or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - View Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Zainal A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2014
amazing and family fun

place located, easy public transport(motorcycles), safe
6.7
Lee E. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Budget beach hotel with friendly staff

5 min walk to Patong beach; 15 min walk to Bangla Road (centre of night life); a mini market opposite hotel; good local seafood stalls/restaurants nearby; quality hotel taxi
7.7
We are a family of 4 staying for 5 nights, we upgraded the room upon arrival in order to get connected rooms and sea view; our rooms in 5th floor (highest floor) were spacious but hot during day time & air-cond was not functioning well (not cold enough at room 5010) & water pressure was low; house keeping & maintenance staff were efficient & quick to respond to all my requests when I complained about dusty floor, tea bags not being refilled, no extra pillows at cabinet, etc.; wifi was weak & only available around reception & swimming pool areas, so we paid & used it at Starbucks; breakfast menu was almost the same everyday, could be improved. Overall the hotel staff were wonderful & friendly, except the restaurant staff (they never smile & have no eye contacts with guests).
Robert H. Families with older children United States of America, January 18, 2014
This is the only hotel I stay at in Patong Beach

Location, Location, Location
8
This is the only hotel I will stay in Patong Beach. Great service, staff, pool and food.
Jim C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Good budget hotel

close to beach, quiet, and small scale resort
6.7
Cheap-ish (for patong standard). Room is big but floor is sticky. No lift for 3 floor. No free wifi as most hotels in Patong don't give free wifi. Location is good, close to beach but away from the party happening street (15mins away)
Restaurant Tip: If want free wifi, the cafe outside offer 30mins free wifi. If u want more, walk out abit for those free wifi cafe. Can improve on breakfast, toooooo basic and simple for the high price.
Stephen P. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2011
an oasis amid the chaos of patong

cheap friendly staf, nice pool, air conditioning, ideal location for beach access, clean, in-room safe
8.3
Will come back to this hotel. Pick ups for tours were no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Regarding tours, Phang Nga bay/James Bond Island/Sea canoe inflatible tour was fantastic on big boat. Phi Phi island one day tour by speedboat was mayhem due to the hordes of people, although island is spectacular. Raya Island tour was best for snorkeling, clear water, many fish, not much coral.
Caroline M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Lovely clean. quiet hotel

Situation, cleaness, price
9.3
We are a family of 5 and stayed at the Thanthip for 16 nights. The hotel was in a excellent location, near the beach but away from the noisy night life of Patong, ideal for families. Nightlife was in easy walking distance. The hotel was clean and well kept. Beds were changed regularly and all staff were very friendly.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy T-shirts & clothing use the 100BH shop - on the left on main street through the middle of Patong just before JunkCylon. Such great value!
Ohad S. Families with older children Israel, August 23, 2010
Thanthip Villa Hotel

the pool is very good the hotel is in good place neet to every thing nice staff
10
very good worth the money close to the night market the rooms are big very clean the pool is great the price is very cheap and i had a very good time at the hotel
Suzanne W. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2009
thanthip rocks!

pool side rooms
9.3
loved the hotel: I booked the poolside room for 4 days and my son totally loved it. Its was great for my first visit to phuket: central location, easy access to the beach and town.
Travel tip: the row of food stalls along the beach that is just a 5 minute stroll away is awesome.
Siswanto S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 26, 2010
Thanthip Villa Hotel
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
G.H.C. H. Families with older children Netherlands, April 22, 2014
Rustig, goed, dicht bij strand

Zeer vrioendelijk presoneel, mooi zwembad, dicht bij strand
7.3
Goed hotel. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Het hotel wordt voornamelijk bevolkt door Russen. Maar dat is heel Phuket. Geen lawaai. Ontbijt is magertjes. Geen thaise producten alleen "westerse". Dus als je naar Thailand komt om ook Thais te ontbijten, dan kun je beter zonder ontbijt boeken. Dicht bij het strand, slechts een paar minuten lopen. Jammer is wel dat dat gedeelte van het strand geen boulverad heeft met winkeltjes, restaurantjes etc., maar de muren van een paar grote hotels. Voor gezelligheid aan de boulevard moet je een stukje lopen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ViewThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior With Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C06