or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thaproban Beach House

Galle, Unawatuna Beach, Unawatuna, Sri Lanka 80600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting area Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room
Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room view Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balcony Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bathroom Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior
Area: Unawatuna Beach Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Roy A. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2014
Good location

The best thing was the location right on the beach, the friendly staff and reasonable price.
7.3
Our room was dark and gloomy when there were no windows but only shutters. It lacked the closet, there was an old-fashioned cupboard with shelves for storing clothes. There were clothes hangers but no hooks or cabinets to hang them on. The furnishings were spartan. Our room was facing the street and the courtyard and it was very disturbing noise from the traffic outside. A small narrow balcony but was not nice to sit there because of the noise from the traffic. We tried to change rooms but could not. The positive thing about the hotel was above all position directly on the beach.
Hannu K. Couples Finland, January 10, 2014
-

-
8
Ishtaj R. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Very enjoyable and relaxing stay

Proximity to the beach, attentiveness and friendliness of the staff and quality of seafood at the restaurant
8.3
We spent three nights at the Thaproban Beach House and on the whole had a very enjoyable stay. We stayed in one of the two penthouse rooms which I would highly recommend given their larger size and balconies directly overlooking the beach. The property is easy to access from the main road and is centrally located within the town. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant and the food was excellent on both occasions. In terms of negatives the only issues I would point out would be the bathroom in our room which was somewhat worn. Also there are a couple of rooms in the property located directly above the kitchen which would be subject to a fair amount of noise I suspect.
Eve D. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Right on the beach with friendly staff

Location on the beach, food and the friendly staff
7.7
Mid range hotel right on the beach, friendly staff (although they did add some unexpected charges to our bill) who were very helpful and excellent food. No pool but the room is right on the beach.
Gareth P. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2013
Below expectations

Beachside location, friendly staff, good food
7.3
This was a nice place right by the beach, but we were disappointed with our room. We had booked a superior ocean view room. We did get an ocean facing room but it was on the ground floor and opened out immediately into the hotel's beachside outdoor eating area. We had no privacy, since we couldn't open our blinds without giving the people sitting at the tables right outside a direct view into our room. The room was also noisy since it was next to the restaurant kitchen and there was a constant din of wait staff going back and forth. We weren't able to change our room so we cut short our stay and went somewhere else. The other rooms looked better though and I wouldn't discourage people from staying here. Just ask not to be put in room 1 if you want any privacy.
Dong L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
next to beach and good restaurant

beach, food, dinning at beachside
8.3
Roger O. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Dream location fantastic staff

location, staff and people.
10
fantastic the location was the best right on the beach step out of the room and we were in the sea, the staff were freindly and the service great the food was tremendous and overal the best holiday we everhoped for thanks to all the team..
Anna J. Couples Sweden, December 12, 2013
Great staff, modern comfortable room

Beachfront, great rooms
9.7
The staff is superfriendly and helpful! The room was amazing with high celing and comfortable bed with double pillows. Minus because of the few sunchairs! Great breakfast but not that awesome a la carte meny at nighttime, dosens matter though because of all the other resturantes which lais just next to the hotel!
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
right on the beach, one of the best restaurants

location is perfect, right on the beach, staff are really good although a bit too attentive sometimes!
8.7
really nice, good price for what you get and the location cant be beaten if you want to stay on the beach and in the thick of it
Anja L. Families with young children Germany, November 10, 2013
Comfortable stay in relaxed atmosphere

Since I was travelling alone with our three children, I really appreciated the helpful, attentive and extremely friendly staff. They took very good care of us. We felt very secure.
8
I had spent a lot of time finding an appropriate hotel for me and our three children aged 4,8 and 11 in the internet. After having reached the place, we believe, the decision for Thaproban Beach House was the best option we could get! The location is simply great, the room and the bathroom are large and the view over the ocean from the balcony is superb. The staff was extremely freindly and made us really feel at home. We also visited the sister hotels for the pool, spa treatment and lunches. The only point of improvement in Thaproban Beach House from our side is the food, western food in particular, which was much better in the sister hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suiteThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite upper floor room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite sitting areaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Penthouse suite bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room viewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room balconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Deluxe room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of the Superior RoomsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior rooms terraceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior of ground floor superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Superior room bathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard RoomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BalconyThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Standard Room BathroomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View from the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - HallwayThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Interior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Restaurant AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Open RestaurantThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Bar Thaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Main EntranceThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - View From the BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea FoodThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Tea making facilityThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel exteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel ExteriorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach AreaThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Relaxing By the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Sun BedsThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach in front of the hotelThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Exterior ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach at nightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Hotel Exterior at NightThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach DiningThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Fresh Sea Food MarketThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - ViewThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floor Superior roomThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Ground floorThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach BarThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - From the beachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Unawatuna BeachThaproban Beach House Unawatuna - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02