or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1693 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1693)
Sort by:
Zvi S. Israel, December 10, 2011
Very good hotel near the beach and night lives

Centraly locted, nice atmosphere, nice rooms, good service
6.3
thara patong is a good hotel near the beach and near the action . has good size of sweaminpool, spacious rooms, good service, especially bell boys and reception. they charge for internet, but have one stand for free use in the lobby.
Leah D. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great Location - Beautiful Pools & gardens

Pools & location
7.7
thara patong was fantastic, in the heart of everything, but when in the resort you wouldnt even know as it was so relaxing and quite! perrrrfect!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk out the front to the shops & beach, walk out the back & down the street to the nightlife..location, location!
Alison M. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2011
Ideal location & fantastic pool are

Right near the beach, clean, daily servicing, friendly welcome, awesome pool
8.7
I only stayed 2 nights but my stay was extremely enjoyable and comfortable. My name was listed on the welcome board when I arrived which I thought was a nice touch and they packed me breakfast to take to the airport as I had an early flight. They just made everything seem effortless and were always more than happy to help.
Zvi S. Israel, December 7, 2011
Very good hotel near the beach and night lives

Very nice staff, very good location
7
Very nice hotel near the beahch, large rooms, good service, good location.
Chandra W. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2011
upgrade to premiere suite for free

near the beach
7.3
i had arrived at 9.00 pm and the receptionist is very welcome and friendly. my booking room is on the superior room but because the room is full and the receptionist ask me for upgrade the hotel room to the premiere suite room and it is free.how is lucky i am.
Hadi B. Couples Lebanon, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel with good location

friendly staff and calm hotel
8.3
our stay was really nice and enjoyful. the staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are good in size as well.
Praveen M. Couples India, November 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Nice Pool with no smile at reception

Hotel Location, Restaurants, Pool
7.3
Ritesh B. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2011
Small rooms, nice pools, poor service.

location
4.3
thara patong was an average to below avg hotel. it has nice swimming pools that kids enjoyed. we travelled with 3 young kids (4,6,8). they gave us a room that had 1 king bed. upon complaining, they gave a room with 2 double beds and an extra bed. ofcourse extra charge. service was pathetic. not sure if it was because of our skin color but we definitely felt unwelcomed. most servers at buffet were barely going through the motions. at one point, i went to the front desk to ask for a bandaid for my son who cut himself in their swimming pool, they just said "no bandaid". then i asked if they had a plastic bag to cover his foot (so he can go back in the pool) and again was told no, rudely. it's hard for me to believe it was just a language barrier. plus, even if it was a language issue, at least the front desk is supposed to understand english. so we tried to avoid making any contact with the staff. location is good.
Hussain K. Couples Bahrain, November 22, 2011
I love this place

Nice location, good room and big pool
9.7
Very enjoyable stay, found all staff very helpful and ready to assist were possible.
Mario M. Solo travelers Italy, November 18, 2011
Nice setting and service

pools, massages in the open
7
I had problems (unsolved)with the electric system in the room by which TV and lights were suddenly on at random during the night. The only way was to keep the key out and have no light whatsoever. Luckily I do sleep even without AC. Breakfast was also nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07