Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 314 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Kay G. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Located somewhere in the alley
3.3
Need to have transport if staying at this hotel. Just an average hotel
Report this review
Ashley L. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
Room good but not cleaned everyday
5
Location superb everything is nearby
Report this review
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2016
Decent location, nice decor.

Well locates, in proximity to the centre of the actionbut quiet. Nice decor, nice pool.
7.3
The hotel itself was nice, the room was cute, nicely decorated but mosquitoes were coming in through the ac vent so we had to turn it off. The bathroom wasn't very clean. You could see the grime on the tiles I wish they paid more attention to that.. The staff was alright. Not unfriendly but not incredibly resourceful either.
Report this review
Heather S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
This is a great place to stay

Quiet and clean, good wifi, friendly staff
9.7
This was a great place to stay. Very close to the old city but just outside of it made the location quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wifi was great. Room was simple and sweet. Would go back if I were to go to Chiang Mai again.
Report this review
Joseph D. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, but pool was too c
5.7
.
Report this review
Chong A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Just value for money

Quiet
6.3
Overall is acceptable, not too far to the old city. Disadvantage is there are many mosquito. shampoo, soap and drinking water only provided for first day where we stay 3 days there.
Report this review
Tracie F. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2015
Just ok

The location is near tha phae, the desk is helpful booking tours, they have luggage storage
4.7
The rooms aren't very clean, the bed spreads Really need to be washed. The bathroom doesn't have sprayers but they want tissue in the trash bin (yuck!). A cup of hot water is the same charge as a cappuccino. We booked a room with 3 singles and were given a single and a queen but charges the higher rate. I've visited Chiang Mai many times and this is my least favorite place to date. I won't return.
Report this review
Jim M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
Super helpful staff

Location near the night market was good, staff was super helpful.
8.3
The staff were super helpful. Here's the truth. I stupidly left a lot of USDs in the drawer of my night stand. They found it, kept it for me when I came back.
Report this review
Omer M. Groups Turkey, December 14, 2015
Thaphae Garden Review

Location,Neighbourhood,The restourant in the near street
3.3
Not good. Staff was rude, and deposits were overpriced. Hotel was below average.
Report this review
Andri S. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2015
i would recommend this guest house to my friends

location, staff, price
8.3
i really like its location, it's located in the middle between thapae gate and night market so it's easy to travel from place to place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 151 reviews Next page
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05