or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Bo S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Clean and good value for money

Helpful staff, clean
6.3
Situation is great, cheap and value for money. Staff were also helpful.
Rebecca M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Okay Hotel, but Close to City Center & has Pool!

Pool
6.7
Expensive internet. Private Bathrooms. Okay food. Owner is a little pushy. TVs with cable in the rooms. Near to downtown, which is fun and makes it easy, although it's a little hard to find! For such a hot place, the pool is wonderful to have!
Restaurant Tip: I can't remember the name, but there's a fabulous raw food restaurant downtown in the old city.
Andreas H. Groups Sweden, January 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Good price, Friendly staff
7.3
This guesthose is really nice, its in a nice neighborhood. The astaff at the hotel was very friendly and helped me with different types of sights / attractions. If i go to chang mai i would consider to stay there again.
Suthida U. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2012
Convenient location & tidy room

Very close to the night bazaar & warorot market
8
My standard fan room is on the ground level. Can be a bit noisy in the morning when travellers gather right outside the room in the lobby for day trip transport. But the noise only lasts for a while and I can go back to sleep again. The bed is quite nice & toilet ok. But mosquito may sneak into the room thro' toilet window so be prepared to battle with mosquito at night if you leave the toilet door open. Great location to night bazaar & warorot market where many Chiangmai specialties can be found. Staff are friendly & helpful. You can lock your valuables in the safe at the reception but you need your own padlock to lock up the safe. Get a bigger padlock as mine was too small and I need to get a bigger one in the shop. Value for money. Not bad at all considering its rate :)
Nathaniel R. Families with young children United States of America, January 18, 2012
Guesthouse fine, but manager a real grump.

nothing that outweighs the cons
5.3
The manager was quite unpleasant and ruined the stay for us. She made numerous comments about our children's noise level and activity when we were around the lobby area. It's unfortunate that a fun place like Chiang Mai could be made great through a cool, fun guesthouse manager or miserable by an unfriendly one. Because of this unpleasentness, we left two nights early even though we had to pay for one of them still. I do not recommend staying here if you want to have a light-hearted enjoyable trip to Chiang Mai.
Maya H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Nice hotel rooms, close to the Night Market

Close to the night market, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We only stayed one night but were pleased with our rooms and the location of the hotel, next to a big wat and a short walk from the night market. The staff were friendly and efficient and it looked like a lot of tours could be booked through them. The pool is under cover so is sadly a little chilly as it's not warmed by direct sunlight. Happy to recommend.
Stephanie T. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Nice small hotel

Location
6.7
we stayed for 4 nights and it was okay. the room is pretty small but have little fridge and lcd tv. and free wifi. bathroom is okay too and have hairdryer. they wont clean your room if you dont ask. which we dont really care because we have some valuable things left in the room. and you have to ask for new towel if you want. but the staff are nice and very helpful. walk distance to night bazaar and thaphae gate. have good restaurants around.
Klaus B. Couples Germany, December 14, 2011
decent value Hotel

price
5.3
A bit unfriendly reception but the rooms are ok and the location as well as is the WIFI all you need for a decent stay.The mosquito shades should have locks for better security. The Taxi we order a night before for the next days was not ordered so melted our spare time.
Bo S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Good value for money

Good value for money
5
The room was value for money, it was a little stuffy, and a herd of ants appeared soon after. So keep your food closed/away in a zip lock bag or something. If you like walking, it's good distance from places to eat...
Jakob M. Couples Denmark, December 1, 2011
Okay Guesthouse

Walking distance to old city and nightmarket
7.3
Fine guest house, that's placed between the old city and the famous nightmarket. Walking distance to both places. Got good information at the reception the first day, regarding where to go, and what to see. The other days the staff seemed a little pushy, trying to sell us all kind s of different trips. The pool was really cold when we where there, so didn't use is - little disappointed about that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05