or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Edward K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great location and great staff!

Location was great, staff was very helpful
8
The night bazaar was about a 5-10 minute walk. The hotel is about halfway between the night bazaar location and Thapae Gate
Jessica B. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Great deal

Friendly and helpful staff, decent price, decent location
8.3
Although the rooms are a little small (you can walk from one side to the other in 7 steps) the rooms were clean and the beds soft. The staff were incredibly friendly, allowing my friends and I to leave our bags when we arrived before the check in time, as well as when we checked up but weren't leaving until 8 hours later. Any questions we had were promptly answered. I never encountered any problems and would willingly stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are only cleaned every 3 days and although you are allowed certain free things everyday (water, toilet paper, etc) you must ask for it at the desk. Most taxis and bike shops won't go to the hotel/deliver to the hotel, instead you have to meet them at the main road, about a 2 min walk away.
Eric Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Great friendly atmosphere and great value

Nice location and clean rooms
9.3
The rooms were nice and clean and great for the price. The location is right near the nigjt markets with plenty to do. The hotel staff were friendly and curteous. Would recommend to anyone visiting Chiang Mai and would stay here again if I'm ever in town again.
Ian D. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
very tidy, great customer service

pool, great location, very clean
7
awesome location, close to night bazaar and loi khor
Sendy D. Families with older children Slovenia, November 4, 2012
Nice hotel

good location to Night bazar and other bazars, big clean rooms
8
everything was great, lady owner was not nice, she might had a bad week
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great shopping
Low Z. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff service need to improve

3 star cost 5 star room
6.3
two night stay with my friends in this hotel.For the location part, not easy to find this guesthouse, for the night time,quite hard to find tuk-tuk.From the guesthouse to night bazaar is about 15 minutes walk. The staff not so friendly.But the room is nice and clean.
Kevin F. Solo travelers Ireland, October 27, 2012
Nice Staff

Clean Room
9.3
Stayed 2 nights. The twin room was comfortable and clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
Lara G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
The staff made it a pleasure to stay!

Staff, Close to Night Market, Pool!
8.3
my boyfriend and i had a lovely stay at thapae garden. the reception and tour agent were extremely helpful. we booked white water rafting (a highlight) and atv bikes for a day which was a lot of fun, and also did a cooking class through them too! a 7 min walk to nightmarket which was so big we didn't even get to see it all. its a nice base if you want to see the new and old city.
Jenny D. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great Hotel and staff

Helpful staff, good location, Clean
9.3
We arrived at 9 in the morning expecting to just drop our bags off as our confirmation said check in was 2pm but the staff were great. advised us our room would be about 20mins but if we wanted to go in the restaurent for some breakfast while they got it sorted - which we did and could not fault the pancakes and fruit shakes we chose, very tasty! The staff were very helpful with advising us where to go that day to explore chiang mai and marked some must see areas on a map for us. As for the room it was great. perfectly sized for us, clean, air con and a fridge. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to the old town where there is the biggest night market i have ever seen on a sunday night - a must if you are there on a sunday! If we returned to chiang Mai we would definately stay here again as it exceeded all our expectations.
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely little hotel. Friendly staff.

Staff were amazing. Annie is a legion.
8
The pool is a bit small but the rooms are nice and clean. But the staff make this hotel a very pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: Boys Blue Bar in the Night Bazaar. A real find in a nice city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03