My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Restaurant
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Low Z. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff service need to improve

3 star cost 5 star room
6.3
two night stay with my friends in this hotel.For the location part, not easy to find this guesthouse, for the night time,quite hard to find tuk-tuk.From the guesthouse to night bazaar is about 15 minutes walk. The staff not so friendly.But the room is nice and clean.
Kevin F. Solo travelers Ireland, October 27, 2012
Nice Staff

Clean Room
9.3
Stayed 2 nights. The twin room was comfortable and clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
Lara G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
The staff made it a pleasure to stay!

Staff, Close to Night Market, Pool!
8.3
my boyfriend and i had a lovely stay at thapae garden. the reception and tour agent were extremely helpful. we booked white water rafting (a highlight) and atv bikes for a day which was a lot of fun, and also did a cooking class through them too! a 7 min walk to nightmarket which was so big we didn't even get to see it all. its a nice base if you want to see the new and old city.
Jenny D. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Great Hotel and staff

Helpful staff, good location, Clean
9.3
We arrived at 9 in the morning expecting to just drop our bags off as our confirmation said check in was 2pm but the staff were great. advised us our room would be about 20mins but if we wanted to go in the restaurent for some breakfast while they got it sorted - which we did and could not fault the pancakes and fruit shakes we chose, very tasty! The staff were very helpful with advising us where to go that day to explore chiang mai and marked some must see areas on a map for us. As for the room it was great. perfectly sized for us, clean, air con and a fridge. The hotel is about a 5 min walk to the old town where there is the biggest night market i have ever seen on a sunday night - a must if you are there on a sunday! If we returned to chiang Mai we would definately stay here again as it exceeded all our expectations.
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Lovely little hotel. Friendly staff.

Staff were amazing. Annie is a legion.
8
The pool is a bit small but the rooms are nice and clean. But the staff make this hotel a very pleasant stay.
Nightlife Tip: Boys Blue Bar in the Night Bazaar. A real find in a nice city.
Yvonne M. Couples Germany, August 17, 2012
Good hotel and equally good service

close to the old city; good shopping and sightseeing opportunities
8
close to the old city; good shopping and sightseeing opportunities; good location to relax; nice pool
David N. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Pretty good

Pool, internets, nice room
8
It was pretty cheap here, the staff were well mannered and helpful and the room was nice. I only got a standard fan and that was sufficiently cool. It isn't that far from the action, night bazaar one way and the old city the other, not a long walk either way. Definitely recommend it. Oh, there was cafe inside but I didn't eat there, looked alright though.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Lovely guesthouse with good location.

The people who run the place are brilliant and very helpful deciding on trips to do during the day.
9
Really enjoyed our stay in Chiang Mai at the Thaphae garden Guesthouse. The room was small but clean with a good shower. You are only 5-10 minutes walk from the old town and a 5 minute walk from all the markets. The people helped book out 2 day trek and zip lining day out, both of which I would recommend.
Laura D. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2012
Clean and comfy guesthouses, extremely nice staff

Pool, close to Nightbazar and Old City
10
I enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse a lot. The Fan room was nice and clean and the staff very nice and helpful with booking tours and transport. The Pool area was also clean and breakfast worth it's money. The guesthouse is close to the Old town, but also to the Night Bazar. All in all a nice stay!
Christopher K. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great value! Very clean and comfortable.

Great price and good location.
8.3
Very nice no frills hotel - perfect for those on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a short tuk tuk ride to the old city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & RestaurantThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Tour InformationThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - UpstairsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CCTVThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06