Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Scott R. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient

Staff Service, Location, Comfortable
9
Excellen, Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient.
Kate S. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
basic but decent stay

price, location, comfort
8
Good stay for a cheap price, good location though a little difficult to find.
Sherlock O. Solo travelers Philippines, August 30, 2013
The front desk girl was very pleasant and helpful.

Affordable. Clean. Accessible.
7.7
The overall stay was okay. Too bad we miscalculated the dates and couldn't stay as planned.
Erin M. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2013
Decent, average place

Good location, English speaking staff, pool
6.7
This place is pretty close (walkable) both the old city and the bars/restaurants East of the river, which we liked. The room was pretty average...average clean (just one dead roach under the bed), average comfortable (soft but worn mattress), size on the small side. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub...just a showerhead and a drain next to the toilet. We stayed for two nights in the low season and then moved to the Thapae Place Hotel next door for the exactly the same price. It had bigger rooms, with a nicer lobby, but the TV wasn't as good, no pool, and the room had ants, so the food we had in our minifridge was ruined. Basically a perfect example of Same Same but Different.
Melvin L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere

cleanliness, quiet and understanding hotel staffs
7.7
Initially met with a deposit requirement, as it was my few days for my holiday, my cash was limited. Having to put a deposit meant I would not be able to spend my money as I wished. The owner was contacted and she was flexible upon hearing my plead. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Sean L. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
good location.

location, pool, bed
7.7
Lynda B. Solo travelers Canada, July 29, 2013
Basic/adequate for price

location/clean/
6.3
I upgraded to an airconditioned room. Felt they overcharged for the up grade. 1 Staff was extremely friendly, others less so. Breakfast expensive for what you were given. Room was basic, but adequate for the cost. Centrally located and in a quiet area. Close to attractions.
Raphael B. Solo travelers France, July 14, 2013
good trip , nice holidays happiness

good trip , nice holidays happiness
8.7
Good staff, always near to you, small swiming pool , enjoy the silence
Patcharapa S. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2013
Good location, Cheap, comfortable

Good location with cheap price, nice room, clean
7.3
Its very good for stay and tour in the city also they have trekking tour which you can early check in at the hotel.
Danielle B. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms

Staff, nice room, location
9.3
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05