or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1669 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1669)
Sort by:
Duong P. Families with young children Vietnam, June 29, 2012
Near the beach and bangla road

Pool is ok. Bed is huge.
7
Forth time to Phuket but first time in Thara. Familly travel with elders and children then I booked 3 consecutive rooms for 6 nights. Check-in staff asked me to pay for children staying in same room wx adult and additional charge on breakfast for each child. After referring to agoda.com, I had to pay for child bf which agoda.com did not clearly mention. The room was ok as we had upgraded to deluxe room due to renovation and the king-sized bed is huge.. Breakfast was the same every morning with no diversification. Pools are great. 2 gates that allow convenient access to 2 areas depending on what you need. On the last night around 2a.m, someone was moving their furniture on top of our room and making great noises. Only 30' after our call they stopped. I rated 3,5 star for the hotel.
Travel tip: Best rates from tour agent outsite hotel, back gate
Anthony T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Superking bed, beautiful veranda next to the pool

Bed, pool and veranda
8
David V. Groups Australia, June 26, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Central location in Patong beach
8.3
Great hotel. Second time I've stayed here. Rooms are nice. Staff are friendly. Location is great. Awesome pool with smaller secondary pool. Definitely recommend it.
Chuan W. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great Location but room a little old

Good location lovely pool and quiet.
5.7
the airconditioner was leaking very badly the first night we checked in. the repair man could not stop the leak and we have to change to another room. the reception was not too friendly when we requested for another pass word for the free wifi the next morning. however the location is very convenience a short walk to bangla and many shopping and eating places arround the hotel. breakfast spread is ok. i like the pool best queit and paceful good for chilling out.
Restaurant Tip: the restuarant in the hotel is good for seafood. cost about the same as those outside but much better ambient and good music.
See W. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Cozy and Affordable Hotel to stay

Hotel is close to beach and night life street. Hotel is also surrounded by good restaurant. Staff are friendly and can speak good english.
7
Sandy C. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Cozy resort with great service!

family friendly, nice environment within the resort, great location
8.3
received free upgrade to deluxe rooms upon check-in and the staff were very friendly (with smiles all the time!). location of the resort was great as there were 2 entrances/exits - one to the shopping belt while the other near to the beach. well thought design! :)
Renee Z. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Fantastic location average service

The location is great walking distance to shopping beaches bars etc
7.7
the rooms were nice but i found the service to be poor! the rooms were never fully cleaned. during our stay of 8 nights our bedding was not changed and you could see dirt on it, room service randomly dropped towels off we didn't need at 11:30 pm and after ordering room service the food scraps were never collected even if we phoned through. overall though a good experience with the hotel.
Helen S. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Great hotel, not in the heart of Patong Beach.

Great swimming area, good for families.
7
we booked 4 rooms opposite the pool area on the second floor which was great.the rooms were serviced daily and spacious enough.the included breakfast was plentiful there was a chef there to cook you omelettes and eggs however you want them.i had a thai massage at the hotel which was terrific and only 300 baht for an hour.there was a two piece band at the hotel most nights that was very entertaining and let us sing and dance with them which was so much fun his name was aljohn. on the downside don't touch the mini bar - we were charged for evian waters that we didn't drink as they supply 2 bottles of thara resort water daily.i think they weren't in the fridge when we checked in.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Great Location

Can't hear the noise from Bangla road even though it is close
9.3
this hotel was great in regards to the location. we arrived to the hotel and our room was upgraded to a room over-looking the pool which was great. the room was huge, had a dvd player which was good for checking some new purchases and for when you just wanted to relax out of the heat. the bed was super comfy also. our housemaids did a lovely job each day to ensure our room was beautifully maintained. the in-house massage near the pool was also brilliant each day. the breakfast had a good selection and was plentiful and the tea piping hot. thank you for a lovely stay thara!
Shopping Tip: The 'Jinda Shop' is to the left of the beach road exit and down about 20 shop fronts.'Kick' and his mum will do you a great price for shorts, tshirts and the like. The Jinda shop sign hangs up outside their shop. We have been going to them for 4 years and the cheap prices never change.
Maureen B. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and made very welcome

Perfect position at Patong, close to hub but not too close, easy walking distance to everything
9
Our room was upgraded without us asking,very courteous in giving us as late a checkout, room tidy and opened up onto pool area. Breakfast was included and had everything imaginable to eat, totally recommend eating at their restaurant for all meals and loved half price cocktails everyday
Shopping Tip: Come with empty suitcase, great shopping good prices. I bought a Thai silk doona cover set for $32.00 AUD worth $200 AUD in Australia, wish I had bought more

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03