Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse

60 Soi 3 Thaphae Road, Changklan, Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business Center Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Room Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Restaurant
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Couples (92)
Sort by:
Ulzana C. Couples Italy, August 13, 2014
stay away from here

good location, the rest is very poor
2.7
We had 2 terrible nights here, we arrived at 22.30 and nobody was there to check us in, nobody checked our passports They just gave us the keys to our room. Unfortunatly the neighbour of the guest house has 4 german sheperds kept in cages in the garden just under our windows and guess what, they barked all night long (poor dogs) waking us up every hour. We were supposed to have 3 nights here but on the third day they made us aware that we had make a mistake with reservation (true, our fault) booking 10-13 instead of 11-14 and that if we wanted to stay we had to pay one more night at full price. They had immediately realised we had made a mistake but they didn't tell us until last minute, they had my thai mobile number but they did not call us they just charged us the night and claimed they did us a favour keeping the room while we actually paid for 3 nights (what favour????). The room was at 3 floor with no lift, and was decent size but the shower curtain was disgusting with mould spots everywhere, absolutely revolting if u consider u could touch. In coclusion, the ratio quality/price was bad, the staff more than poor and the swimming pool is tiny and covered...the only good thing is location but u can find loads of nice places around that area for less money with better service.
Karen D. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Worst room? Probably much nicer upstairs

Location
6.7
Yu Z. Couples China, April 29, 2014
awful service and experience, won't come again

room is acceptable
2.7
awful, the service really sucks. the receptionists are very cold. we booked the fan room since it is cheap. we would stay there for 3 nights and on the first day to check in, the receptionist recommended us to upgrade to air-room we said we want to stay for one night and decided, then we were told if we upgrade tomorrow, it will cost but it's not weekends! the feeling is so much like hard selling to make you have to upgrade. (we also thought about continue staying in fan room, but the hotel has a lot of, plenty of, extremely plenty of mosquitos, you can imagine) another reason that we want to stay here is the swimming pool. but we would rather describe it as a basin. the overall experience is awful. i hate the service. even until we checkout, the servers never show smile. they are cold and impolite. we will never come again
Mat W. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Clean hotel, freezing pool.

The pool, the room cleanliness.
7.3
Pleasant stay, the room was very clean and enjoyable to stay in. The girl at reception was very friendly and can organise trips or scooters for you. The pool was very nice after a hot morning to take a dip, it is very cold, so can be a little to much in the cool of the night. Overall nice stay.
Francesca S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Decent, nothing special.

Good location, hot shower, quiet surroundings
6.7
Conveniently located between the night bazaar and the old city, only a 5 minute walk to either one. The guesthouse is located in an alley so its nice and quiet. The alley has a camera installed and is well lit so nothing to worry about when walking home at night. During my stay in chiang mai it was cold in the mornings and night so thankfully the showers were hot, unlike other places i've been to. Fast internet as well. Overall a decent place. Rooms and bathroom are okay, would stay again due to its location.
Khor Y. Couples China, December 13, 2013
a/c room got less bugs

staff; good shower; fast Wifi
5.3
Khor Y. Couples China, December 6, 2013
my first experience in a guesthouse

location; big hot shower; fast Wifi
7.3
Nikola N. Couples Serbian, November 27, 2013
lovely stay

location, clenliness, bog room
8.3
Nice stay, close to everything, but they made us pay extra 200 Baht for early check in, and room was already empty, the just had to give us a key!!!
Yoyo I. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Nice

Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around
7.7
Cheap, Clean, Easy to get around. In the reception, guest house already mentioned that they will clean the room every three days that you could not complaints. But the water is going down very slowly in the sink that annoying me even though I told the staff in the front desk the girl nicely replied that's the way it is because too many guests are using bathroom at the same time which is not true. And the staff there will do their job officially and that's the price you pay for, if you don't have expectation for the service for such a price, that's fine. If you will have tour service and rent a car or tuk tuk through the front desk, you are more welcomed. More over, All the guests will shut the door very loud to ensure the door close that make big sound to every guest.
Sami M. Couples Finland, November 12, 2013
Nice & Relax

Location, price
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang MaiThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Business CenterThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Fan RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air Conditioning RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Standard Air ConditioningThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & RestaurantThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Lobby & Tour InformationThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Internet ServiceThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - UpstairsThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CCTVThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hot TubThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThaphae Garden Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02