or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting area Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
322 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Fatima P. Groups Pakistan, December 15, 2014
Beautiful Place

Location, Staff and Food
9.7
Excellent
Sarah L. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2014
Romantic and Family Friendly

Honeymoon suite has 2 rooms and a beautiful view of the beach & sunset. Staff were v friendly & attentive to our needs.
8.7
One of the best family trips we've been on. A clean and friendly hotel, the staff at Thaproban were kind and very attentive. The kids we're spoilt rotten as were we! Our room had an amazing view and it was lovely falling asleep to the sounds of the waves. We just needed to watch our children the stairs up to the second bedroom and on the furniture on the balcony.
Sally M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
friendly accomodating staff. friendly and fun

the position right on the ocean. the warm welcome from everyone and the cleanliness.
9
A real treat we had a sea view penthouse room with a lovely balcony. The bar area and breakfast area were traditional and well served. The range of meals was adequate and everything was served fresh and hot. Generous portions too. Recommend ordering the Asian breakfast the night before. A fab place we will be back
Jayantha F. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 13, 2014
Super service and rooms

Rooms Location Service
9.7
very good service staff, very kind and helpfull. highly recomended if you are into sun bathing and sea bathing
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Lovely hotel with unprofessional staff

The hotel is in an idyllic location, the delicious breakfast menu is varied, the hotel is clean.
7
Despite the wonderful location, decent food and cleanliness of this hotel, we were truly disappointed by the lack of Wifi in the rooms, and with the information given to us by the staff. We were advised by the female receptionist to take a tuk tuk to Koggala before sunset to see the stilt fishermen. We arrived to a tourist set-up: the fishermen lifted us onto the stilts to try fishing ourselves, and then produced a line with a catch that they had just made (actually an already dead fish). They then demanded 5000Rs (around £20) from us. We were truly disappointed that the staff that we had trusted had recommended such a site. The same woman also told us that she had given us an upgrade, but there was no evidence to suggest that this was true.
Nishan R. Couples Sri Lanka, August 8, 2014
Nice place

Staff, meals, room
8
Overall nice place
Suner E. Couples Turkey, August 2, 2014
Nice Location, Very Friendly staff

1- Location is on the beach, 2- Staff are very polite and friendly , 3- Value for Money
9.3
I stayed at the Hotel on July 2014 with my wife. 1 - Location is amazing, it is on the beach. So you do not have to walk to reach the sea.They provide sunbed on the beach, but no towels which was not a big deal for me. 2 - Restaurant at the Hotel was great, but not the best at Unawatuna.If you ask me for score it is 8 out of 10. 3 - Staff were friendly and very polite.My experience with them was amazing.I will give them 10. 4 - Do not expect much from the rooms.This is not a 5 star hotel,do not forget that.Rooms were very clean and sheets were changed every day.There were towels in the room which are also changed everyday.There were an AC at the room.Big bathroom and Queen Bed with a nice balcony.I will give 8 to Superior Room.It was more than enough for me during my stay. 5 - Morning breakfast was same all the days.You have to choose from a menu which has an options so if you combine the options in a different way you will not have to eat same thing every morning.Food was good.7 for the breakfast. Overall this hotel was not the best Hotel where I ever stayed but I will give 9 to my experience because of great location and amazing friendly staff.As I told you before this is not a 5 star hotel and do not expect to spend a luxury time there.If you are aware from that and plan to go to Unawatuna for its beauty then definitely this Hotel is one of the best place to stay. Thank you Thaproban Beach House for amazing time
Tina K. Groups Slovenia, July 31, 2014
nice hotel

stuff, location, beach
9
everybody is very nice, food is good. It's close to Galle which is worth to visit.
Jihui L. Couples China, July 27, 2014
the room not worth the price

location, food, staff
6.7
Facilites in the room were shabby. No comfortable balcony with any sea view, though it was right by the beach. the beach was overcrowded we barely wanted to take a walk
Julie T. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
Great location right in the beach

The hotel was right on the beach, close to little shops and restaurants with spectacular views.
9.3
The hotel is in a great location, in the beach, surrounded by little shops and restaurants. It is like stepping back into Bali 20 years ago. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and friendly. We tried the beach restaurant for dinner, the seafood was delicious. We also visited the new sister hotel Thaproban Resort and Spa that is in a lovely but more isolated location with great facilities. The only negative of the Beach House was the lack of shade and deck chairs to use on the beach. There is virtually nowhere to sit and the hotel lacks a pool although the sister hotel has a lovely hotel, it was a good kilometre away and not 100 metres as advised by the receptionist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting areaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of the Superior RoomsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior rooms terraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BalconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - HallwayThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Interior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Main EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View From the BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Tea making facilityThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Relaxing By the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sun BedsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach in front of the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach at nightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea Food MarketThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - From the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach

Customer Reviews - Thaproban Beach House, Unawatuna

AS-AGWEB-3B03