Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 273 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Danielle B. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms

Staff, nice room, location
9.3
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.
Report this review
Siobhan M. Couples Ireland, May 18, 2013
Don't stay here!

location is only good point
3
Paid for a standard fan room . . bad idea! Way too warm in the fan rooms. Could not sleep at all. 24 hour reception is not 24 hours!!! At 9pm, we decided to change rooms and buy cold water as we were uncomfortably hot but were told by a young guy playing video games to come back the next day! Paid per night to upgrade, room not cleaned once during our stay. lazy, unhelpful staff.
Report this review
Rosilda C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good location, fast wifi, nice room
8
Report this review
George M. Couples Canada, May 2, 2013
Nice hotel close to night market and old city

location, staff, pool
7.7
This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced with a good location. The hotel is located on a quiet Soi in between the Old City and the Night Bazaar (5-10 minutes to each). The room was nice and clean, the food was decent and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Staff booked several tours/events for us, held on to our bags while we were away, and let us use the pool all day even after we had checked out. Apparently you can get some of the tours a bit cheaper if you shop around, but the for convenience and friendly service we didn't mind a few bucks extra. In all, a hotel still pretty cheap, and with a higher standard than a typical backpacker hotel.
Report this review
Frances S. Solo travelers Canada, April 29, 2013
Walking distance to night bazaar and day market

Helpful staff, everything within walking distance
10
Great 5-minute red taxi ride from Chiang Mai train station, the stay En and Yai were so helpful we practically felt like we were locals by the end of our trip!
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
ok place

receptionist speak good english,close to bars,temple very close
6.3
This hotel is hard to find,room was very aged and bathroom fittings falling off. No balcony just a small window.
Report this review
Lu C. Solo travelers China, April 23, 2013
staff are not nice,lazy

swwamingpool is good
2.3
Report this review
Blake L. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2013
Nice quiet location, super hot room

good location, banana pancakes, friendly desk attendant
5.7
Room was clean and decent size, but without A/C do not get a room on the top floor. It was miserably hot and there was no cross breeze to cool off the room even with the ceiling fan.
Report this review
Matthew B. Families with older children New Zealand, April 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel and lovely staff.

Staff were excellent - nothing was a problem for them.
9.7
Report this review
Sarah W. Groups Canada, April 17, 2013
Cheap, clean hotel with pool

Close to Old City; Friendly Staff; Down quiet alleyway
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04