or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Couples Ireland, December 21, 2013
value for money

price staff room
9
great guest house and fantastic value for money. the staff are also very helpfull
Badar Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Chiang Mai is great

location
6.7
it was a nice place but the owner was a bit cold when i booked a day trekking adventure from an independent tour operator (even though it was 500 baht cheaper!); hate that you have to pay for safes per day
Khor Y. Couples China, December 13, 2013
a/c room got less bugs

staff; good shower; fast Wifi
5.3
Austin H. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2013
Great location to explore Chiangmai from, by foot

Location
8
Verdict: I will stay here again. But I hope the hotel manager does something about eliminating the mosquitoes. Room Type: Standard Fan Breakfast: Not Included Verdict: I will stay here again. But I hope the hotel manager does something about eliminating the mosquitoes. Pros: - Great location to explore markets, temples, food etc. from, by foot. - Quiet. Hotel is located away from major roads. In fact, a small narrow lane leads to the hotel. - at the reception, was very helpful in pointing out local attractions and food. Cons: - Mosquitoes! There are plenty of them outside the room. When you open your room door, some inevitably get inside. - No free bottled water in the room. (When I asked at the reception, the lady owner gave me one.) - No free toiletries, e.g. comb etc. Feedback to hotel management: You can eliminate or reduce mosquitoes by: 1. Having Citronella plants around hotel premise and outside the hotel rooms. 2. Using insect-repelling light globes
So H. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Convenient

Location, price, internet
7
Good, friendly receptionist and security guard, convenient location,
Khor Y. Couples China, December 6, 2013
my first experience in a guesthouse

location; big hot shower; fast Wifi
7.3
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Great!

Nicely decorated
7.7
Nice just that the hotel has too many rules..and had too pay extra $ for my 6yrs old child which i never encounter at other hotels.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2013
avarage hotel with above avaerage price

central
7.3
weal internet and pretty normal deceant accomandation. Unfortunately there were water dripping from the upper floor to a pile of Bamboo on the ground so this made a steady annoying sound
Nikola N. Couples Serbian, November 27, 2013
lovely stay

location, clenliness, bog room
8.3
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!
Yoyo I. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Nice

Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
7.7
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02