Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 273 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Genna C. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Great hotel, great location!

Location and staff
8.7
I booked to stay here for 3days and ended up staying 8. The hotel is great and the staff are so happy and helpfull. They have given us loads of advice about different activities but are never pushy. The room is spotlessly clean and the pool is a great bonus although its a shame it isn't outdoors in the sun. It's about a 5min walk to the night markets and about the same to the riverside and old town. Although its central we have never been disturbed by noise. I would definitely stay here again, it's great value for money!
Report this review
Jordan B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Great room, staff, and location

Location
9.7
Had a great and easy going stay here. Staff was super friendly, and the location was superb! Pool was a nice addition, and we were always greeted with smiles. I would absolutely stay here again. Right off of Thapae Road, but away from any noise, super peaceful.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

location..
4.7
early check in need to pay 50% of the room price..luggage storage also need to pay 50baht/bag.. besides, there are lots of mosquito in the room..staff also not so polite when asking about travel's information... We stayed for 4 nights, when requested room housekeeping, they wanna charged us, only the 3rd day they just give FREE room housekeeping.. if u wanna stay at here, please think twice..
Report this review
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
love the location!

on soi 3 betweek loi kroh and thaphae. good shortcut between the two
10
had a great stay here and decided to stay longer. Had a fan room on the 3rd floor. This time of year it was nice and cool at night with the windows open. The owners are very friendly and speak great english. Really felt at home. will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy to get to Loi Kroh from the side street. wish i found the shortcut earlier.
Report this review
Andrew F. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 2, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff in a convenient location

Conveniently located to shopping areas including the Night Bazaar
7.3
The staff were polite and helpful, showing where to make purchases. The location is quiet in spite of being very central.
Report this review
Gerfried W. Solo travelers Austria, February 2, 2013
Nice hotel but lots of mosquitos

location, room-size, pool (only if it's hot outside)
6.7
Needed a room for one night close to the east entrance - both location and bufgetwise this was quite a nice choice. Nevertheless there were lots of mosquitos in the room. The pool is small but quite clean and it only makes for a refreshing swim - the water is close above freezin!
Report this review
Marika T. Couples Finland, January 28, 2013
Simple but nice rooms and good location

location
7.7
Room was nice but simple. Location is good and it's close to the sunday market. The swimming pool was a disappointment so we didn't use it. Staff was helpful though.
Report this review
Stuart S. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Good location, so-so facilities

near Thapae Gate, friendly staff
6.7
Staff was friendly but the room was pretty ordinary, bording on tired and run down. For the price it was really not quite worth it, but as it was peak season the choices were limited. It was not really dirty but just sort of not that nice. It was quiet except for whan other guests returned at night and decided to have loud, animated conversations in the hallway...standard hotel fare anywhere it seems
Report this review
Hannah J. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great location

Good sized rooms
9
brilliant value for money. big clean rooms, comfy beds - we found we didn't need ac as the fan keeps the room cool. right between tapae gate and the night bazaar. no real negatives - only a comment about cleaning the rooms which happens every 3rd day, i found this quite unusual and if you are staying for a while could lead to problems.
Restaurant Tip: ratana's cafe on thapae road (purple on the outside) is a great wee cafe and is good value. nightly bazaar has loads of great drinking spots with brilliant live bands
Report this review
Natasha B. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
good location. basic rooms

i like the location quiet and in between thr night bizarre abd old city
7
generally an ok place to stay. don't need ac in january so just get a fan room and save dollars. rooms are basic but clean. bottom floor rooms a bit musty smelling. bit noisy at night but this isn't owners fault but rather inconsiderate fellow travelers. if u looking for a place to meet and socialize with fellow travelers this isn't the place for u as the communal/restaurant area shuts at 2pm. the owner is nice but can be a bit short now and then, but i guess we all can be. the young lady on reception speaks excellent english and is extremely helpful. the guesthouse can organize all your tours for u if u like. overall a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overnight stay at elephant park or bang Chang elephants is awesome and great if u live nature and peace and quiet. Ziplining was good for the first couple then boring ... I didn't think it was worth the money. All the markets are great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02