or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
James R. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Terrible rude reception very bad

swimming pool, clean room, nice security guards
4
Terrible due to one person and there stupid policies with security We booked under wife name did not know there was a trick on agora as normally 1 room is 2 guests. Which this option of 1 room 1 guest we had to pay an extra 1200 baht more which was discounted after a big argument they wanted 800 baht a night more. If i clicked on 2 guests then the price would have been the same. A cheap trick. Then the staff called us cheap char lies in Thai which my husband was very offended about in a 4 star hotel. Then we asked for 2 room key cards which were not aloud to have. Some rubbish about security reasons. I have never never seen this anywhere in Thailand If you are paying for room with 2 people then you should have a key card each. Instead i had to wake my baby up every time i wanted to go to my room or i would have to wait for a staff member to open the door. Wifi was down and they could not tell us when it would be back on. Yet the reception's wifi was working fine as they showed me their computer with agora bookings and other people in the hotel were using it. The security guards were very nice and polite. Other staff round the hotel sympathised with my problem and did not know why i could not have 2 key cards. The man in reception i have his name and if the services was nicer and that man loses his job then the hotel would have been ok but to be called a cheap charlie should not be tolerated as having a job in a 4 star hotel in a reception is a great repeatable job in Thailand. If they don't want to keep the job then there are many enuthsiasic Thai people who would jump in his place
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Near beach and main eating place

Location, clean room, averagely price
7
Not bad when the cost is not too pricey. Near beach and walking distance to main attractions.
Priyanshu G. Families with young children India, December 31, 2013
Poor stay in the hotel. No window in room

Just the location
3
It was poor. Since I booked online, they gave me a room without window in the old building while they advertise that they have all rooms pool facing. The room had mosquitos and so it ws terrible. The room was on first floor and the building had no elevator.
Terrence F. Families with young children Australia, December 25, 2013
great staff and great spot

staff rooms price
8.7
Luc D. Families with young children Belgium, October 17, 2012
nice hotel and swimmingpool

food,staff,swimmingpool,always helpfull and friendly
9.3
only good things to say about this hotel-resort.the staff is very friendly and played a lot with my daughter from 5 years old (nalyn),the food is very good,very nice garden + pool and the rooms are also fine as the location of the hotel.its near patong-center but still quit at night for sleeping.also the securetyguy in the front of the hotel and the guy who gives motos for rent are helpfull and friendly!My family loves the place.
Chakkraphan M. Families with young children Thailand, September 25, 2011
friendly and nice service, good location

5 mins walk to the beach
9.3
love the location, easy walk to the beach and all staffs is lovely and helpful. breakfast is OK. love the room we get on the third floor, swimming pool is also good for family with kids.
Travel tip: get the taxi from the hotel instead of find one from the airport, it is save and save time from the taxi that btry to sale the tour trip, it is annoying.
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2011
My favorite hotel in Patong Beach

Close to the beach and a short motorcycle ride to everything else
8
stayed here on my first visit to patong beach and we return here everytime. the staff are friendly and attentive. the breakfast buffet is good and often included in the hotel package. the parking attendents offer motorcycles for rent at very reasonable rates. the pool is great and refreshing after a day touring on the motorcycle. night clubs are a short ride down the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see phi phi islands on either a speed boat or slow boat. do not go drinking the night before as you will not enjoy your day on the water. only rent a motorcycle if you are a competent operator. make sure you wear your helmet and carry your driver's license. the fines are only per offense but you may be walking back to your hotel.
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2011
My favorite hotel in Patong Beach

Nice Pool, Good Food, Good Rooms and close to the Beach
8
I always stay here when I'm in Phuket. Good rooms at a good price. Food is good and breakfast is often included. Close to the beach and the Island tours pick you up. Motorcycles for rent at reasonable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only rent motorcycles if you are an experienced operator. Always wear your helmet and carry your driver's license. Don't drink the night before a boat tour to the Phi Phi Islands.
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2011
My favorite hotel in Patong Beach

Nice rooms, nice pool, good food and close to the beach
8
Rooms clean and affordable. Staff friendly and attentive. Food is good and breakfast is often included. Close to the beach and night life. Motorcycles for rent to go sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the boat tour to Phi Phi and James Bond Islands. Motorcycle south down the beaches to the Cape. See the Big Buddah.
Robert H. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2011
My Favorite Hotel in Patong Beach

Good rooms, good food, nice pool and close to the beach
8
We always stay at this hotel when we visit Phuket. Friendly and attentive staff. Good food and breakfast is often included. Nice pool and a short walk to the beach. Lots of things to do close by. Gun range, Go Karts, Elephants and Island tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat tour of James Bond and the Phi Phi Islands. Motorcycle to the Cape and see the Big Buddah.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A06