arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Nikola N.
Serbia
December 07, 2013
lovely stay
location, clenliness, bog room
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!

Yoyo I.
Hong Kong
December 01, 2013
Nice
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.

Sami M.
Finland
November 22, 2013
Nice & Relax
Location, price

Gregory M.
Australia
November 18, 2013
not bad hotel ok location
location
a cheap hotel but you have topay extra for anything! The two young staff on desk were great but the older female was very hard to deal with. There is far better hotels for the money.

Jenna P.
Finland
November 15, 2013
No internet, no cleaning, mold on the walls. Cheap
location
The room was really horible. We asked for a non smoking room but got a smoker room so the smell in the room was really bad. The bathroom was full of mold on the walls and even in the shower curtain. We also had dirty towels as "fresh ones". The internet didn't work even once. The service in the reception was really arrogant. After one week we asked for the cleaning for the room and the woman in the reception told us that it's not possible because so many rooms have to be cleaned. she told us to change the plastic bags for the rubbish cans by our selves. I said no and she just said that "you are anyway leavig tomorrow". Even the cheap price and quite close location does not make this hotel worth it.

wendy C.
Australia
November 10, 2013
highly recommended
location comfortable friendly
I have stayed many times at this guesthouse although this is the first time I have booked through Agoda. I would not consider staying anywhere else - it is perfect in every way. The owner and her staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly which was very much appreciated especially this last visit as i was traveling alone. The room is very comfortable and clean. the location is fantastic, approx 1/2 way between the night market and the sunday walking market. Even though it is in the heart of chiang mai, it is located in a quiet lane, so sleep quality is great. the pool is sparkling clean and gets no sun so is always refreshing. I always recommend this guesthouse to everyone!

Michael H.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
Great value guesthouse
Relaxed atmosphere, clean & comfy room, close to night bazaar and old town
Really enjoyed it, would happily recommend it to others

Gessa S.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
Good budget Hotel
Clean, cheap, pool
we arrived late and the receptionist would normally be closed but they stayed up for us. You need to pay a 500baht deposit for the room key - which you get back at the end of your stay but still i thought the amount was still a lot - ten GBP is 500baht and ten pounds in thailand goes a long way. so be prepared for that deposit fee. the air conditioning room we paid for had good air-con and a lovely firm bed. furniture was basic but enough for what you need. the bathroom was ok again basic but the showers was lovely and hot. you hardly get any toiletries here but we had brought our own so not an issue. room only cleaned every two days and you had to tell receptionist on your way out. hotel location, its slightly off the main road, do sometimes difficult to find by tour-guides but we walked down the alley from main road to hotel and it was fine. hotel really close to night market for shopping and evening activities. and note there is a really cheap clean food court in the night market where you load money on card and buy food from card and then after any money left on the card will be returned to you. hotel is also about 15 mins walk to the central city of chiang mai. the staff are friendly but the tours they offer you are not the cheapest - we found cheaper tours offered by travel agencies in the night markets. i would recommend the activity of zip lining through the rain forest as it was really good. can be expensive haggle the price down. would stay at this budget hotel again as things were basic but clean and had essentials like air-con comfy bed and hot shower and good location.

Scott R.
Australia
September 29, 2013
Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient
Staff Service, Location, Comfortable
Excellen, Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient.

kate S.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2013
basic but decent stay
price, location, comfort
Good stay for a cheap price, good location though a little difficult to find.