...the swiming pool is bit dirty so far if u want far from the entertainment this is suggested...
6
Nice...near with beach and halal food...far from noisy night of night club
Thomas F. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Great value, clean and nice hotel

Price, location & cleanliness
8
Great - centrally located, off season (though the weather was great) and a bargain. Clean rooms & friendly staff.
Zainal A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2014
amazing and family fun

place located, easy public transport(motorcycles), safe
6.7
Erik L. Solo travelers Denmark, April 14, 2014
Location perfect, close to beach/main shopping str

Location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Perfect located between beach an busy shopping street. 3 min walk.. Small good restaurants just around the corner. Distant to hectic noisy bar street but still within 15 min walking distance. The Internet speed was slow and basically only useable around the pool. No internet at rooms. The WIFi was free and I was informed about the low Internet signal quality by check- in. Here is room for improvements. It should be easy to setup some repeaters to increase hotel coverage. The staff was smiling and always there for you. The rooms and hotel in general was very clean. It is certainly value for money hotel.
Lee E. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Budget beach hotel with friendly staff

5 min walk to Patong beach; 15 min walk to Bangla Road (centre of night life); a mini market opposite hotel; good local seafood stalls/restaurants nearby; quality hotel taxi
7.7
We are a family of 4 staying for 5 nights, we upgraded the room upon arrival in order to get connected rooms and sea view; our rooms in 5th floor (highest floor) were spacious but hot during day time & air-cond was not functioning well (not cold enough at room 5010) & water pressure was low; house keeping & maintenance staff were efficient & quick to respond to all my requests when I complained about dusty floor, tea bags not being refilled, no extra pillows at cabinet, etc.; wifi was weak & only available around reception & swimming pool areas, so we paid & used it at Starbucks; breakfast menu was almost the same everyday, could be improved. Overall the hotel staff were wonderful & friendly, except the restaurant staff (they never smile & have no eye contacts with guests).
Eszter M. Couples Hungary, March 20, 2014
Nice and quiet hotel next to the sea

It is very close to the beach however it is in a quiet area. Breakfast is very good, staff is friendly. Hotel is clean, garden and pool is very nice.
9
We feel very good in this hotel.It has good location and nice athmosphere. Staff is very friendly except staff in breakfast room. They are not friendly and never smile. Please change it!
Slobodan B. Couples Croatia, March 8, 2014
Veey pleasant stay

location, room, pool
7.7
Good experience owerall, don't count on internet and you won't be disappointed. Pool chairs can be occupied so plan early.
Edward C. Couples Ireland, March 5, 2014
Clean. comfortable and convenient to the beach

Convenience to beach, Swimming pool area and very friendly staff
9
When we arrived at Thanthip there was a problem with the room we were allocated. This was handled in a very professional manner by the excellent manager. We would certainly have no problem staying here in the future if we return to Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A05