Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1924 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1924)
Sort by:
Robert T. Families with older children Australia, March 20, 2014
Centrally located, good pool, bad beds, great bars

Restaurant band, pool, airconditioning
6.7
Good stay due to central location. Good to have tuk-tuk at front of resort, making it easier to get around. Staff professional but only a couple were friendly, sometimes making us feel like criminals. Breakfast only goes to 10.30 and then staff turns airconditioning, fans and lights off to "encourage" people to leave. If you get there at 10.25, they still pack up and remove food. Pool was great but could only swim till 7pm, so not much good for most people, as after a day out, it was too late to swim when getting back to resort. For the money and the title of resort, we thought we would get a comfortable bed, but we were all sore and tired every morning as beds were rock hard and old. On a good note, airconditioning worked a treat. Slept on doona covers to try and make things more comfortable. Rooms are dated. Restaurant had a duo/band playing every night at dinner - we loved this.
Report this review
Danis L. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
fantastic

swimming staff and convenient
8
great stay with nice clean rooms.Convenient for food and night life.Lots of food variety and bars to go too.Althought the massage prices has gone up but its still worth a try
Report this review
Mark O. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
very very enjoyable

central
8.3
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Relaxing place to stay in Patong beach

Swimming pool, fitness centre and clean room
7.7
Receptionist are well-versed in English but does not possess a warm welcome. Keep asking me whether im really travel alone. Room location is quite a walking distance from main entrance but near to the rear gate (which can easily access to Patong beach). Witnessed few dead cockroaches outside my room, it's either the staff fumigate the area well or there's really lots of cockroaches around the area. On positive side, the room are really fantastic! The bed, pillow and comforter are comfortable. i spend the 2nd day in my room to relax myself. There is a safe inside the wardrobe and wifi is fast. Downside, the toilet is abit small. For a lone traveller like me (i ride my motorbike there from Cambodia n across Thailand), I can say that this place have a relaxing atmosphere.
Report this review
Vicki W. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Geat location and friendly helpful staff

Swimming pools. Having room up grade. Close to the beach and shops
9.3
Really enjoyed everything about our stay at this hotel.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Walking distance to all Patong has to offer.

Centrally located, 5 minutes walk to the Patong nightlife, beach & restaurants. Good quality facilities & service.
8
Everything was good which makes the Hotel/Resort good value for money for a family or solo traveller.
Report this review
Terrance C. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
A very relaxed and pleasant stay.

Room cleanliness , room service and ideal location.
8
It was ver pleasant and comfortable with good room service and pleasant staff.
Report this review
Bradley K. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Easily the worst hotel I have stayed in for years!

Rooms and pool were OK
2
This is hands down the worst experience I have had and it is completely down to the staff and so bad that this is actually my first bad review on here. The poor experience started on arrival when I tried to put laundry in and explained that I wanted to use the express service because we had been travelling for some time and had no clean clothes. As we were due to check out the next day they would not take the laundry without a lot of persuasion. I explained that i wanted to leave it at reception because we were going for drinks that night and did not want to wake up early to give the laundry at 8 which they could not understand so my girlfriend explained in Thai. The next morning at 8.am the phone rung from reception to ask about the laundry??! So I went to reception and I also decide to extend the rooms for another night and asked them whether it was cheaper to book direct & they said Agoda was a cheaper so book it there and then let them know. So I went back to the room, booked 2 rooms and returned to reception to tell them. We returned at 6 to a dirty room. Reception said that they had been calling all day to see when we would check out.. Unbelievable!!! So I then asked where the laundry was and they told me the express bag would be ready soon but the normal laundry tomorrow.. What?? Yes there was 2 bags but both were for the express service, we just could not fit it all in one bag!!! This had been explained in English and Thai!! My girlfriend then came to reception with me and they asked her if I was her customer!! Yes it is Thailand and there are a lot of girls working BUT they only have to look at the 3 passport copies they have from when me, her and her sister checked in! Maybe there are too many reception staff so nobody knows what is going on but it is unbelievable to ask that! Lastly, when we finally got our laundry back and had left, we realised are now without several hundred pounds of clothes and they never returned our calls!!
Report this review
Brandon D. Couples Canada, March 5, 2014
It was very relaxing and the restaurant staff was

Restaurant, live entertainment, pool
8
The hotel was very spacious, and the pools were excellent. My wife and I especially loved the restaurant and live entertainment. Mainly a Russian background.
Report this review
Mark D. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Good standard of room nice swimming pools

Room, Swimming pools and friendly helpful staff
8
A nice stay opposite beach and just down the road from all the entertainment
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08