Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Matthew D. Families with young children Canada, August 31, 2011
Great hotel with huge pools!

Great breakfast spread, huge pools, currently updating rooms, some could be better ..
8.7
This is my fourth time at this hotel. My wife and I love the location. It is close to the beach (under five minutes to walk),and just outside the noisy Bangla road but it is all in walking distance. It only takes about five minutes to get to the bar action, if that is where you want to go but it is far away enough that at night you don't hear anything. Internet is damn expensive. Why isn't it free? Just set up a wifi and make everyone happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to double check your wake up time. the staff forgot ours and we nearly missed our flight. It had to have been the fastest check out in hotel history when we rushed through the lobby screaming for a taxi in the early predawn hours...
Catherine D. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Good location and great service

Low rise with a lovely garden
8.7
Thara Patong is just across the road from the beach, with great restaurants, street shopping and night life near by. No problems with checking in - THANKS Agoda - we were upgraded to deluxe rooms. Our rooms on the 1st floor(no lifts) were comfortable spacious with a small balcony facing the pools. Only downside was the water pressure in the shower was low. The service at Thara Patong is very good, staff speak fairly good English. Good spread at breakfast with constant replenishment.The front desk staff readily extended our checkout time to 3pm on request. Thara Patong is highly recommended.
Travel tip: Book your taxi to the airport off the street... much cheaper.
Natasha H. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2011
great location small room.

back exit to shopping
8
It was a great place to stay, you have acess to shopping. its a graet place. Place place, Great place. Place great to go shop, shop beach is very close to the hotel. I would go there a again if i was you. this is my third time in thailand and I met a lot of nice people in the thara potong who have been going there for years. They say they would continue to go there more.
Shopping Tip: easy acess to all shopping and the town.
Christopher A. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel great staff

Cheap and great sercvice
10
Automatically upgraded to a deluxe room for free! Great hotel staff friendly and restaurant and breakfast really nice, will come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out karon/kata beach while in Phuket much nicer than Patong beach
Amanda G. Groups Australia, August 29, 2011
Great location with nice pool, but very old hotel

2 minute walk to beach and nice pool at hotel
5
The rooms are basic. Bathrooms need renovating. Breakfast is nothing special. but the 2 pools are very nice and the hotel is across the road from the beach, so if you are looking for a cheap hotel in a good location, this hotel is ok.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road, 5 minute walk
Michael S. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Fantastic pool/spa areas ideal for family orientated stays
9.7
Room was nice and quite comfortable. Hotel was nice and quiet and not noisy at all. Breakfast was good and great for families with kids as it has an excellent pool area. Have a terrific Elvis night and wonderful seafood too! Beach located right across the road and shopping all around as well. All in all good location.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent seafood at the hotel and good restaurant too!
Raymond L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Location Plus though Staff Inattentive at Times

Delicious Breakfasts, Close to all Local Attractions, Friendly In House Bar Staff.
7.7
arriving in a party of 11, the staff were a little overwhelmed and had trouble attending to (or even acknowledging) all of us. once we were eventually noticed, we were offered a room upgrade which we thought was a lovely gesture considering the wait, but this was quickly turned down after the staff realised we had been checked into a room that another guest was already occupying. on our few encounters with hotel reception our overall satisfaction with the service was average – friendly but not all that attentive at times. the room in the end was quite good for just a standard room. comfortable bed, clean, good bathroom amenities, nice view of the garden – though a little noisy at times due to the nearby renovations. on a high note breakfasts were delicious and substantial, the pool well maintained, location is close to all patong beach attractions, and poolside bar staff were very accommodating. our only gripe with the bar was that just as we were enjoying our drinks, meals and a few games of pool, it shut up shop at 6 or 7pm. we would've been happy to give the hotel more patronage if they simply stayed open to a more reasonable hour.
Terry K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Nice hotel friendly staff

Great swimming pools(3), Nice rooms with balcony, great management and staff.
8.7
i checked into the hotel and recieved a complimentry upgrade to a better room without asking. the rooms were comfortable although the wing i was in could use a little updating but still nice. the swimming pools were very clean and well maintained, i liked the pool bar. i did not eat at the restraunt so i cannot comment. overall i would recomend this hotel. it is close enough to the beach and the entertainment district. cons: no free internet in rooms. too many cats running around.
Louis W. Couples China, August 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location, good service
9.3
hotel staff are always with smiling. the breakfast is very nice. It's the best choice near patong beach.
Shopping Tip: very close to jungcylon shopping center, and the hotel supply shettle bus to central shopping center
Suho W. Families with older children South Korea, August 21, 2011
Great location hotel

Convinient access to either downtown or beach
8
More than happy to stay there for the family vacation. 10 minute-walk cold bring us anywhere excited. Swimming pool is also good and big enough to enjoy the daytime rahther than hopping-tour. Facilities in the room are a bit out of date but still good enough. I would recommend this hotel especially for family vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara SpaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03