or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Sean L. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
good location.

location, pool, bed
7.7
Lynda B. Solo travelers Canada, July 29, 2013
Basic/adequate for price

location/clean/
6.3
I upgraded to an airconditioned room. Felt they overcharged for the up grade. 1 Staff was extremely friendly, others less so. Breakfast expensive for what you were given. Room was basic, but adequate for the cost. Centrally located and in a quiet area. Close to attractions.
Raphael B. Solo travelers France, July 14, 2013
good trip , nice holidays happiness

good trip , nice holidays happiness
8.7
Good staff, always near to you, small swiming pool , enjoy the silence
Patcharapa S. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2013
Good location, Cheap, comfortable

Good location with cheap price, nice room, clean
7.3
Its very good for stay and tour in the city also they have trekking tour which you can early check in at the hotel.
Danielle B. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms

Staff, nice room, location
9.3
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.
Siobhan M. Couples Ireland, May 18, 2013
Don't stay here!

location is only good point
3
Paid for a standard fan room . . bad idea! Way too warm in the fan rooms. Could not sleep at all. 24 hour reception is not 24 hours!!! At 9pm, we decided to change rooms and buy cold water as we were uncomfortably hot but were told by a young guy playing video games to come back the next day! Paid per night to upgrade, room not cleaned once during our stay. lazy, unhelpful staff.
Rosilda C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good location, fast wifi, nice room
8
George M. Couples Canada, May 2, 2013
Nice hotel close to night market and old city

location, staff, pool
7.7
This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced with a good location. The hotel is located on a quiet Soi in between the Old City and the Night Bazaar (5-10 minutes to each). The room was nice and clean, the food was decent and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Staff booked several tours/events for us, held on to our bags while we were away, and let us use the pool all day even after we had checked out. Apparently you can get some of the tours a bit cheaper if you shop around, but the for convenience and friendly service we didn't mind a few bucks extra. In all, a hotel still pretty cheap, and with a higher standard than a typical backpacker hotel.
Frances S. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
Walking distance to night bazaar and day market

Helpful staff, everything within walking distance
10
Great 5-minute red taxi ride from Chiang Mai train station, the stay En and Yai were so helpful we practically felt like we were locals by the end of our trip!
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
ok place

receptionist speak good english,close to bars,temple very close
6.3
This hotel is hard to find,room was very aged and bathroom fittings falling off. No balcony just a small window.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08