Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 46 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (46)
Sort by:
Neungruethai S. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2014
Not good services

Nothing
2.7
Services there are bad, I am sorry but you are, since we checked in, front office does not have services mind at all, no smiling or anything welcoming people. Room was OK but water shower hurt my skin as it is old I guess? Also when we asked 4 glasses of wine from front office, they told us to go to the restaurant to get it, 1 sentence from the restaurant people was 'Hey, you have to pay 100 baht/glass if you break it' Of course we know if we break something we have to pay back but you have better word to say to let your guest feel good with you not just feeling bad. In the morning of 2nd day had people at the restaurant in the first floor fixed something in the morning, let say at 7.30, too loud. From overall "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN" It used to be better but not now.
Report this review
Yunhan S. Groups South Korea, November 1, 2014
nice resort

1. quiet 2. good location 3. good price
8.3
No problem specially... But unfriendly staff ...looks angly.. Another is good good
Report this review
Pornipa P. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2014
ok

good location and good room but staff so so
7
ok
Report this review
Kevin W. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
beware

modern, location,value for money
7.7
Have stayed here 5 times now and have to say the hotel is very modern and comfortable, unfortunately let down by hotel staff and policys.If your partner is not with you at time of booking in they refuse to except them as your partner and try to charge an extra 500bht a night and dont want to give you your breakfast voucher for them even though you have booked a double room and paid the rate for 2 persons. If you are a solo traveller they will charge you 500bht if you take a girl to your room even if you have paid for 2 persons, the staff shout at you and are very rudeto the point that the day of leaving they refused to book the hotel taxi and told me i would have to go outside in the poreing rain to book one , which i did and upon its arrival then wanted me to pay them not the driver so they got commission which after a screaming match i refused,....... its a shame but i always book 3 of there most expensive rooms that i will not do again after this treatment... so beware...
Report this review
Thomas F. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Great value, clean and nice hotel

Price, location & cleanliness
8
Great - centrally located, off season (though the weather was great) and a bargain. Clean rooms & friendly staff.
Report this review
Pravin S. Groups India, July 4, 2013
Good

Comfrotable
7.7
Report this review
Simon S. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Pleasant

Quiet, bigger room beside the pool & modern room on main block.
7.3
Report this review
Marja L. Groups Finland, February 18, 2013
Basic hotel

Everything nearby
7
I have visited this hotel 2 times before. Now the cleaning was not satisfactory. Enough quiet hotel.
Report this review
Rosalie A. Groups United States of America, January 9, 2013
Wonderful in every way!

Just enough off the main road to be quiet but just a couple minute walk to the beach, etc.
9.7
the hotel was impeccably clean, had lovely facilities and the staff was friendly and helpful. i would love to go again and again.
Report this review
Hiong T. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great location but some room is small must upgrade

no
6
The hotel is average,must be up grade will be better. the location is good ,only 5 minute walk to the beach. the breakfast every day is same type no so many choice.
Travel tip: you can rent the motor to walk around.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thanthip Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08