Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities
Area: Tha Phae Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
306 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Heather S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
This is a great place to stay

Quiet and clean, good wifi, friendly staff
9.7
This was a great place to stay. Very close to the old city but just outside of it made the location quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wifi was great. Room was simple and sweet. Would go back if I were to go to Chiang Mai again.
Report this review
Chong A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Just value for money

Quiet
6.3
Overall is acceptable, not too far to the old city. Disadvantage is there are many mosquito. shampoo, soap and drinking water only provided for first day where we stay 3 days there.
Report this review
Tracie F. Groups United States of America, December 18, 2015
Just ok

The location is near tha phae, the desk is helpful booking tours, they have luggage storage
4.7
The rooms aren't very clean, the bed spreads Really need to be washed. The bathroom doesn't have sprayers but they want tissue in the trash bin (yuck!). A cup of hot water is the same charge as a cappuccino. We booked a room with 3 singles and were given a single and a queen but charges the higher rate. I've visited Chiang Mai many times and this is my least favorite place to date. I won't return.
Report this review
Jim M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
Super helpful staff

Location near the night market was good, staff was super helpful.
8.3
The staff were super helpful. Here's the truth. I stupidly left a lot of USDs in the drawer of my night stand. They found it, kept it for me when I came back.
Report this review
Omer M. Groups Turkey, December 14, 2015
Thaphae Garden Review

Location,Neighbourhood,The restourant in the near street
3.3
Not good. Staff was rude, and deposits were overpriced. Hotel was below average.
Report this review
Andri S. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2015
i would recommend this guest house to my friends

location, staff, price
8.3
i really like its location, it's located in the middle between thapae gate and night market so it's easy to travel from place to place.
Report this review
Natjathip P. Groups Thailand, November 8, 2015
smallest ways to come inside hotel

clean
6.3
Report this review
Katarzyna J. Couples Poland, November 4, 2015
Great location but not too clean

good wifi, location, quiet area
8
It was ok but bathroom was not too clean and water in swimming pool was very very cold. We was sick after swimming
Report this review
Lolin L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2015
Good value, Staff helpful, Location good.

Friendly and helpful staff that speaks English. Good location in the city. Reasonably clean bed and toilet..
8
Enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend to budget travellers. Great value for money. Small cute swimming pool is an added facility to the guest house. Although I did not have time to use it, I think some other guests did enjoy the swim. I wish the room lighting to be brighter. Fan room is okay for me. I like the Location that is away from the main road and quiet at night, rest and sleep peacefully. Walking distance from night bazaar, food stall, massage shop, and hair salon. Street food also available. Overall I am happy to stay again next time. Glad I make the right choice of hotel as a first time visitor to Chiangmai. The experience is great
Report this review
Hendi S. Groups Indonesia, February 20, 2015
Really, i will stay at this hotel again

Location, Value for Money, Room comfort
8
The third time we stay at Thaphae Garden Guest House and we were satisfied :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02