arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 314 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 Alexia W.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Very friendly staff!
The staff were very accommodating to any extra needs. They were extremely flexible when another friend wanted to stay in the same hotel and also when we extended our stay.
My stay at Thaphae Garden Guesthouse was extremely enjoyable. For $27 per night we had a good air-conditioned room, cleaned regularly and close to all amenities. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with the extras that came up.

9 Wei K.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Comfortable stay at hotel with good service
Helpful hotel owners, clean room, comfortable room
Comfortable stay at a centrally located guesthouse. Rate was affordable and staff speaks English and were extremely helpful!

6.7 Badar Y.
United States
January 12, 2014
Chiang Mai is great
location
it was a nice place but the owner was a bit cold when i booked a day trekking adventure from an independent tour operator (even though it was 500 baht cheaper!); hate that you have to pay for safes per day

6.7 Francesca S.
Australia
January 02, 2014
Decent, nothing special.
Good location, hot shower, quiet surroundings
Conveniently located between the night bazaar and the old city, only a 5 minute walk to either one. The guesthouse is located in an alley so its nice and quiet. The alley has a camera installed and is well lit so nothing to worry about when walking home at night. During my stay in chiang mai it was cold in the mornings and night so thankfully the showers were hot, unlike other places i've been to. Fast internet as well. Overall a decent place. Rooms and bathroom are okay, would stay again due to its location.

7.3 KHOR F.
China
December 13, 2013
my first experience in a guesthouse
location; big hot shower; fast Wifi

7.7 tan T.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Great!
Nicely decorated
Nice just that the hotel has too many rules..and had too pay extra $ for my 6yrs old child which i never encounter at other hotels.

7 so T.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Convenient
Location, price, internet
Good, friendly receptionist and security guard, convenient location,

7.3 klaus B.
Germany
December 07, 2013
avarage hotel with above avaerage price
central
weal internet and pretty normal deceant accomandation. Unfortunately there were water dripping from the upper floor to a pile of Bamboo on the ground so this made a steady annoying sound

8.3 Nikola N.
Serbia
December 07, 2013
lovely stay
location, clenliness, bog room
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!

7.7 Yoyo I.
Hong Kong
December 01, 2013
Nice
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.