arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 316 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Yangkai Z.
China
August 31, 2014
smelly pool
value and nothing else
We were looking for a twin room with a pool and there we found it. Like the only one at this price. But the pool really smells and after swimming, I could even smell that disgusting disinfectant fluid on myself.

Karen D.
Australia
August 19, 2014
Worst room? Probably much nicer upstairs
Location

ulzana C.
Italy
August 14, 2014
stay away from here
good location, the rest is very poor
We had 2 terrible nights here, we arrived at 22.30 and nobody was there to check us in, nobody checked our passports They just gave us the keys to our room. Unfortunatly the neighbour of the guest house has 4 german sheperds kept in cages in the garden just under our windows and guess what, they barked all night long (poor dogs) waking us up every hour. We were supposed to have 3 nights here but on the third day they made us aware that we had make a mistake with reservation (true, our fault) booking 10-13 instead of 11-14 and that if we wanted to stay we had to pay one more night at full price. They had immediately realised we had made a mistake but they didn't tell us until last minute, they had my thai mobile number but they did not call us they just charged us the night and claimed they did us a favour keeping the room while we actually paid for 3 nights (what favour????). The room was at 3 floor with no lift, and was decent size but the shower curtain was disgusting with mould spots everywhere, absolutely revolting if u consider u could touch. In coclusion, the ratio quality/price was bad, the staff more than poor and the swimming pool is tiny and covered...the only good thing is location but u can find loads of nice places around that area for less money with better service.

KHOR F.
China
July 25, 2014
a/c room got less bugs
staff; good shower; fast Wifi

Niamh M.
Ireland
July 07, 2014
Really good however shower was not working
Location Price

YU Z.
China
May 01, 2014
awful service and experience, won't come again
room is acceptable
awful, the service really sucks. the receptionists are very cold. we booked the fan room since it is cheap. we would stay there for 3 nights and on the first day to check in, the receptionist recommended us to upgrade to air-room we said we want to stay for one night and decided, then we were told if we upgrade tomorrow, it will cost but it's not weekends! the feeling is so much like hard selling to make you have to upgrade. (we also thought about continue staying in fan room, but the hotel has a lot of, plenty of, extremely plenty of mosquitos, you can imagine) another reason that we want to stay here is the swimming pool. but we would rather describe it as a basin. the overall experience is awful. i hate the service. even until we checkout, the servers never show smile. they are cold and impolite. we will never come again

Mat W.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2014
Clean hotel, freezing pool.
The pool, the room cleanliness.
Pleasant stay, the room was very clean and enjoyable to stay in. The girl at reception was very friendly and can organise trips or scooters for you. The pool was very nice after a hot morning to take a dip, it is very cold, so can be a little to much in the cool of the night. Overall nice stay.

Leah P.
United States
March 13, 2014
Best budget hotel for the money ever.
Price, location, facilities
Had a great time - friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, good location and A POOL (!) for equivalent of $13 USD a night between 2 people. Highly recommend!

Austin H.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Great location to explore Chiangmai from, by foot
Location
Verdict: I will stay here again. But I hope the hotel manager does something about eliminating the mosquitoes. Room Type: Standard Fan Breakfast: Not Included Verdict: I will stay here again. But I hope the hotel manager does something about eliminating the mosquitoes. Pros: - Great location to explore markets, temples, food etc. from, by foot. - Quiet. Hotel is located away from major roads. In fact, a small narrow lane leads to the hotel. - at the reception, was very helpful in pointing out local attractions and food. Cons: - Mosquitoes! There are plenty of them outside the room. When you open your room door, some inevitably get inside. - No free bottled water in the room. (When I asked at the reception, the lady owner gave me one.) - No free toiletries, e.g. comb etc. Feedback to hotel management: You can eliminate or reduce mosquitoes by: 1. Having Citronella plants around hotel premise and outside the hotel rooms. 2. Using insect-repelling light globes

Mincong H.
China
March 03, 2014
Feeling Unclean and not Worthy
Good location
Cause it is a fan-room, so it is on the first floor. First floor is fine, but it gives a sense of dark, unclean, although it looks ok. Seriously, I live in the guesthouse after I came back from Pai, before I departed, I lived in another guesthouse, which my room was shared with five other Europeans. There is cheap, clean and big. But in this guesthouse, it's totally don't worth that price.