or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Restaurant
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Niamh M. Groups Ireland, July 6, 2014
Really good however shower was not working

Location Price
6
Kellyn K. Groups Canada, February 13, 2014
Pleasant

Staff, comfy bed, nice shower
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful with booking our excursions and hiring a good tuk tuk driver to take us to the tiger kingdom. The wifi worked well. The aircon was nice and chilly. Beds were very comfy for Asian standards. The pool was nice and clean although cold as its covered and not heated. They only clean the rooms every 3 days, but for a small fee you can have your room cleaned daily on request. It's located on a small street off the main road and our airport taxi had a hard time finding it, so take the hotel phone number with you just in case. Showers had plenty of hot water. My only gripe is that the bathroom window wash sealed and allowed alot of Mosquitos in so we always had to keep the bathroom door closed and had lots of mozzies in the bathroom. But there was lots of Mosquitos in the entire hotel. They tried to deter them with the coils though. I really enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely stay again !
Melinda D. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2014
Clean, basic inexpensive hotel, great location

Location, Wifi, and quietness
7.3
Our dates of stay were actually from January 23 through February 1st. We are five solo women travelers requesting three rooms. Two for two people, and one for one person. We are not related and not "couples." We were surprised to learn that the hotel was only going to provide us with ONE room with two beds, and TWO rooms with a double bed. The hotel insisted (we thought this was odd) that they put the single traveler in the room with two beds! We said no way were we giving the solo traveler a room with two beds while the other four of us were supposedly required to share two double beds. So I had one pair of woman go to the room with two beds, and I put the other two women each in one room with one bed, and I prepared to move to another hotel. I will not share a bed with anyone but my spouse. A lovely British couple overheard us and offered to switch rooms with us. They happened to have a Twin room. So we gave them one of our doubles and took their twin (the hotel fussed a bit about this though), and it worked out. The hotel only cleans and gives new sheets/towels every third day, but as it turns out the room I was staying in was only cleaned and re-sheeted once during our entire stay. We set our garbage in the hallway when the wastebaskets were filled. The hotel is quite skimpy about toilet paper, we were rationed one roll a day but when we asked for it we were made to feel we were being greedy. My only other complaint is that unlike many Thai showers, this was not an "on demand" hot water system so we frequently didn't have hot water, depending on how busy it was. The water pressure was fine. Overall the hotel was good value for the price (under $24 a night), we don't expect 4 star for that reasonable rate.
Jenna P. Groups Finland, November 12, 2013
No internet, no cleaning, mold on the walls. Cheap

location
2.3
The room was really horible. We asked for a non smoking room but got a smoker room so the smell in the room was really bad. The bathroom was full of mold on the walls and even in the shower curtain. We also had dirty towels as "fresh ones". The internet didn't work even once. The service in the reception was really arrogant. After one week we asked for the cleaning for the room and the woman in the reception told us that it's not possible because so many rooms have to be cleaned. she told us to change the plastic bags for the rubbish cans by our selves. I said no and she just said that "you are anyway leavig tomorrow". Even the cheap price and quite close location does not make this hotel worth it.
Patcharapa S. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2013
Good location, Cheap, comfortable

Good location with cheap price, nice room, clean
7.3
Its very good for stay and tour in the city also they have trekking tour which you can early check in at the hotel.
Danielle B. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Lovely staff, great rooms

Staff, nice room, location
9.3
We opted for the fan room however wished we had got air con, it was far too hot and the fan wasn't very good. However overall the room was lovely, staff are so friendly and willing to help. We booked a cookery course through them and had no problems (we done Basil's cookery class - definitely recommend). The laundry service is cheap and good. Nice swimming pool. Very quiet surroundings, far enough out of the main road but close to the night markets and bars.
Sarah W. Groups Canada, April 17, 2013
Cheap, clean hotel with pool

Close to Old City; Friendly Staff; Down quiet alleyway
7.7
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
Centrally located, nice and clean room

location is the best
6.7
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
Centrally located, nice and clean room

location is the best
7
close to night market and sunday walking street which you will find delicious street food and cheap clothes to buy. worth the money. definitely will stay there again.
Raelene W. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Great place & friendly staff

Good English & close to Night Bizzare
8
This hotel is close to the night bizzare. The staff all speak good English. They are all helpful and offers good money for value. It is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Only two blocks to the night bizzare which offers good bargains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & RestaurantThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Tour InformationThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - UpstairsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CCTVThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05