or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Basic hotel at a great price with a great staff

Staff, Location, Price
6.7
Raelene W. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Great place & friendly staff

Good English & close to Night Bizzare
8
This hotel is close to the night bizzare. The staff all speak good English. They are all helpful and offers good money for value. It is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Only two blocks to the night bizzare which offers good bargains.
Raelene W. Groups Australia, December 3, 2012
great hotel & very helpful

English speaking staff
9
clsoe to night bizzare and the night life of Chiang Mai. It si in a little soi (lane) but the taxis and tours seem to be able to get in there. It is a clean & comfortable place & very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: close to the night bizzare. only 2 blocks away.
Ashley D. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
great location and helpful staff

close to food markets
7.7
the thaphae garden guesthouse was a great place to base ourselves for the 4 days we stayed in chiang mai. the rooms were clean and although they only clean your rooms every 3 days (must have missed ours though as it wasn't cleaned in the 4 days we stayed) there was no problem in getting toilet paper and water each day. the staff were very helpful and friendly and we organised a day trip down south for trekking, elephant riding and rafting which was really cool. the guesthouse is super close to night bazaar and other food markets which were amazing and really cheap. swear clear of the western food if you can and try the local food especially khao soi.
Nightlife Tip: Be sure to check out the night food markets nearby
Michelle B. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good value for money

Very close to night bazaar area
7.3
We stayed here for a couple nights in a fan room, had it been longer we would have upgraded to an air con room as the fan didn't do very much. Small rooms but clean and very friendly staff. Hotel down a little alley.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to night bazaar.
John B. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2012
A Quick Stop at a Guest House

Clean and quiet
8.3
This is an upscale backpackers hotel in a good location. We really only stayed here for an afternoon because of an evening flight.
Edward K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great location and great staff!

Location was great, staff was very helpful
8
The night bazaar was about a 5-10 minute walk. The hotel is about halfway between the night bazaar location and Thapae Gate
Jessica B. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Great deal

Friendly and helpful staff, decent price, decent location
8.3
Although the rooms are a little small (you can walk from one side to the other in 7 steps) the rooms were clean and the beds soft. The staff were incredibly friendly, allowing my friends and I to leave our bags when we arrived before the check in time, as well as when we checked up but weren't leaving until 8 hours later. Any questions we had were promptly answered. I never encountered any problems and would willingly stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are only cleaned every 3 days and although you are allowed certain free things everyday (water, toilet paper, etc) you must ask for it at the desk. Most taxis and bike shops won't go to the hotel/deliver to the hotel, instead you have to meet them at the main road, about a 2 min walk away.
Eric Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Great friendly atmosphere and great value

Nice location and clean rooms
9.3
The rooms were nice and clean and great for the price. The location is right near the nigjt markets with plenty to do. The hotel staff were friendly and curteous. Would recommend to anyone visiting Chiang Mai and would stay here again if I'm ever in town again.
Ian D. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
very tidy, great customer service

pool, great location, very clean
7
awesome location, close to night bazaar and loi khor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03