arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 314 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 emma D.
United Kingdom
April 06, 2013
Good location. Clean basic room. Upgrade to AC!
Central location, 10 min walk to night bazaar. Spacious clean rooms but far too hot in April for a fan room! Weak fan, we got no sleep due to heat

6.7 Lars N.
Finland
April 05, 2013
Cozy, tucked away place but a tad worn
Pool, super friendly and helpful staff

6 emma D.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
Great location. Good price! Pay extra for aircon!
Location, clean rooms, good size, close to airport

8.7 David M.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2013
Very enjoyable
Close to great food options; Excellent tour desk; Friendly staff

3.7 robert M.
Australia
March 31, 2013
better hotels in close proximity
8nformation.staff ok.location

5 robert M.
Australia
March 23, 2013
not too bad watch the insects
location.free brekfast.staff performance
had to move rooms because brocken air conditioner.alot of insects and price high for what you get

8.7 Genna C.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2013
Great hotel, great location!
Location and staff
I booked to stay here for 3days and ended up staying 8. The hotel is great and the staff are so happy and helpfull. They have given us loads of advice about different activities but are never pushy. The room is spotlessly clean and the pool is a great bonus although its a shame it isn't outdoors in the sun. It's about a 5min walk to the night markets and about the same to the riverside and old town. Although its central we have never been disturbed by noise. I would definitely stay here again, it's great value for money!

9.7 Jordan B.
United States
February 25, 2013
Great room, staff, and location
Location
Had a great and easy going stay here. Staff was super friendly, and the location was superb! Pool was a nice addition, and we were always greeted with smiles. I would absolutely stay here again. Right off of Thapae Road, but away from any noise, super peaceful.

4.7 MEI L.
Malaysia
February 22, 2013
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse
location..
early check in need to pay 50% of the room price..luggage storage also need to pay 50baht/bag.. besides, there are lots of mosquito in the room..staff also not so polite when asking about travel's information... We stayed for 4 nights, when requested room housekeeping, they wanna charged us, only the 3rd day they just give FREE room housekeeping.. if u wanna stay at here, please think twice..

7.7 Marika T.
Finland
February 16, 2013
Simple but nice rooms and good location
location
Room was nice but simple. Location is good and it's close to the sunday market. The swimming pool was a disappointment so we didn't use it. Staff was helpful though.