Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Gessa S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Good budget Hotel
Clean, cheap, pool
we arrived late and the receptionist would normally be closed but they stayed up for us. You need to pay a 500baht deposit for the room key - which you get back at the end of your stay but still i thought the amount was still a lot - ten GBP is 500baht and ten pounds in thailand goes a long way. so be prepared for that deposit fee. the air conditioning room we paid for had good air-con and a lovely firm bed. furniture was basic but enough for what you need. the bathroom was ok again basic but the showers was lovely and hot. you hardly get any toiletries here but we had brought our own so not an issue. room only cleaned every two days and you had to tell receptionist on your way out. hotel location, its slightly off the main road, do sometimes difficult to find by tour-guides but we walked down the alley from main road to hotel and it was fine. hotel really close to night market for shopping and evening activities. and note there is a really cheap clean food court in the night market where you load money on card and buy food from card and then after any money left on the card will be returned to you. hotel is also about 15 mins walk to the central city of chiang mai. the staff are friendly but the tours they offer you are not the cheapest - we found cheaper tours offered by travel agencies in the night markets. i would recommend the activity of zip lining through the rain forest as it was really good. can be expensive haggle the price down. would stay at this budget hotel again as things were basic but clean and had essentials like air-con comfy bed and hot shower and good location.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Scott R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient
Staff Service, Location, Comfortable
Excellen, Lovely, Comfortable, Easy, Peaceful and Convenient.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

kate S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
basic but decent stay
price, location, comfort
Good stay for a cheap price, good location though a little difficult to find.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Erin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Decent, average place
Good location, English speaking staff, pool
This place is pretty close (walkable) both the old city and the bars/restaurants East of the river, which we liked. The room was pretty average...average clean (just one dead roach under the bed), average comfortable (soft but worn mattress), size on the small side. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub...just a showerhead and a drain next to the toilet. We stayed for two nights in the low season and then moved to the Thapae Place Hotel next door for the exactly the same price. It had bigger rooms, with a nicer lobby, but the TV wasn't as good, no pool, and the room had ants, so the food we had in our minifridge was ruined. Basically a perfect example of Same Same but Different.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Sherlock O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The front desk girl was very pleasant and helpful.
Affordable. Clean. Accessible.
The overall stay was okay. Too bad we miscalculated the dates and couldn't stay as planned.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Melvin L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere
cleanliness, quiet and understanding hotel staffs
Initially met with a deposit requirement, as it was my few days for my holiday, my cash was limited. Having to put a deposit meant I would not be able to spend my money as I wished. The owner was contacted and she was flexible upon hearing my plead. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

sean L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good location.
location, pool, bed
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lynda B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Basic/adequate for price
location/clean/
I upgraded to an airconditioned room. Felt they overcharged for the up grade. 1 Staff was extremely friendly, others less so. Breakfast expensive for what you were given. Room was basic, but adequate for the cost. Centrally located and in a quiet area. Close to attractions.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

raphael B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
good trip , nice holidays happiness
good trip , nice holidays happiness
Good staff, always near to you, small swiming pool , enjoy the silence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Danielle B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms
Staff, nice room, location
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.
Reviewed July 12, 2013