My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Fan Z. Couples China, September 30, 2012
good hotel with big swimming pool

swimming pool and free wifi
10
Free wifi everywhere. Big swimming pool. Free computer in hotel lobby. Great location with 5 mins walk to Patong Beach.
Ryan M. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Family Hotel

nice room and pool
7.3
This is a nice family hotel. Great pool. Not for a single traveller as only registered guests may stay overnight otherwise baht charge is incurred. This policy was new since I last stayed there had I known this I would not have stayed there.
Mohamed M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Great hotel good location

pool bar location
8.3
great location very close to all the main attractions the swimming pools a very big and nice and the pool side bar is great the service was excellent. the rooms where a bit out dated but still great. the massage place by the pool was very nice and relaxing (probably the best part of the hotel).
Tan J. Families with older children Singapore, September 18, 2012
Mid range hotel with good location

Good location and services
8
The resident manager was very friendly and helped us all the way to our room. It is not usual for a mid range hotel but very useful especially the hotel room is not easy to locate in the compound and quit a distance away. The hotel also has no lift so guest needs to walk up the stair with their lugguage up to 3 floors. The staff are friendly and responsive.
Lia S. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Clean hotel with a good location

Good location
7
we were upgraded to deluxe room for free. it is an old hotel but it was clean. on the day one the aircond was leaking but the technician got it fixed asap.some of the hotel staff arr ftiendly but some are not. the breakfast was just average, but i was quite happy with what i got, it is worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of taking half day tour, we hired a taxi from roadside tour on the last day, we went half day city tour and then straight away to airport. Very pleased with the driver, he helped us to get what we want by talking to local people. Initially we are worried because some of the driver are very rude (when we went to some show), but this driver is very good, certainly will call him again when we return to phuket.
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Great location, average room facilities

Spa
7.7
the location of the resort is great, right next to the bar street which most tourists will visit. the facilities in room doesn't seem like a 4-star resort actually, probably because i took their cheapest room. the spa is great, with their coupon offered the price is very nice. staffs are friendly n helpful
Restaurant Tip: Savoey restaurant n no.6 restaurant are great
Husain A. Couples Bahrain, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very nice swimming pool and fresh break fast
9.3
This hotel was recommended by one of my friends which one of the best hotels in Puket that have the most facility to enjoy staying at all time. It has a wonderful swimming pool and fresh breakfast which I recommend to book the room including the breakfast and it has a restaurant that provide a nice food all day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does not provide an iron that you may need at any time.
Bernadette Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 7, 2012
great location but hotel in need of upgrading

good location / short walk to beach and close to everything from food to massage to shops
5.7
booked a deluxe room for two but had a last minute inclusion of one extra person. the deluxe room was small (it had a double bed and a day bed which i assume can be used as an extra bed - alhtough one will not know if it will be as comfortable as a proper extra bed). since they were going to charge me extra for the 3rd person to use the day bed that is already in the room, i decided not to risk it (in case it is uncomfortable) and opted to upgrade to a premier room which was much bigger and which had a proper extra bed. the staff at reception are not as friendly and customer orientated - spoke little english. breakfast was nothing great - guess it was because it was low season?? one suggestion is that if the customers are going to use the day bed as the extra bed, they should be charged a lower rate... would like to compliment irena for her efficieny (the only one who spoke english fluently)
Restaurant Tip: if you are staying at the hotel, try the seafood restaurants on the inner side of Patong (turn right as you leave the main hotel entrance - the restaurant is called Daeng (value for money) and the food was not bad
Vanessa T. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Loved Thara Patong - Great Location

Location, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
We only booked one night initially as for how cheap it is it seemed too good to be true... We ended up staying at Thara for the remainder of our trip! After reading the reviews and people complaining about the cats we were skeptical, but they go about minding their own business and when there are cats you don't have rats! Someone else also mentioned that you can't see the entrance from the beach side :-/ I don't understand this as it is massive! The staff are lovely! Half price cocktails from 4-7 every day are also a bonus!
Nightlife Tip: If you are going to a Ping Pong show (which is an experience haha) they get you in saying its free but once you have been coerced in you are asked to pay 900bht for one drink! Don't pay this! We walked out and they halved the price!! Once you have bought your first drink the price goes back down to regular prices also.
Tracey H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Comforatable and convenient

Near to Patong Beach
7.7
The hotel is comfortable to stay in. Furthermore it was located near Patong Beach. Front and back door of the hotel make you more convenient to walk to the area we wanted. However, i got to know there was a little bit unsafe to keep our personal belongings in the hotel as there was a case happened where a customer lost his money in the safety box.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01