Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/Terrace Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest Room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Decoration Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna Beach
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 340 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Penthouse ? I think not!!!!!!!!

On the beach, staff were nice, on the beach.
6.7
The description of Penthouse with 2 bedrooms was a joke. The one room downstairs had a king bed but the 2nd bedroom was accessed via a narrow twisty staircase and had literally a double bed. Only 1 bathroom to share for both rooms. At $200/night this was the least value we got on our 3 week Sri Lankan trip. Noisy ALL night long. We did have a great view from the balcony and the staff were nice. Had to ask for a kettle and extra mugs and towels. Rented as a double unit for 4 people but not equipped for it.
Report this review
Nicole G. Families with older children Germany, January 4, 2015
Lively family hotel right by the beach

Friendliness of staff, location, service
8.3
We arrived at one of the busiest days of the year but were still greeted with friendliness and professionalism. We stayed in two separate rooms as the family rooms unfortunately were not available. The rooms were clean and reasonably sized, the beds are comfortable. Our rooms were located on the first floor right by the restaurant which of course caused some noise during the evening hours. In other cases that might have been something to complain about but as the people at Thaproban make you feel like family, we surprisingly weren't bithered too much by it. Anyway this place is more one that you go for the location right at the beach, the nice and lively atmosphere rather than peace and quietness.
Report this review
Deirdre O. Couples Ireland, January 4, 2015
3 days in Thaproban

Location on the beach
5
This was fine for a couple of days, nothing exceptional really but is right on the beach
Report this review
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Staff, Beach location, Room Quality
9.7
We stayed here for new years eve and enjoyed the special buffet meal on the beach which was amazing. The staff were fantastic and the penthouse suite room we enjoyed had gorgeous sea views and was stunning in every aspect
Report this review
Adil M. Couples Netherlands, December 28, 2014
Overpriced hotel, not worth the money

- in front of the beach -central point - great food
4.7
we had room in the front, which was very noisy in the evening (music and afterwards cleaning of staff) and one morning they started Moving furniture around 7am above us, waking us up and no sleep anymore. Average breakfast, room was OK but basic and definitely not worth we paid. Better places for less money in the area or places that are worth the money you pay. Couldn't help us with a driver, just their own overpriced tours. Lunch and dinner was good though.
Report this review
Marie-Louise F. Families with older children Sweden, December 23, 2014
Great location with fantastic staff

location,staff and food
10
The location is fantastic. We as a family of four got the best room with is one of two on the top floor room facing the sea - stunning view. The managment team of the place was the best i seen in Sri Lanka. A lady, Manjula looks after the guests and also the staff in fantastic way. The restuarant is run by a man and the great thing about the hotel is that everyone working there seem to really enjoy it, had a good time together which to me comes down to good managment. The food served at the restaurant - go for the grilled fish dishes - was the best food in Unuwatuna.
Report this review
Robert E. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Room With a View

View of Indan Ocean. Located on clean beach. Shops, cafe and massage nearby.
6.7
Pleasurable.
Report this review
Anita A. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Great location and lovely room

The lovely room and the location by the beach
8.3
The hotel was generally nice. Really loved the room and the location by the beach. The beach area just for the hotel is limited but just next to the hotel are sufficient sunbeds which you can use so long as you order food and drinks from the restaurant. The service was generally good except for one lady who persistently asked me whether I needed transport to my next location. Felt like she was trying to get rid of me! But generally good and friendly service from everyone else.
Report this review
Fatima P. Groups Pakistan, December 15, 2014
Beautiful Place

Location, Staff and Food
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Sarah L. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2014
Romantic and Family Friendly

Honeymoon suite has 2 rooms and a beautiful view of the beach & sunset. Staff were v friendly & attentive to our needs.
8.7
One of the best family trips we've been on. A clean and friendly hotel, the staff at Thaproban were kind and very attentive. The kids we're spoilt rotten as were we! Our room had an amazing view and it was lovely falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. We just needed to watch our children the stairs up to the second bedroom and on the furniture on the balcony.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House UnawatunaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Guest RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - DecorationThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - LobbyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ReceptionThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - In House RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DinningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Thaproban Beach RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DinningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - InteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Balcony/TerraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - StaffThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Food and BeveragesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - SurroundingsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - SurroundingsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sports and ActivitiesThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - PeopleThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - People

Customer Reviews - Thaproban Beach House, Unawatuna

AS-AGWEB-3B05