Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 277 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Natasha B. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
good location. basic rooms

i like the location quiet and in between thr night bizarre abd old city
generally an ok place to stay. don't need ac in january so just get a fan room and save dollars. rooms are basic but clean. bottom floor rooms a bit musty smelling. bit noisy at night but this isn't owners fault but rather inconsiderate fellow travelers. if u looking for a place to meet and socialize with fellow travelers this isn't the place for u as the communal/restaurant area shuts at 2pm. the owner is nice but can be a bit short now and then, but i guess we all can be. the young lady on reception speaks excellent english and is extremely helpful. the guesthouse can organize all your tours for u if u like. overall a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Overnight stay at elephant park or bang Chang elephants is awesome and great if u live nature and peace and quiet. Ziplining was good for the first couple then boring ... I didn't think it was worth the money. All the markets are great.
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Quiet and Comfortable

Can easily walk to city and plenty of food resources nearby
Sunny room was clean and a quick check in; they have a small cafe serving breakfast and good coffee. Pool is really a pond and doubt anyone uses it. Off street location makes for a quiet sleep. Ideal location if you don't mind walking to sights. From the train station, less than 100 BT ride. Internet use is $$.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cultural History center and Night Market are fine; watch out for the numerous touts scamming for Treks and Nature tours which often are overpriced and disappoint.
Report this review
Grant B. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013

Clean no frills place, right next to night bizarre. Free wi fi
Report this review
Colleen R. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Clean and comfortable room

Helpful staff, nice room
Stayed 4 nights, would have liked to stay more but was moving on. Location was great, off side street so quiet, but close to main tourist hub. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed, flat screen TV with several English channels. Able to book tours and have breakfast downstairs. Were mosquitoes in room when we arrived but they had spray available to kill them off. In all, a great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Michelle M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
A bargain for $19.00 US a night

This place is near the Old City and close to the Night Bazaar
I found this place out of desperation. Considering the other location this was quite a find and only a 1/3 of the cost per night. It was very basic, but the fan was strong and the TV had many channels in English, not to mention fast, reliable internet service.
Nightlife Tip: Make your way down to the Night Bazaar and be sure to bargain. The Tha Phae gate is not too far in the other direction and you will be sure to many foot massage locations ~ be sure to indulge =) I was able to rent a scooter for 200 baht a day ( approx. $7.00 US a day) right from the counter.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great little guesthouse, with nice staff

clean rooms/bathroom very helpful staff
the staff at the guesthouse were very helpful. i was able to arrive late, later than expected and they waited for me until midnight to check in. the key deposit and a few other details were forgotten which is fine by me since i didnt have to pay and they were also fine. i got sick on my checkout day and the staff was very helpful in letting me get better, plus a 12 noon checkout really helped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to everything that you may need, 20min walking almost anywhere you want to get to in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Juthamart L. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2012
lovely guesthouse with professional staffs

great location, near night bazaar and the old town area
lovely place to stay, nice and clean room, lovely staffs, they were so helpful and professional. Try their 1 day tour to visit Mae Vang waterfall, hill tribe village and go for bamboo rafting. What a stay!
Report this review
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
Basic hotel at a great price with a great staff

Staff, Location, Price
Report this review
Raelene W. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Great place & friendly staff

Good English & close to Night Bizzare
This hotel is close to the night bizzare. The staff all speak good English. They are all helpful and offers good money for value. It is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Only two blocks to the night bizzare which offers good bargains.
Report this review
Raelene W. Groups Australia, December 3, 2012
great hotel & very helpful

English speaking staff
clsoe to night bizzare and the night life of Chiang Mai. It si in a little soi (lane) but the taxis and tours seem to be able to get in there. It is a clean & comfortable place & very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: close to the night bizzare. only 2 blocks away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room