Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1708 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1708)
Sort by:
Jane H. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Large room overlooking the pool.
8
We enjoyed our stay, rooms were large and clean, staff at reception courteous and helpful. Location was great, close to shops, beach, but quiet inside hotel.
Shopping Tip: Don't accept first offer on anything, the shop owners expect you to bargain the price.
Donna W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Quiet Location in the middle of the action

Thai Foot Massage on site
7.7
Only a short walk to everything, shopping, night life and restaurants - no need to hire a taxi or tuk tuk. The pool was beautiful, clear and clean. The hotel is a little tired, but the rooms are comfortable, though my husband found the beds very hard. Room service is slow - approximately 1 hour to get your order.
Shopping Tip: When shopping in the markets, don't be afraid to bargain. If you are not happy with the price - walk away.
Ricky W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
great hotel,great people,thanks Agoda

It was so nice to open the doors to a beautiful pool every morning while enjoying our coffee before venturing through there lovely gardens to have breakfast.
9
On arrival at our hotel we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who was so very helpful with a smile to die for. Our room was perfect and was great to have a strong,hot shower after our long flight to get there. The beach was just across the road which was excellent and only a short stroll to my favorite bar,the Aussie bar. I will surely use Agoda for my future trips,just wish i could do more travelling.
Travel tip: Don't pack to much, tee shirts,dresses etc,are plentiful to buy and cheap.
Ricky W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
great hotel,great people,thanks Agoda

great restuarant for both brekky and dinner
10
great place and location easy walk to the beach and to bangla rd,just far enough away from the nightlife noise but close enough to walk there. very clean beach compared to Pattaya beach. the locals and the staff at the resort were fantastic. had a shirt made to measure at a tailors at a very good bargain.
Shopping Tip: bargain every time you buy.
Edson H. Solo travelers Brazil, January 3, 2013
Very good hotel and great location

Nice swimming pool
8.3
This is a nice resort with all the facilities you expect from this type of hotel. Very good swimming pool and good breakfast. They should have more stations for omelet, there is always a big queue. It's located close to the beach and Bangla Rd however it's very quiet. Free wifi but slow. Vey happy with the free upgrade to the deluxe room.
Restaurant Tip: Try Sea Hag restaurant, the best Thai I tried in the city, it's about 12 min walk from the hotel. For the best fried rice ever, try Restaurant No 6, about 5 min walk.
Shailesh B. Couples Mauritius, December 27, 2012
Good Location and nice rooms

Location, Comfort
8.3
Checking in on arrival was easy and room was ready and clean. Staff relatively friendly except that the reception staff seemed to be working long hours and they get impatient at certain times. Concierge Desk was very helpful. food quality was good.
Peter M. Couples Germany, December 26, 2012
Okay Place to Stay

Location, Price
6.3
First time we stayed at this hotel although have stayed many other times in Patong. Good location for ease of access to bars and restaurants. Quiet within hotel grounds. Reception staff were not the most helpful, almost verging on ignorance at times. Breakfast was ok. General overview is that their was nothing drastically wrong with hotel but neither was it a 'must stay' hotel. All in all average, catering for package tourists from East Europe, Russia who dominated the guests at this hotel.
Jagadeesh R. Families with young children India, December 21, 2012
worst customer service

none
4.3
Our family with 2 adults and 2 kids stayed in this old hotel. The customer service is the worst i ever had in my life which i would like to share with potential customers to prevent them falling in trap with the hotel. The majority of the hotel staff does not even know what is customer service and only a few staff at the front desk was customer friendly behavior. The restaurant staff does not treat the customers well and behave as we are there servants. I even had a written complaint about one of the restaurant staff and believe me a lady to your surprise. She spoke very rudely in front of other customers and hotel staff on asking to serve coffee on my table which she was doing for other customers especially white people viz. Europeans. The hotel duty manager on complaining however called the staff in front of me and she apologised for her behaviour. It appears they recruit untrained staff and it was my mistake to have booked a hotel in spite of many negative reviews from the site. The hotel also looks very old and rooms are not very clean. The hotel charged me extra 3000 baht extra for my 10 year old son on my check-in eventhough he was sharing a king bed with us. I will never ever recommend this hotel to any customers and there are so many other options available right on the patong beach which we realised later.
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
The best location close to beach and Bangla road

2 swimming pools
7.3
The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. The rooms are OK, maybe getting a bit old but still clean and everything worked. The location cannot be beaten. Just a few minutes walk to the beach from my room, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Only about a 10 minute stroll down to Bangla Road and the pumping nightlight of Patong Beach. Breakfast was a bit ordinary but enough to get you going in the morning. The Italian restaurant was good with great pizza
Tathagata S. Families with young children India, December 17, 2012
Good hotel at great location

close to the beach, superb breakfast
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days, with my family having 2 young kids. The hotel is located very close to the sea beach and other facilities which is a great advanatage. The staff of the hotels are good (except few), Alex is a great guy to work there as a duty manager, provided lot of information and ensured that all of my requests are fullfilled. The breakfast is good amd my kids liked it like anything. As far as the customer service is concerned, I think there is still room for opportunity, expecially in the front desk area and with the bell boys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02