Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 274 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Jenny D. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great Hotel and staff

Helpful staff, good location, Clean
9.3
We arrived at 9 in the morning expecting to just drop our bags off as our confirmation said check in was 2pm but the staff were great. advised us our room would be about 20mins but if we wanted to go in the restaurent for some breakfast while they got it sorted - which we did and could not fault the pancakes and fruit shakes we chose, very tasty! The staff were very helpful with advising us where to go that day to explore chiang mai and marked some must see areas on a map for us. As for the room it was great. perfectly sized for us, clean, air con and a fridge. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to the old town where there is the biggest night market i have ever seen on a sunday night - a must if you are there on a sunday! If we returned to chiang Mai we would definately stay here again as it exceeded all our expectations.
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely little hotel. Friendly staff.

Staff were amazing. Annie is a legion.
8
The pool is a bit small but the rooms are nice and clean. But the staff make this hotel a very pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: Boys Blue Bar in the Night Bazaar. A real find in a nice city.
Report this review
Yvonne M. Couples Germany, August 17, 2012
Good hotel and equally good service

close to the old city; good shopping and sightseeing opportunities
8
close to the old city; good shopping and sightseeing opportunities; good location to relax; nice pool
Report this review
David N. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Pretty good

Pool, internets, nice room
8
It was pretty cheap here, the staff were well mannered and helpful and the room was nice. I only got a standard fan and that was sufficiently cool. It isn't that far from the action, night bazaar one way and the old city the other, not a long walk either way. Definitely recommend it. Oh, there was cafe inside but I didn't eat there, looked alright though.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely guesthouse with good location.

The people who run the place are brilliant and very helpful deciding on trips to do during the day.
9
Really enjoyed our stay in Chiang Mai at the Thaphae garden Guesthouse. The room was small but clean with a good shower. You are only 5-10 minutes walk from the old town and a 5 minute walk from all the markets. The people helped book out 2 day trek and zip lining day out, both of which I would recommend.
Report this review
Laura D. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2012
Clean and comfy guesthouses, extremely nice staff

Pool, close to Nightbazar and Old City
10
I enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse a lot. The Fan room was nice and clean and the staff very nice and helpful with booking tours and transport. The Pool area was also clean and breakfast worth it's money. The guesthouse is close to the Old town, but also to the Night Bazar. All in all a nice stay!
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great value! Very clean and comfortable.

Great price and good location.
8.3
Very nice no frills hotel - perfect for those on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short tuk tuk ride to the old city.
Report this review
Aznul N. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Nice, clean, great location and friendly staf

The room in clean, quiet, comfort, big enough for guesthouse.
8.7
Enjoy my stay in here. Clean room and pool. Near by with walking distance to Thapae Gate, Night Markets (where you can get Halal Foods and nice items to buy). Day tour was well arrange.
Restaurant Tip: Can have Halal Food in few restaurants at Night Market area..
Report this review
John N. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great location, basic and clean... friendly staff

Price and cleanliness
8.3
Great place, cheap to stay... Only negative is the soft shower but most places in Thailand have a bad shower. Happy to stay agàin...
Report this review
Craig M. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2012
Good location, comfortable and clean

Friendly, helpful, swimming pool, reasonable price, strong air conditioning
8.7
it's difficult to think of anything negative to say about this hotel. everything is above average for a budget air-con hotel. the location is great, halfway between tapae gate and the night bazaar. great wi-fi in rooms. the people working in the hotel are friendly, but not pushy. in room cable tv, air-con and refrigerator all work perfectly.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must bring your own padlock to use the hotel safety deposit boxes. Hotel to airport service a bit steep at 300 baht.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01