or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1798 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1798)
Sort by:
Shailesh B. Couples Mauritius, December 27, 2012
Good Location and nice rooms

Location, Comfort
8.3
Checking in on arrival was easy and room was ready and clean. Staff relatively friendly except that the reception staff seemed to be working long hours and they get impatient at certain times. Concierge Desk was very helpful. food quality was good.
Peter M. Couples Germany, December 26, 2012
Okay Place to Stay

Location, Price
6.3
First time we stayed at this hotel although have stayed many other times in Patong. Good location for ease of access to bars and restaurants. Quiet within hotel grounds. Reception staff were not the most helpful, almost verging on ignorance at times. Breakfast was ok. General overview is that their was nothing drastically wrong with hotel but neither was it a 'must stay' hotel. All in all average, catering for package tourists from East Europe, Russia who dominated the guests at this hotel.
Jagadeesh R. Families with young children India, December 21, 2012
worst customer service

none
4.3
Our family with 2 adults and 2 kids stayed in this old hotel. The customer service is the worst i ever had in my life which i would like to share with potential customers to prevent them falling in trap with the hotel. The majority of the hotel staff does not even know what is customer service and only a few staff at the front desk was customer friendly behavior. The restaurant staff does not treat the customers well and behave as we are there servants. I even had a written complaint about one of the restaurant staff and believe me a lady to your surprise. She spoke very rudely in front of other customers and hotel staff on asking to serve coffee on my table which she was doing for other customers especially white people viz. Europeans. The hotel duty manager on complaining however called the staff in front of me and she apologised for her behaviour. It appears they recruit untrained staff and it was my mistake to have booked a hotel in spite of many negative reviews from the site. The hotel also looks very old and rooms are not very clean. The hotel charged me extra 3000 baht extra for my 10 year old son on my check-in eventhough he was sharing a king bed with us. I will never ever recommend this hotel to any customers and there are so many other options available right on the patong beach which we realised later.
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
The best location close to beach and Bangla road

2 swimming pools
7.3
The location of this hotel cannot be beaten. The rooms are OK, maybe getting a bit old but still clean and everything worked. The location cannot be beaten. Just a few minutes walk to the beach from my room, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Only about a 10 minute stroll down to Bangla Road and the pumping nightlight of Patong Beach. Breakfast was a bit ordinary but enough to get you going in the morning. The Italian restaurant was good with great pizza
Tathagata S. Families with young children India, December 17, 2012
Good hotel at great location

close to the beach, superb breakfast
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days, with my family having 2 young kids. The hotel is located very close to the sea beach and other facilities which is a great advanatage. The staff of the hotels are good (except few), Alex is a great guy to work there as a duty manager, provided lot of information and ensured that all of my requests are fullfilled. The breakfast is good amd my kids liked it like anything. As far as the customer service is concerned, I think there is still room for opportunity, expecially in the front desk area and with the bell boys.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Nice Hotel in a good location in Patong

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Excellent Pool
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Thara Patong we stayed in a Deluxe room with good access to the main pool. The rooms are small and slightly dated but very comfortable although the bathrooms are tiny compared to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are cleaned every day to a good standard. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with lush tropical plants they are very well maintained. Truly a tropical oasis. The main pool area is very nice and clean with a huge pool that has a Jacuzzi Thalasso area and a shallow area for children with small water slide. There is also a smaller dolphin pool just further down in the resort which is more adult and relaxed they play music in the afternoons such as Bob Marley. There is also a small but functional gym which we used during our stay. Just make sure you turn on the air con. Phew! Breakfast at the hotel is good and has a choice of continental and Thai food. Fresh fruit, tea & coffee and delicious pastries and cakes, eggs are cooked fresh to your liking. The location of the hotel is excellent a short stroll to the beach, there are 2 entrances one via the reception and one directly onto beach road where the bar and restaurant are located. We ate in the restaurant once and found the food to be very overpriced and not very good quality, there are many places very near which are far cheaper and serve much better food. Also the bar is expensive 100 baht for a very small draught beer, we found the same elsewhere for 40 baht. Patong is an amazing resort there is always something going on there, its full of amazing bars, restaurants and entertainment venues. Also the shopping is amazing! On a serious note beware of the hairdryers in the bathrooms at this hotel. My partner had a nasty electric shock from an exposed wire on the hairdryer. The same evening the hairdryer in my parents room adjacent blew up in my mother’s hand. Luckily both were not seriously injured. The staff at the hotel were very apologetic.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurants I would recommend both for price, staff and excellent food are Wai Thai Restaurant which is located a short walk from Thara Patong right on the beach. The Staff are wonderful the cocktails are brilliant and food is delicious. Also the Breakpoint restaurant in Soi Patong Tower just off Beach Road was amazing both for price and quality, only 60 Baht for a Pad Thai and 40 Baht for a small beer. Bargain!
Edwin A. Families with young children India, December 9, 2012
Our Experience

Ideal Location
6
we had browsed thru agoda and had expectation standards about this hotel. one week prior had made a call to helpline of the hotel and informed our late arrival giving flight details. but upon arrival we understand our rooms booked superior was already allocated to other customers and front office allocated another superior deluxe without extra charges as explained by her. but very smart executive billed us extra of thb 4050 for 3 nights seeing my daughter who was 10 years old and my son 6 years old which was the first blow. we were quite upset on the ambience of the room as it was an old block building and i could see ' cockroach ' lying on the bathroom floor. our feedback to front office they replied hotel full if required next day they shift us to another room which we did not prefer and did not like to risk one more time and hence continued stay for 3 nights. our bell boy who assisted on our luggage also offered tour trip packages to many islands and upon our choice he bargain the price from thb 2,000 per adult and thb 1,500 per child which he lowered to thb 5000 for my family. he also offered another show fantasea with thb 2200 for adult and thb 1800 for child but negotiated @ thb 1800 and collected thb 1000 advance on the next day offering private cab with dinner and it was during the previous day evening of the show, later after half hour came back to room and refund money as he wanted extra thb per person as only gold club seats available but he has already made booking earlier which he said was cancelled due to change of date. hence we lost the opportunity to fantasea show but no regrets we enjoyed another day of tour with lots of fun doing elephant trucking, monkey performance show, go-kart, good seafood lunch, shopping at souveniour shop and back to hotel swimming pool in the evening our two day package was full thanks to private tourist guide who took us around in his private car and gave us this wonderful 2nd day trip.
Ng N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good
8
good, near to the Patong beach , just walk to the beach
Jose B. Families with older children Portugal, December 5, 2012
Lovely and well placed

Goog swimming pool
8
A nice and peaceful hotel, well placed in the heart of Patong Beach, well furnished, great breakfast menu.
Wing W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Friendly staffs with good service

Good location and nice swimming pool
8.3
hotel has a good location. convenient for shopping and going for a walk at the patong beach. rooms are clean and cosy. the swimming pools are great for both adults and children. we arrived much earlier then the hotel check in time but the friendly staff managed to get us a room earlier so that we were able to get some rest before heading out for some shopping. the buffet breakfast at the hotel is great with a good variety of food selection. the hotel restaurant also serve great seafood dishes for dinner. price are reasonable. for island hopping tour pls check with the hotel for some recommendation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02