or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool Access Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Great location nice pools

Nice pools, good breakfast, close enough to night life, but far enought too!!
8
On my 1st night i was checked into an old room, which smelt and the beel boy explained you needed to put the ac on full for 5 mins to make it go away. It was a late check in so next morning i complained and was moved to one of the new wings, same room type, just new and it was very nice. Two pools, both nice and not too crowded. Breakfast was excellent, with dim sums every day, which i love!! But when something ran out it did take 10 - 15 mins to replace!! The one bad thinkg for me was the hotel next door was having some major work done to it, so i could not stay in my room to relax as from 8am until 10pm there was heavy building work going on 3m from my door...
Hotel Feature Tip: Beach is only 2 min walk away and well worth the walk.
Shannon B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2011
Great location for relaxing fun

Pool, service & breakfast
8
Perfect place to to relax and enjoy all the things that Patong has to offer. Short walk to the beach, nightlife & tourist attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fantastic spa specials and the service is amazing.
Thomas F. Couples Ireland, October 17, 2011
Recommended

Location
10
Upon arrival, the hotel upgraded our room overlooking the bigger pool. Rooms are very spacious, breakfast buffet is superb plus the hotel is located a stone's throw from the beach. Can't find a single thing to fault. Top place!.
Leah P. Couples Israel, October 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very clean,great location,great pool,big rooms,execelent breakfast
10
We enjoy very much our stay in this hotel,almost feel like home.The pool is great:very clean,quite and calm.Breakfast was great.
Restaurant Tip: not far from the hotel,a very good India restaurant.
Michael S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2011
Less than average experience.

Location. Pool.
3.3
After a mishap with check-in and going from a 2 minute wait to a 1 hour wait, then after getting the keys having the housekeeping still in our room. And no offer from staff to help us take our luggage to our room, I'd say that was just the start to a disappointing stay at Thara. - The room was out-dated. - The staff were not helpful at all. - Check-in and check-out were a shambles with the staff just walking around asking each others questions leaving us to wonder what was happening. When you do ask a question, the only answer they seem to have is '2 minutes' which in reality becomes an hour. - We ordered food at the bar outside, my fiance doesn't eat onion, so we asked if we could not have onion on the sandwich. The bar attendent went on to assure us that the sandwich doesn't even come with onion and not to worry, when the sandwich arrived, it had about 2 onions on it. Amazing! I was overall disappointed with my stay there, and would never go back.
James W. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
Great location but older hotel.

Close to the beach and friendly staff
8
The hotel is close to the beach and located in one of the best locations in Patong beach. There are restaurants within walking distance and some nice restaurants on the property. It is an older property so don't expect the modern conveniences such as Iron/iron board in the room. The appliances and furniture are older and took me sometime to locate the switches to turn off the lights. If you do stay at this property request for your room to face the pool, since there are balconys on the top floor and on the bottom floor the door opens to porch area viewing the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wasn't able to visit the Phi Phi islands, but if you do you can locate deals along the busy streets. If you book within the hotle you will pay much more than what is offered in the streets.
Robert G. Groups United States of America, October 13, 2011
Perfect Location

Location, Room
8.3
upon arrival, we were updgraded as they were still completing renovations on many rooms before the start of the high season. the breakfast was on par with other breakfasts that i have had in more expensive phuket hotels. the pool is nice, but closes early for chemical treatment (8:00pm) and has no lights. the location is perfect. many great restaurants around, beach is a very short jaunt and bangla road is within stumbling distance. the price of drinks at the pool bar were the highest we saw in phuket, but there is a minimart next door that has the cheapest beer prices we saw as well. staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Nightlife Tip: Scruffy Murphy's irish pub had awesome drink prices, live music and free WiFi (something the hotel did not include). It is a great place to prepare for a full night of mayhem on Bangla road.
El E. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2011
Lovely Hotel - Poor Customer Service

Nice pool, location, closed to beach, shops and eateries
6.3
On arrival at hotel at 7.30pm after a rainy dark and exhausting trip for airport, I checked in at the counter to be greeted by a very rude female Reception. Then was told that I have to pay for an additional person as I only booked for two. I booked for two because I am the only adult with two children. She was really rude which i didn't appreciate. On top of that she told me that I booked with an agent therefore my room was not available and after shuffling through, she said she'll have to give me a another room and its not non smoking as requested. I had to pay for my second child breakfast only which i am reluctant but happy to oblight but don't appreciate the third degree and because of her fluence or lack of english, shouted at me .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Giant Budha trip and on our way back down from the hill, we did elephant trekking which was great and also did the phiphi island tour which only cover two islands instead of three due to low season. We did the big boat instead of the speed boat one but still got sick when it was stationary for snorkel. Once we were in the water, it was magnificent - saw some beautiful fish but had shark in my mind the whole time ha....ha.... didn't see any.
Hila E. Couples Israel, October 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big and lovely rooms, big pool
8.3
very good hotel, good location, big and lovely rooms, just as in the picturs
Michelle R. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Very Nice Hotel and great location.

Pool was very nice and the staff were excellent.
10
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Premier Room and this room was very spacious with a great view of the pool. The Breaky was very nice with a good spread put on every morning with cereal and bacon and eggs etc...We would definatly stay here again but would like to try one of the Premier Pool Access Rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Pool AccessThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08