Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (113)
Sort by:
Catherine G. Solo travelers Ireland, February 1, 2015
Friendly small guest house close to main area

Staff were most helpful good food very accessible
8.7
Excellent stay here great value for money and in a quiet street set back of main road
Report this review
Joonyeub L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 9, 2015
위치 good

location
8
Report this review
Stephen D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
nice people

staff,
4
The room was small. The staff was nice, but it is located at the end of an alley, and the Main Street was blocked by a holiday market, making the whole experience inconvenient. This is not a good place for people who do not or cannot walk long distances.
Report this review
Benjamin C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
Great little spot with a pool! Very smiley staff

Happy staff. Clean rooms. Great location
9
Staff always helpful and happy. Guesthouse with a nice pool snack in the middle of the best part of the city for 25$? Will take it any time!
Report this review
Niamh M. Solo travelers Ireland, July 6, 2014
Really good however shower was not working

Location Price
6
Report this review
Leah P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
Best budget hotel for the money ever.

Price, location, facilities
8.7
Had a great time - friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, good location and A POOL (!) for equivalent of $13 USD a night between 2 people. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Mincong H. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2014
Feeling Unclean and not Worthy

Good location
5
Cause it is a fan-room, so it is on the first floor. First floor is fine, but it gives a sense of dark, unclean, although it looks ok. Seriously, I live in the guesthouse after I came back from Pai, before I departed, I lived in another guesthouse, which my room was shared with five other Europeans. There is cheap, clean and big. But in this guesthouse, it's totally don't worth that price.
Report this review
Alexia W. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2014
Very friendly staff!

The staff were very accommodating to any extra needs. They were extremely flexible when another friend wanted to stay in the same hotel and also when we extended our stay.
8
My stay at Thaphae Garden Guesthouse was extremely enjoyable. For $27 per night we had a good air-conditioned room, cleaned regularly and close to all amenities. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help with the extras that came up.
Report this review
Wei N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
Comfortable stay at hotel with good service

Helpful hotel owners, clean room, comfortable room
9
Comfortable stay at a centrally located guesthouse. Rate was affordable and staff speaks English and were extremely helpful!
Report this review
Badar Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2013
Chiang Mai is great

location
6.7
it was a nice place but the owner was a bit cold when i booked a day trekking adventure from an independent tour operator (even though it was 500 baht cheaper!); hate that you have to pay for safes per day
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04