arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 317 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Jim M.
United States
December 17, 2015
Super helpful staff
Location near the night market was good, staff was super helpful.
The staff were super helpful. Here's the truth. I stupidly left a lot of USDs in the drawer of my night stand. They found it, kept it for me when I came back.

OMER A.
Turkey
December 15, 2015
Thaphae Garden Review
Location,Neighbourhood,The restourant in the near street
Not good. Staff was rude, and deposits were overpriced. Hotel was below average.

Andri S.
Indonesia
December 13, 2015
i would recommend this guest house to my friends
location, staff, price
i really like its location, it's located in the middle between thapae gate and night market so it's easy to travel from place to place.

Katarzyna J.
Poland
November 30, 2015
Great location but not too clean
good wifi, location, quiet area
It was ok but bathroom was not too clean and water in swimming pool was very very cold. We was sick after swimming

natjathip P.
Thailand
November 12, 2015
smallest ways to come inside hotel
clean

Lolin L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2015
Good value, Staff helpful, Location good.
Friendly and helpful staff that speaks English. Good location in the city. Reasonably clean bed and toilet..
Enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend to budget travellers. Great value for money. Small cute swimming pool is an added facility to the guest house. Although I did not have time to use it, I think some other guests did enjoy the swim. I wish the room lighting to be brighter. Fan room is okay for me. I like the Location that is away from the main road and quiet at night, rest and sleep peacefully. Walking distance from night bazaar, food stall, massage shop, and hair salon. Street food also available. Overall I am happy to stay again next time. Glad I make the right choice of hotel as a first time visitor to Chiangmai. The experience is great

SHAN Z.
China
September 19, 2015
Small Lanna garden
Chean.Quiet.
The graden was clean but small,I like the Lanna style,owner was kind and helpful,try the sandwich,near the Tha Phac Gate into the old town,everything was good just no AC

hendi S.
Indonesia
May 26, 2015
Really, i will stay at this hotel again
Location, Value for Money, Room comfort
The third time we stay at Thaphae Garden Guest House and we were satisfied :)

luke P.
Australia
May 02, 2015
great location with good amenities, air con, small
location. ease of use
Friendly staff. Quite location. Bed was ok. Happy customer :)

Joonyeub L.
South Korea
April 09, 2015
위치 good
location