or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Service Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet Service Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CCTV Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot Tub
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Aznul N. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Nice, clean, great location and friendly staf

The room in clean, quiet, comfort, big enough for guesthouse.
8.7
Enjoy my stay in here. Clean room and pool. Near by with walking distance to Thapae Gate, Night Markets (where you can get Halal Foods and nice items to buy). Day tour was well arrange.
Restaurant Tip: Can have Halal Food in few restaurants at Night Market area..
John N. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great location, basic and clean... friendly staff

Price and cleanliness
8.3
Great place, cheap to stay... Only negative is the soft shower but most places in Thailand have a bad shower. Happy to stay agàin...
Craig M. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2012
Good location, comfortable and clean

Friendly, helpful, swimming pool, reasonable price, strong air conditioning
8.7
it's difficult to think of anything negative to say about this hotel. everything is above average for a budget air-con hotel. the location is great, halfway between tapae gate and the night bazaar. great wi-fi in rooms. the people working in the hotel are friendly, but not pushy. in room cable tv, air-con and refrigerator all work perfectly.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must bring your own padlock to use the hotel safety deposit boxes. Hotel to airport service a bit steep at 300 baht.
Mitchell S. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Good hotel for the money...

Good hotel , friendly staff
8
Very happy with hotel , owners son drove us to the airport
Kurt P. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2012
Nice Quiet up the back lanes rooms perfect

Great little location quiet away from the noise
6.7
Good little guest house vallue for money in a nice quet location away from the buzz ... if you can find the pad thai place around the corner i suggest it
Nightlife Tip: Dont go out SLEEP is better hahaha unless your 21
Gabriel A. Couples Spain, April 22, 2012
Small rooms, lazy staffs

The best was the pool, but it was on the front of the hotel.
2.7
When we saw the room, we surprised about how small was, but the worse was how lazy the staffs was: every day, we must go dowstairs, to the reception, to ask about the free bottle of water, the toilet paper and the shower cup, it suppose it is incluyed with the price of the room. The owner of the hotel said they clean the room every 3 DAYS, ( includes change the towels), but we must say at the reception too. So, we decided to no take more days in this hotel, and change the acommodation for the rest of the travel.
Jay M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great Location, walking distance to all

Near all
6.3
This hotel is very basic, but nice if you wnat to . A/C was cold. Water was hot. No hot water in sink to shave. No safe but if you have a lock you can use there lockers downstairs to store valuables, for little extra money. CON: They lit mosquito punks (smoke) on all the floors at night. I have asthma and could not sleep all night. The smell / smoke was horrible. I mentioned to the very nice girl at the front desk and she seemed surprised I could smell it. My friend came over and he smelled it in the morning. I was in a rush and just left I don't think they would have offered me anything for compensation. I met the woman in charge briefly and she seemed in a bad mood ALL the time. If not for the smoke...all was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to travel on a budget its easy. Book 1 night somewhere then go walking and there are plenty of rooms for rent.
Hai P. Couples Vietnam, March 15, 2012
good
8.7
the firt time coming Bangkok. i very happy when stay here.
Shopping Tip: near shopping mall
Chanthep P. Groups Laos, February 22, 2012
lovely

great location
8
well over all is okay for me, i like it though. great location to night bazaar & warorot market where many chiangmai specialties can be found. staff are friendly & helpful.the room is a bit noisy in the morning when travellers gather right outside the room in the lobby for day trip transport. the bed is quite nice & toilet is okay. i would recommend this hotel since it's worth your payment and will never disappoint you i bet! value for money...please give it a try
Restaurant Tip: near night bazaar & warorot market where many Chiangmai specialties can be found
Bo S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Clean and good value for money

Helpful staff, clean
6.3
Situation is great, cheap and value for money. Staff were also helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CCTVThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05