Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanthip Beach Resort

41/3 Chalermphrakiat Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thanthip Villa Hotel
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Exterior Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Reception Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby Thanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 330 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
William L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
diappearing internet

The swimming pool, shower,bed
7.3
1st day internet worked great in my room after 1st day no internet in room. had to spend time in non air conditioned lobby for internet. I don't know if they were too lazy to re set the modem or maybe they just don't know how to re set it for the back rooms. Did i mention the pool was excellent.
Jing L. Couples China, May 23, 2015
Nice

Big room. Good service
10
Good.
Anne K. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Big Room well furnished

The room & very clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a little out of the main area & hard to find but easy walking distance to the beach. A good size pool but the water looked Cloudy/murky.
Jason T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
GREAT for the value

The value was great, the location was close to the beach and about 15-20min walk to the Bangla and mall, the room was nice and spacious.
9.3
Carmen F. Families with older children Australia, March 16, 2015
Close to everything

Pool was good beach was walking distance of 3 mins great food close by
8.7
Lovely quiet motel definitely reccomend value for money
Alex F. Couples Australia, January 29, 2015
Good place to stay in Patong

Location, Swimming Pool, Quite
7
We enjoy our stay in this hotel. You can walk to anywhere in Patong from there. But it's far enough so at night you can't hear any noise from the street.
Neungruethai S. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2014
Not good services

Nothing
2.7
Services there are bad, I am sorry but you are, since we checked in, front office does not have services mind at all, no smiling or anything welcoming people. Room was OK but water shower hurt my skin as it is old I guess? Also when we asked 4 glasses of wine from front office, they told us to go to the restaurant to get it, 1 sentence from the restaurant people was 'Hey, you have to pay 100 baht/glass if you break it' Of course we know if we break something we have to pay back but you have better word to say to let your guest feel good with you not just feeling bad. In the morning of 2nd day had people at the restaurant in the first floor fixed something in the morning, let say at 7.30, too loud. From overall "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN" It used to be better but not now.
Yunhan S. Groups South Korea, November 1, 2014
nice resort

1. quiet 2. good location 3. good price
8.3
No problem specially... But unfriendly staff ...looks angly.. Another is good good
Pornipa P. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2014
ok

good location and good room but staff so so
7
ok
Kevin W. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
beware

modern, location,value for money
7.7
Have stayed here 5 times now and have to say the hotel is very modern and comfortable, unfortunately let down by hotel staff and policys.If your partner is not with you at time of booking in they refuse to except them as your partner and try to charge an extra 500bht a night and dont want to give you your breakfast voucher for them even though you have booked a double room and paid the rate for 2 persons. If you are a solo traveller they will charge you 500bht if you take a girl to your room even if you have paid for 2 persons, the staff shout at you and are very rudeto the point that the day of leaving they refused to book the hotel taxi and told me i would have to go outside in the poreing rain to book one , which i did and upon its arrival then wanted me to pay them not the driver so they got commission which after a screaming match i refused,....... its a shame but i always book 3 of there most expensive rooms that i will not do again after this treatment... so beware...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thanthip Beach Resort PhuketThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Guest RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Standard RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ExteriorThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - ReceptionThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyThanthip Beach Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Thanthip Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05