Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanyapura Sports Hotel

120, 120/1 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Thepkrasattri Sub District, Thalang, Phuket, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
23 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
David J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Tennis tournament stay

Our room was huge and amazing , was peaceful and relaxed, nice atmosphere
8
The stay was great although was a mix up with our room and had to wait over an hour to be put right. Food was ok but expensive and much better to eT outside , but you will need a car. Facilities are amazing if your a swimmer or cyclist. Tennis costs extra however so be aware if going for tennis as its not cheap. Beautiful location and surrounding very surrene but you would need transport to get around as in the middle of nowhere. I would recommend this place for any sports person
Report this review
Ronald W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2015
Glad I stayed there

Gentile setting,helpful staff and great sporting facilities
9.3
Very good for what I needed,the room prices are very reasonable but some activities and shopping was way over valued
Report this review
Varin S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 26, 2015
For me , it heavenly coz I love sports

Sports, ambience and surrounding
6.3
Food was extremely bad. A lot of flies, insects and just bad breakfast ... Otherwise thoroughly enjoyed coz it s a heaven for sports enthusiasts . No where else to compare . Beautiful trees all around
Report this review
Joerg R. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 18, 2015
best you can get when Youlove sports, especially t

Sports facilities, location , nicehotel
9
Report this review
Rossini F. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2015
World Class Facilities

Facilities, Fitness programs, Attitude and highly knowledgeable coaches
9.7
Awesome experience. We would definitely come back to stay and we highly recommend Thanyapura.
Report this review
Benjamin G. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2015
Good hotel

Sports Center, swimming pool
9.3
Great
Report this review
Kelly C. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Sports hotel for people serious in sports

Good gym facilities, daily group exercise program and great pools
8
Chose this hotel to have a more sporty holiday. True to the name, the hotel has great facilities for people serious into sports. Good pools for lap swim, a shallow one for little ones. Daily program is available for group classes (zumba, yoga, pilates etc..)Can opt to engage pro coach for sports (tennis, swim, muay thai etc..) with extra charges. Only one restaurant was opened when we checked in, so meal selection was somewhat restrictive, but nevertheless price was reasonable and quality was good. Shopping is far, nearest is 15min drive (can hire car from hotel) to Tesco Lotus, or 45min to Central or Phuket Outlet Mall. Room is basic but with so many things to do outside, you wouldn't spend too long in it anyway.
Report this review
Philip A. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2014
Great if you are using the facilities

facilities, food, friendly staff
8
We were there specifically to complete in the Thanyapura Junior Triathlon Challenge race. For this purpose, it was excellent to be right on site where the race was held. If you were staying there for a holiday on Phuket, I do not think it would be as convenient as the location is not on the coast and is not easy to find. It is a purpose-built facility for sports, and in this respect, it excels. The sporting facilities in one location are outstanding.
Report this review
Kimika K. Families with young children Japan, September 28, 2014
Sports hotel for competition

Sports facilities. Room. Swimming pool
8.7
We come for FOOTBALL tornament to follow kids. If you come only for tornament it's good to stay. Because while you are waiting for game you can go back to your hotel and do yoga or fitness
Report this review
Ricky N. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Tennis Holiday

Tennis court facility, restaurant, swimming pool in hotel
9.3
There were heavy rains, but the covered tennis courts allow our tennis activities unaffected. We enjoyed very much.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Thanyapura Sports Hotel PhuketThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing BedroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing Living RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness Group ClassThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Zumba Group ClassThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - YogaThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Thai BoxingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Rugby PitchThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis CoachingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Club ReceptionThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Pool BarThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Triathlon Group TrainingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel EntranceThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports HotelThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis Court - OutdoorThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis Court - IndoorThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Club PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness CenterThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness CenterThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Pool BarThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel LobbyThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room (Garden Wing)Thanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite - Garden WingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite - Garden WingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Shower RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-Living RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room-Double beddedThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room-Twin beddedThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Superior Room-Twin bedded


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02