Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Lance G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cheap with a nice location
Cheap, clean and location
Staff was always friendly, rooms were clean, very good location by thapae gate.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Mario S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Very bad Hotel
The Situation
The Bathroom was horrible. The first 2 days, they dit not clean the room. The hold Hotel made a very poor Impression.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

hendi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
One of the best guest house in Chiang Mai
Very good service and friendly staff, clean , and comfortable.
One of the best guest house in Chiang Mai . Very good service and friendly staff . Away from noise , clean , and comfortable . I recommend for the traveler with baby or young children stay here .
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Yangkai Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
smelly pool
value and nothing else
We were looking for a twin room with a pool and there we found it. Like the only one at this price. But the pool really smells and after swimming, I could even smell that disgusting disinfectant fluid on myself.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Karen D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Worst room? Probably much nicer upstairs
Location
Reviewed August 19, 2014

ulzana C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
stay away from here
good location, the rest is very poor
We had 2 terrible nights here, we arrived at 22.30 and nobody was there to check us in, nobody checked our passports They just gave us the keys to our room. Unfortunatly the neighbour of the guest house has 4 german sheperds kept in cages in the garden just under our windows and guess what, they barked all night long (poor dogs) waking us up every hour. We were supposed to have 3 nights here but on the third day they made us aware that we had make a mistake with reservation (true, our fault) booking 10-13 instead of 11-14 and that if we wanted to stay we had to pay one more night at full price. They had immediately realised we had made a mistake but they didn't tell us until last minute, they had my thai mobile number but they did not call us they just charged us the night and claimed they did us a favour keeping the room while we actually paid for 3 nights (what favour????). The room was at 3 floor with no lift, and was decent size but the shower curtain was disgusting with mould spots everywhere, absolutely revolting if u consider u could touch. In coclusion, the ratio quality/price was bad, the staff more than poor and the swimming pool is tiny and covered...the only good thing is location but u can find loads of nice places around that area for less money with better service.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

KHOR F. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
a/c room got less bugs
staff; good shower; fast Wifi
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Niamh M. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Really good however shower was not working
Location Price
Reviewed July 07, 2014

YU Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
awful service and experience, won't come again
room is acceptable
awful, the service really sucks. the receptionists are very cold. we booked the fan room since it is cheap. we would stay there for 3 nights and on the first day to check in, the receptionist recommended us to upgrade to air-room we said we want to stay for one night and decided, then we were told if we upgrade tomorrow, it will cost but it's not weekends! the feeling is so much like hard selling to make you have to upgrade. (we also thought about continue staying in fan room, but the hotel has a lot of, plenty of, extremely plenty of mosquitos, you can imagine) another reason that we want to stay here is the swimming pool. but we would rather describe it as a basin. the overall experience is awful. i hate the service. even until we checkout, the servers never show smile. they are cold and impolite. we will never come again
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Mat W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Clean hotel, freezing pool.
The pool, the room cleanliness.
Pleasant stay, the room was very clean and enjoyable to stay in. The girl at reception was very friendly and can organise trips or scooters for you. The pool was very nice after a hot morning to take a dip, it is very cold, so can be a little to much in the cool of the night. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed March 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: