Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 13 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Hendi S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 6, 2014
One of the best guest house in Chiang Mai

Very good service and friendly staff, clean , and comfortable.
9.3
One of the best guest house in Chiang Mai . Very good service and friendly staff . Away from noise , clean , and comfortable . I recommend for the traveler with baby or young children stay here .
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Great!

Nicely decorated
7.7
Nice just that the hotel has too many rules..and had too pay extra $ for my 6yrs old child which i never encounter at other hotels.
Nathaniel R. Families with young children United States of America, January 18, 2012
Guesthouse fine, but manager a real grump.

nothing that outweighs the cons
5.3
The manager was quite unpleasant and ruined the stay for us. She made numerous comments about our children's noise level and activity when we were around the lobby area. It's unfortunate that a fun place like Chiang Mai could be made great through a cool, fun guesthouse manager or miserable by an unfriendly one. Because of this unpleasentness, we left two nights early even though we had to pay for one of them still. I do not recommend staying here if you want to have a light-hearted enjoyable trip to Chiang Mai.
Maya H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2012
Nice hotel rooms, close to the Night Market

Close to the night market, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We only stayed one night but were pleased with our rooms and the location of the hotel, next to a big wat and a short walk from the night market. The staff were friendly and efficient and it looked like a lot of tours could be booked through them. The pool is under cover so is sadly a little chilly as it's not warmed by direct sunlight. Happy to recommend.
Joris G. Families with young children France, January 4, 2016
Idéal

La Guesthouse est idéalement placée en tre le Night Baza et la vieille ville.
9.3
Joris G. Families with young children France, January 4, 2016
Idéal

La Guesthouse est idéalement placée en tre le Night Baza et la vieille ville. Le personelle est aux petits soins et compétents
9.3
Nous avons passés un séjours idéal dans cette hotel tenu par une famille très pro! Non loins des grandes routes, la guest house est très silencieuse. Une seule chose à dire "allez y"
Luca D. Families with young children Italy, March 27, 2012
posizione ok

reception accogliente
7.7
avevo prenotato 3 camere con aria condizionata ma all'arrivo me ne sono state assegnate due con ventilatore ed una con aria condizionata, dicendomi che un cliente aveva allungato il soggiorno per problemi di salute, il giorno dopo mi hanno dato le stanze che mi aspettavano, viaggiando con due bambini ho avuto difficolta', la piscina era molto fredda.
Yu I. Families with young children Japan, November 2, 2015
以外と静か

立地 プール 静か
6
ファンの部屋で暑い時間帯は暑いですが,プールに入ったり,シャワーを浴びると涼しいです。
Tanat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2012
โรงแรมสะอาดและสะดวก

อยู่ในตัวเมือง การเดินทางสะดวก
6.3
เป็นโรงแรมขนาดเล็ก ใจกลางเมือง เดินทางสะดวก มีสระว่ายน้ำขนาดเล็ก ภายในโรงแรม
Panuwat B. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2012
ใจกลางเมือง เดินทางสะดวก

ใกล้ถนนคนเดินท่าแพ
7.7
รร. ไม่มีที่จอดรถ เหมาะสำหรับ นทท.ต่างชาติ แบคแพคเกอร์ เจ้าของบริการ โอเค ห้องพัก สะอาดใช้ได้ มีสระจากุดชี่ แต่ไม่ได้ลงเพราะไม่มีเวลา ลูกค้าส่วนใหญ่เป็น ต่างชาติ เหมาะสำหรับมาพักเพื่อเดินทางต่อ ไปที่อื่นๆ แต่หาร้านอาหาร ยากไปนิด ไม่มีใกล้ รร.เลย
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ใกล้ถนนคนเดินท่าแพ
1 - 10 of 314 reviews Next page
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air-con RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05