Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thanyapura Sports Hotel

120, 120/1 Moo 7, Thepkasattri Road, Thepkrasattri Sub District, Thalang, Phuket, Thalang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 8 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.9
Couples (8)
Sort by:
Lari D. Couples Canada, April 5, 2016
Loved it
6
Amazing hotel perfect for active people and athletes. Best if you have rented a car or if you would like to stay at the hotel the whole time. Amazing fitness classes and facilities, great staff. Thanks for an amazing holiday!
Report this review
David J. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Tennis tournament stay

Our room was huge and amazing , was peaceful and relaxed, nice atmosphere
8
The stay was great although was a mix up with our room and had to wait over an hour to be put right. Food was ok but expensive and much better to eT outside , but you will need a car. Facilities are amazing if your a swimmer or cyclist. Tennis costs extra however so be aware if going for tennis as its not cheap. Beautiful location and surrounding very surrene but you would need transport to get around as in the middle of nowhere. I would recommend this place for any sports person
Report this review
Ronald W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2015
Glad I stayed there

Gentile setting,helpful staff and great sporting facilities
9.3
Very good for what I needed,the room prices are very reasonable but some activities and shopping was way over valued
Report this review
Rossini F. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2015
World Class Facilities

Facilities, Fitness programs, Attitude and highly knowledgeable coaches
9.7
Awesome experience. We would definitely come back to stay and we highly recommend Thanyapura.
Report this review
Ricky N. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Tennis Holiday

Tennis court facility, restaurant, swimming pool in hotel
9.3
There were heavy rains, but the covered tennis courts allow our tennis activities unaffected. We enjoyed very much.
Report this review
Jeremy P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Best-in-class sports training facilities

Sports training facilities, health-focused food to a high standard, easy access from Phuket airport.
8.7
I stayed at Thanyapura for 7 days of triathlon training; the training facilities are amazing. Coaching can be one on one or in open groups (such as the bike rides out in the countryside). The restaurant is very good, with a clear focus on healthy eating but if you want a pizza then that's fine too. Rooms are good and the staff very helpful indeed. I only have two negative comments: firstly, that the admin side of the hotel is a mess so we had to repeatedly go through bills, re confirm check out dates etc whilst there. Secondly, tour groups of Chinese stay at the hotel and they smoke...everywhere; Thanyapura staff dealt with them individually once told, but the hotel should insist the tour operators enforce that smoking is only allowed in the (clearly-marked) smoking areas located away from the hotel.
Report this review
Madoka N. Couples Japan, May 26, 2013
A hotel for sports as its name

staff attitude
7
Report this review
Supida F. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2015
กลาง ๆ เรียบง่าย เน้นกีฬา

สระว่ายน้ำโอลิมปิก ฟิตเนสเลิศ ร้านอาหารเพื่อสุขภาพอร่อยค่ะ
8.7
พักเพราะไปร่วมงานวิ่ง เลือกโซนสวน ห้องเก่ากว่าโซนด้านหน้ารอบสระมาก เตียงนุ่มและยุบกลาง ปวดหลัง ห้องน้ำส่วนอาบน้ำยังไช้ม่านพลาสติกรูดอยู่ ห้องพักแนวโรงแรมสามดาวต่างจังหวัดทั่วไปค่ะ สำหรับโซนสวน แค่ที่เด่นคือเรื่องเกี่ยวกับกีฬา ที่นี่มีสระว่ายน้ำ 3 สระ ของโรงแรมก็ใหญ่แล้ว แต่ส่วนสปอร์ตคอมเพลกซ์นังมีขนาด 50 เมตร 1 สระ และ 25 เมตรอีกสระ มีสนามรักบี้หญ้าเทียม ลู่วิ่งยางอัด สนามเทนนิสฮาร์ดคอร์ท เวทีมวย ฟิตเนสอุปกรณ์ชั้นนำ ร้านอาหารชื่อดีไวน์ของโรงแรม มีทั้งเมนูสุขภาพและเมนูทั่วไป อร่อยใช้ได้เลยค่ะ และยังมีน้ำผลไม้ปั่นเพื่อสุขภาพหลายสูตรแปลก ๆ ด้วย อร่อยดี โรงแรมไม่ติดทะเล เน้นเรื่องกีฬา ไกลตัวเมืองประมาณ 20 กม. ห้างใกล้สุดคือโลตัสถลาง
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews
Thanyapura Sports Hotel PhuketThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing BedroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing Living RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Divine RestaurantThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness Group ClassThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Zumba Group ClassThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - YogaThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Thai BoxingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Rugby PitchThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis CoachingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Club ReceptionThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Pool BarThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Triathlon Group TrainingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel EntranceThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports HotelThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis Court - OutdoorThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Tennis Court - IndoorThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Club PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Swimming PoolThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness CenterThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Fitness CenterThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel Pool BarThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Sports Hotel LobbyThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room (Garden Wing)Thanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite - Garden WingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite - Garden WingThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room - Shower RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-BathroomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Suite Pool Wing-Living RoomThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room-Double beddedThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Standard Room-Twin beddedThanyapura Sports Hotel Phuket - Superior Room-Twin bedded


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03