Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Great!

Nicely decorated
7.7
Nice just that the hotel has too many rules..and had too pay extra $ for my 6yrs old child which i never encounter at other hotels.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 28, 2013
avarage hotel with above avaerage price

central
7.3
weal internet and pretty normal deceant accomandation. Unfortunately there were water dripping from the upper floor to a pile of Bamboo on the ground so this made a steady annoying sound
Nikola N. Couples Serbian, November 27, 2013
lovely stay

location, clenliness, bog room
8.3
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!
Yoyo I. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Nice

Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
7.7
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.
Lance G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Cheap with a nice location

Cheap, clean and location
6.7
Staff was always friendly, rooms were clean, very good location by thapae gate.
Jenna P. Groups Finland, November 12, 2013
No internet, no cleaning, mold on the walls. Cheap

location
2.3
The room was really horible. We asked for a non smoking room but got a smoker room so the smell in the room was really bad. The bathroom was full of mold on the walls and even in the shower curtain. We also had dirty towels as "fresh ones". The internet didn't work even once. The service in the reception was really arrogant. After one week we asked for the cleaning for the room and the woman in the reception told us that it's not possible because so many rooms have to be cleaned. she told us to change the plastic bags for the rubbish cans by our selves. I said no and she just said that "you are anyway leavig tomorrow". Even the cheap price and quite close location does not make this hotel worth it.
Gregory M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
not bad hotel ok location

location
6
a cheap hotel but you have topay extra for anything! The two young staff on desk were great but the older female was very hard to deal with. There is far better hotels for the money.
Sami M. Couples Finland, November 12, 2013
Nice & Relax

Location, price
7.7
Wendy C. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
highly recommended

location comfortable friendly
10
I have stayed many times at this guesthouse although this is the first time I have booked through Agoda. I would not consider staying anywhere else - it is perfect in every way. The owner and her staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly which was very much appreciated especially this last visit as i was traveling alone. The room is very comfortable and clean. the location is fantastic, approx 1/2 way between the night market and the sunday walking market. Even though it is in the heart of chiang mai, it is located in a quiet lane, so sleep quality is great. the pool is sparkling clean and gets no sun so is always refreshing. I always recommend this guesthouse to everyone!
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Great value guesthouse

Relaxed atmosphere, clean & comfy room, close to night bazaar and old town
8
Really enjoyed it, would happily recommend it to others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06