or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting area Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Riddhi W. Couples India, April 29, 2014
Absolutely relaxing. Waiting to go back.

Location, rooms, service
7.7
It was very comfortable. However, the breakfast could be better. All else was simply superb.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
OK ..

Beach is nice
6.3
OK .. room had very poor door .. not sure that anything that I kept here was safe Restaurant is nice if you travel to Sri Lanka to get European food (eg french fries -- who told then that most Europeans want them .. certainly not me!!
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
A little disappointing

Clean room, located on beach
4.7
We were disappointed on arrival not to have a sea view, though it said it would. We we're let down on ordering Sri Lankan breakfast one morning (I don't want western breakfast everyday ) and the lobster we had one evening was terrible (I think they microwaved it)
Juan M. Couples Spain, April 20, 2014
Good location at beach, very noisy room

location at beach, breakfast
6.7
The room we were assigned was next to the reception area and hall for breakfast with a lot of noise at night and early morning, difficult to sleep and have rest. Surprisingly staff not friendly. Unawatuna beach is nice but not paradise as shown in photos. Hotel is great, perfect location right on the beach.
Yann C. Families with young children France, April 20, 2014
Search another hotel

closed to the beach
3
hotel very poor. the services are not waiting for you. The rooms are exposed to noise of pots and adjacent kitchen. The meals are basic without any quality can bring local food (fries and salad as an accompaniment) Very bad quality / price ratio.
George B. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Fantastic beach

Right on beach, good breakfast, spacious room
6.3
We only stayed one night. The room was spacious but right over the kitchen so lots of clattering, although this didn't go on too late. The hotel is right on the beach - down the stairs and onto the sand. The beach was lovely and although more touristy than Tangalle, where we had just come from, it was more sheltered with no waves to contend with so swimming was safer and more enjoyable. The breakfast was very good but there was a general air of scruffiness- both the place mats and the sarongs of the waiters were passed their used by dates. There was also a distinct smell of sewage on the terrace.
Michele T. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2014
a comfortable stay

friendly staff, clean rooms, beach front
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Thaproban Beach House very much. The staff was warm and welcoming. The cook prepared a special Sri Lankan meal one night and another seafood meal another night. We had a large party, and the food was perfect. They had set up our table right on the beach. We found the location to be excellent with shops and restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed the pool at their sister location as there is no pool where we stayed. We weren't too pleased with the massage services, but the manager was open to suggestion and was fixing the issues we discussed with her. We thought the atmosphere was positive and welcoming. We felt the hotel was kid friendly, but would be appropriate for couples as well. We would return to this hotel if we are in the area again.
Lori P. Groups United States of America, April 4, 2014
not so good

location, friendly staff, beach
6
we had to check out the day we arrived. our penthouse had a broken ac unit dripping onto the floor and the upstairs room had a broken window. they tried to fix the window by duck taping a pillow to it. the ac was leaking so much they had a towel on the floor to collect the water. it dripped all day. we were traveling as a group and unfortunately we missed out on staying with our friends because their rooms did not have these issues. they re rented the room 2 days after our stay and still refused to give us a refund. they even lied to agoda when they called and asked them if they were able to rent the room out. we spent everyday at this hotel because our friends were staying there and we saw the people in the other penthouse because the rooms were adjacent to each other. i do not know why they would lie to agoda but i was very disappointed.
Mark D. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Short break

The three best things about this hotel were the staff, location and room.
9.7
I had organised a pick up from the airport with the hotel which was smooth sailing as I was able to get some sleep before arriving at the beach house a little over 2.5 hours later. We were warmly greeted and given access to our room even though it was too early for check in. The Hotel was well kept and staff were friendly and always with a smile. The hotel location was great right on the beach, this if course meant there was no pool however as a guest you do have access to two other resorts in Unawatuna which are just a short 15 minute stroll away. For me the ocean more than made up for a pool and being in the thick of the action! The resort was great for bars and general relaxing with Galle fort just a short tuc tic ride away. All in all a great place to relax and unwind.
Freja H. Couples Belgium, March 6, 2014
Nice place to stay and the staff was great

location on the beach, friendly staff, nice rooms
8.3
We had a nice stay. The rooms are very clean and big. The location of the hotel is good. It was very nice to have a great dinner on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. A good place to stay a few nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House UnawatunaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting areaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of the Superior RoomsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior rooms terraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BalconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - HallwayThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Interior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Main EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View From the BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Tea making facilityThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Relaxing By the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sun BedsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach in front of the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach at nightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea Food MarketThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B05