Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1871 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Joel S. Couples Australia, December 22, 2013
Very relaxing

Great location, awesome rooms and great breakfast.
8.7
Just what we needed. Very relaxing and quiet. Great access to the beach and great pools.
Ruud V. Groups Netherlands, December 17, 2013
Great midrange hotel, friendly staff

Close to beach and night life, clean
8.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. This was our 5th time. Hotel is well-run, clean, quiet and well-positioned close to beach and nightlife.
Terence C. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2013
Decent hotel but will not come back

Centrally located
4.7
DESIGN The hotel itself is outdated. The room was decent and clean, but the overall design does not stand out and is forgettable. There was a fairly large pool with an area for kids, but we didn't use it during our stay. For similar rates, there are probably other options in the Patong area. SERVICE The people behind the reception desk were grouchy and unhelpful, which is disappointing since they often control the first impression of service. Taxi services to the airport was outrageously overpriced compared to services provided by other hotels where we have stayed. LOCATION Fairly centrally located and walking distance to the beach. Also close to Bangla Road which is a popular destination for entertainment. DINING Breakfast offered a decent variety but is not very impressive.
David B. Couples South Africa, December 7, 2013
wonderful and comfortable stay

pools, room size and location
7
this is my second stay- great hotel with awesome swimming pools and good location. Close to nightlife and beach
Samantha C. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
Overall great stay

Location, our room was lovely and friendly staff
7.7
We really enjoyed Thara Patong. It's in a good location, close to walk to Bangla road and walk past all the shopping stalls but far enough away not to hear the music from Bangla Road. The rooms were lovely, clean and looked out to a nice view (pool). Friendly staff. Really nice place for what you pay - would recommend.
Piang L. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great short getaway

Good location, good pricing, not over crowded
8.7
Pleasant and room was decent. Except there mosquitos, a few, so just need "terminate them" and to close door(s) quickly to prevent new ones from flying in. AS for street food, you need to scout around for better pricing. Lobster there goes from 300bt to 350bt for live ones. You can try this restaurant Wai Thai at No 6 along the beach. Have your dinner on the beach front. Seafood pricing can negotiate and staff are friendly.
Henry V. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2013
cheap Thai, insulting customer service, rip off

close to the beach
4.7
Absolutely horrible, worst customer service ever, refused to replace blanket and bedsheet, insulting my family in Thai but we understood, old hotel rooms, noisy restaurant next to playing music until midnight, mini bus driver from the airport stole our 100 piece diaper bag, dirty swimming pool s, the woman workers , watch out for the cockroaches
Man B. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
Near to the shopping malls/areas.

Large, traditional, good location
6.7
Hui C. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2013
Comfortable and centrally located

Cleanliness and location
7.3
My first time stay there and I am satisfied with my stay. The resort is near beach and accessible to all attractions and night life. I will come back again.
Wendy N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
excellent located, friendly staff, nice view

large bed, quiet surrounding, good swimming pool
8
Overall was excellent except house keeping service, balcony never clean it, dusty area. laundry poor service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07