or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting area Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Dong L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
next to beach and good restaurant

beach, food, dinning at beachside
8.3
Roger O. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Dream location fantastic staff

location, staff and people.
10
fantastic the location was the best right on the beach step out of the room and we were in the sea, the staff were freindly and the service great the food was tremendous and overal the best holiday we everhoped for thanks to all the team..
Anna J. Couples Sweden, December 12, 2013
Great staff, modern comfortable room

Beachfront, great rooms
9.7
The staff is superfriendly and helpful! The room was amazing with high celing and comfortable bed with double pillows. Minus because of the few sunchairs! Great breakfast but not that awesome a la carte meny at nighttime, dosens matter though because of all the other resturantes which lais just next to the hotel!
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
right on the beach, one of the best restaurants

location is perfect, right on the beach, staff are really good although a bit too attentive sometimes!
8.7
really nice, good price for what you get and the location cant be beaten if you want to stay on the beach and in the thick of it
Anja L. Families with young children Germany, November 10, 2013
Comfortable stay in relaxed atmosphere

Since I was travelling alone with our three children, I really appreciated the helpful, attentive and extremely friendly staff. They took very good care of us. We felt very secure.
8
I had spent a lot of time finding an appropriate hotel for me and our three children aged 4,8 and 11 in the internet. After having reached the place, we believe, the decision for Thaproban Beach House was the best option we could get! The location is simply great, the room and the bathroom are large and the view over the ocean from the balcony is superb. The staff was extremely freindly and made us really feel at home. We also visited the sister hotels for the pool, spa treatment and lunches. The only point of improvement in Thaproban Beach House from our side is the food, western food in particular, which was much better in the sister hotel.
Alan J. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Not that great

Location, staff, nothing else
6
Very disappointing. I was expecting more for the price. Very noisy, lousy wifi, temperamental shower. Much better quality and value at Kingfisher next door. Won't even consider staying here again.
Manju F. Couples Sri Lanka, November 2, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, closer to Beach
7
It was a good and comfortable stay. Nice view of the beach. Very friendly staff.
Thomas D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
What is not to like?

Great location, friendly staff, inexpensive
8.3
This hotel should score a "superb" on all counts. Its cheap, in a great location, food is good, rooms are great. However while staff were friendly, they are mostly young men, so room refreshes were a bit haphazard, beach towels were all at the laundry, having to repeat food/drink orders. Just a lack of attention and mostly invisible management. These should be easily fixed.
Alex J. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
It did not live up to it's reviews

Location on the beach, friendly staff, the chef.
6.3
Very disappointing. Had booked a side room for one night and no.3 beach room with balcony for following 2 nights confirmed by email. They offered to transfer our bags for the change of room. Then they told us they had double booked and offered us a downstairs room fronting onto the beach and complementary lunch/dinner. Unfortunately, this was not safe due to having young children. Then they told us we could not have complementary lunch/dinner but have room after all. Then the extra bed broke in the middle of the night and we all woke up freezing because the a/c was set at 16 degrees. Then loud music went on at 6am. (not neccessarily the fault of Thrapoban but still very annoying!) The people from the neighbouring room then told us they had been in our room, had booked it for an additional two nights so they could leave their belongings whilst they went away on Leopard Safari. They came back to find all of their belongings moved without their permission. The management needs sorting out. The every day staff and the chef were incredibly helpful. It has the makings of being a good place but certainly did not live up to it's other reviews. For the money, we have stayed in many other better places in Sri Lanka.
Daniel W. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
We wanted a relaxing break and that is what we had

The view, the staff and the room.
9.7
Very pleasant. Good food, excellent staff and the location is awesome.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House UnawatunaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting areaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of the Superior RoomsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior rooms terraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BalconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - HallwayThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Interior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Main EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View From the BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Tea making facilityThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Relaxing By the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sun BedsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach in front of the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach at nightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea Food MarketThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B01