Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Stuart S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, so-so facilities
near Thapae Gate, friendly staff
Staff was friendly but the room was pretty ordinary, bording on tired and run down. For the price it was really not quite worth it, but as it was peak season the choices were limited. It was not really dirty but just sort of not that nice. It was quiet except for whan other guests returned at night and decided to have loud, animated conversations in the hallway...standard hotel fare anywhere it seems
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hannah J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Good sized rooms
brilliant value for money. big clean rooms, comfy beds - we found we didn't need ac as the fan keeps the room cool. right between tapae gate and the night bazaar. no real negatives - only a comment about cleaning the rooms which happens every 3rd day, i found this quite unusual and if you are staying for a while could lead to problems.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Grant B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean
Convenient
Clean no frills place, right next to night bizarre. Free wi fi
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Greg S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great little guesthouse, with nice staff
clean rooms/bathroom very helpful staff
the staff at the guesthouse were very helpful. i was able to arrive late, later than expected and they waited for me until midnight to check in. the key deposit and a few other details were forgotten which is fine by me since i didnt have to pay and they were also fine. i got sick on my checkout day and the staff was very helpful in letting me get better, plus a 12 noon checkout really helped.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Colleen R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean and comfortable room
Helpful staff, nice room
Stayed 4 nights, would have liked to stay more but was moving on. Location was great, off side street so quiet, but close to main tourist hub. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, flat screen TV with several English channels. Able to book tours and have breakfast downstairs. Were mosquitoes in room when we arrived but they had spray available to kill them off. In all, a great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Michelle M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A bargain for $19.00 US a night
This place is near the Old City and close to the Night Bazaar
I found this place out of desperation. Considering the other location this was quite a find and only a 1/3 of the cost per night. It was very basic, but the fan was strong and the TV had many channels in English, not to mention fast, reliable internet service.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Juthamart L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely guesthouse with professional staffs
great location, near night bazaar and the old town area
lovely place to stay, nice and clean room, lovely staffs, they were so helpful and professional. Try their 1 day tour to visit Mae Vang waterfall, hill tribe village and go for bamboo rafting. What a stay!
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Raelene W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great place & friendly staff
Good English & close to Night Bizzare
This hotel is close to the night bizzare. The staff all speak good English. They are all helpful and offers good money for value. It is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Raelene W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel & very helpful
English speaking staff
clsoe to night bizzare and the night life of Chiang Mai. It si in a little soi (lane) but the taxis and tours seem to be able to get in there. It is a clean & comfortable place & very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Michelle B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good value for money
Very close to night bazaar area
We stayed here for a couple nights in a fan room, had it been longer we would have upgraded to an air con room as the fan didn't do very much. Small rooms but clean and very friendly staff. Hotel down a little alley.
Reviewed December 04, 2012