Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Decoration Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna Beach
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 333 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Adil M. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2014
Overpriced hotel, not worth the money

- in front of the beach -central point - great food
4.7
we had room in the front, which was very noisy in the evening (music and afterwards cleaning of staff) and one morning they started Moving furniture around 7am above us, waking us up and no sleep anymore. Average breakfast, room was OK but basic and definitely not worth we paid. Better places for less money in the area or places that are worth the money you pay. Couldn't help us with a driver, just their own overpriced tours. Lunch and dinner was good though.
Report this review
Marie-Louise F. Families with older children Sweden, December 23, 2014
Great location with fantastic staff

location,staff and food
10
The location is fantastic. We as a family of four got the best room with is one of two on the top floor room facing the sea - stunning view. The managment team of the place was the best i seen in Sri Lanka. A lady, Manjula looks after the guests and also the staff in fantastic way. The restuarant is run by a man and the great thing about the hotel is that everyone working there seem to really enjoy it, had a good time together which to me comes down to good managment. The food served at the restaurant - go for the grilled fish dishes - was the best food in Unuwatuna.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Room With a View

View of Indan Ocean. Located on clean beach. Shops, cafe and massage nearby.
6.7
Pleasurable.
Report this review
Anita A. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Great location and lovely room

The lovely room and the location by the beach
8.3
The hotel was generally nice. Really loved the room and the location by the beach. The beach area just for the hotel is limited but just next to the hotel are sufficient sunbeds which you can use so long as you order food and drinks from the restaurant. The service was generally good except for one lady who persistently asked me whether I needed transport to my next location. Felt like she was trying to get rid of me! But generally good and friendly service from everyone else.
Report this review
Fatima P. Groups Pakistan, December 15, 2014
Beautiful Place

Location, Staff and Food
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Sarah L. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2014
Romantic and Family Friendly

Honeymoon suite has 2 rooms and a beautiful view of the beach & sunset. Staff were v friendly & attentive to our needs.
8.7
One of the best family trips we've been on. A clean and friendly hotel, the staff at Thaproban were kind and very attentive. The kids we're spoilt rotten as were we! Our room had an amazing view and it was lovely falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. We just needed to watch our children the stairs up to the second bedroom and on the furniture on the balcony.
Report this review
Sally M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
friendly accomodating staff. friendly and fun

the position right on the ocean. the warm welcome from everyone and the cleanliness.
9
A real treat we had a sea view penthouse room with a lovely balcony. The bar area and breakfast area were traditional and well served. The range of meals was adequate and everything was served fresh and hot. Generous portions too. Recommend ordering the Asian breakfast the night before. A fab place we will be back
Report this review
Jayantha F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 13, 2014
Super service and rooms

Rooms Location Service
9.7
very good service staff, very kind and helpfull. highly recomended if you are into sun bathing and sea bathing
Report this review
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Lovely hotel with unprofessional staff

The hotel is in an idyllic location, the delicious breakfast menu is varied, the hotel is clean.
7
Despite the wonderful location, decent food and cleanliness of this hotel, we were truly disappointed by the lack of Wifi in the rooms, and with the information given to us by the staff. We were advised by the female receptionist to take a tuk tuk to Koggala before sunset to see the stilt fishermen. We arrived to a tourist set-up: the fishermen lifted us onto the stilts to try fishing ourselves, and then produced a line with a catch that they had just made (actually an already dead fish). They then demanded 5000Rs (around £20) from us. We were truly disappointed that the staff that we had trusted had recommended such a site. The same woman also told us that she had given us an upgrade, but there was no evidence to suggest that this was true.
Report this review
Nishan R. Couples Sri Lanka, August 8, 2014
Nice place

Staff, meals, room
8
Overall nice place
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House UnawatunaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - DecorationThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - LobbyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - In House RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DinningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DinningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - StaffThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Food and BeveragesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - SurroundingsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - SurroundingsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - PeopleThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - People


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07