or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Wella Dewala Road, Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting area Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Lori P. Groups United States of America, April 4, 2014
not so good

location, friendly staff, beach
6
we had to check out the day we arrived. our penthouse had a broken ac unit dripping onto the floor and the upstairs room had a broken window. they tried to fix the window by duck taping a pillow to it. the ac was leaking so much they had a towel on the floor to collect the water. it dripped all day. we were traveling as a group and unfortunately we missed out on staying with our friends because their rooms did not have these issues. they re rented the room 2 days after our stay and still refused to give us a refund. they even lied to agoda when they called and asked them if they were able to rent the room out. we spent everyday at this hotel because our friends were staying there and we saw the people in the other penthouse because the rooms were adjacent to each other. i do not know why they would lie to agoda but i was very disappointed.
Mark D. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Short break

The three best things about this hotel were the staff, location and room.
9.7
I had organised a pick up from the airport with the hotel which was smooth sailing as I was able to get some sleep before arriving at the beach house a little over 2.5 hours later. We were warmly greeted and given access to our room even though it was too early for check in. The Hotel was well kept and staff were friendly and always with a smile. The hotel location was great right on the beach, this if course meant there was no pool however as a guest you do have access to two other resorts in Unawatuna which are just a short 15 minute stroll away. For me the ocean more than made up for a pool and being in the thick of the action! The resort was great for bars and general relaxing with Galle fort just a short tuc tic ride away. All in all a great place to relax and unwind.
Freja H. Couples Belgium, March 6, 2014
Nice place to stay and the staff was great

location on the beach, friendly staff, nice rooms
8.3
We had a nice stay. The rooms are very clean and big. The location of the hotel is good. It was very nice to have a great dinner on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. A good place to stay a few nights.
Martina S. Couples Slovenia, February 18, 2014
nice location

it is on the beach
8.7
Plesent beach house we love staying there. Best location on unawatuna
Vibeke B. Couples Denmark, February 9, 2014
Nice beach hotel. Friendly staff. Good food.

The location, the sea view and the food
7.7
Zhou L. Groups China, February 1, 2014
good

close to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast.
6.7
Zhou L. Groups China, February 1, 2014
good

ocean view, large size, friendly staff
7
a big room with ocean view, the price is a bit high.
Douglas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
It was ok

On the beach friendly staff and good food
6
It was ok the staff though very friendly always wanted to rip you off we had dinner there and they tried to add a 50% service charge and when I asked about a taxi I was told it would cost more than double what I got it for on the street the room was average but watch out for being ripped off!
Roy A. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2014
Good location

The best thing was the location right on the beach, the friendly staff and reasonable price.
7.3
Our room was dark and gloomy when there were no windows but only shutters. It lacked the closet, there was an old-fashioned cupboard with shelves for storing clothes. There were clothes hangers but no hooks or cabinets to hang them on. The furnishings were spartan. Our room was facing the street and the courtyard and it was very disturbing noise from the traffic outside. A small narrow balcony but was not nice to sit there because of the noise from the traffic. We tried to change rooms but could not. The positive thing about the hotel was above all position directly on the beach.
Hannu K. Couples Finland, January 10, 2014
-

-
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting areaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of the Superior RoomsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior rooms terraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BalconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - HallwayThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Interior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Main EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View From the BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Tea making facilityThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Relaxing By the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sun BedsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach in front of the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach at nightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea Food MarketThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05