Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
great hotel, great location

the location
8.3
thara patong was a great place to stay, nice rooms, good pool and in a great location. the hotel has a nice exterior making you feel that you are staying at one of the better hotels. the restaurant was also good including a wood fire pizza oven, which is a great thing to eat when you are missing home.
Christoper D. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Great location and cant wait to go back

The pools are great, it was great to get straight into the pool from our room.we could walk every it was in a great spot.
9
when we arrived found out that the premier room doesn't have pool excess, but from photos looks like it does, which i wanted so i had to pay extra , but was lucky there was 1 available . staff were helpful and friendly.my grandson loved the pool and i know where we will all be staying next time, great value for money.
Stephen C. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel, needs mosquitoe netting and screens

close to town and beach
6.7
leaned over the balcony. I was very disapointed with that and would hesitate to bool this hotel again.
Philip J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Great location and great staff

very central to everything in Patong
8
As soon as we arrived we were told that we were being upgraded to a deluxe room which was excellent as the room had direct access to the swimming pool. The duty manager had plenty of time for his quests and went out of his way to help with any questions we had. The rooms were clean and tidy. Wonderful buffet breakfast that kept us going for the day.
Leslie M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2012
Good Hotel- Convenient and yet good price.

Good size rooms, quiet and convenient
6.7
Good size rooms, good service both front desk and room. Only thing is the spread for breakfast is limited. But for something simple maybe adequate.Convenient location, away from the crowd yet near to the food and shopping area. Beach is 5 mins away.
Jamaluddin A. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2012
good location,accessible and friendly service.

cosy for family outing
8.3
1st time in Phuket and the hotel accommodation made the visit comfortable.It was accessible to the beach and the town centre of Patong.Also easy access and readily available transportation to the attractions in and around Patong.Food is no problem including sea food stalls within reach.
Loo C. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2012
Made my holiday an unforgettable one

Friendly staff
9.3
Great hotel with friendly staff, nice and peaceful with all the facilities you need. Food is good. Made my birthday a unforgettable one by giving me a surprise with a small cake!!! Will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Mohamed Q. Couples Bahrain, April 22, 2012
Prime location in the Heart of Patong!

5mins away from all the hot spot areas in Patong. Very close to the beach, the Sea Food restaurants and the famous shopping mall.
7.7
well, the experience starts with the minute me and my wife stepped in the hotel and had a warm welcome from the staff which are always smiling and service you in a ver friendly yet professional manner. despite being upgraded to the premier room, i was bit shocked of the quality of the rooms, compared to a 4 star hotel in which i guess i had higher expectations than reality. the breafast is not amazing to be frank but just does the job of keeping you hanging in there till lunch time. the best thing of the hotel was its location which was very close to the beach, bangla road, and the accessibility of minimarkets, pharmacies and even the 50bhat / kilo laundry service which was just across the street.
Shopping Tip: when you are looking for exchanging your usd's dont do it at the hotel rate which is usually a rip off. if staying in patong, then you will literally find exchange office's on the street with their buying rate which will be different from the other offices. walk around a couple and find the best rate to exchange your money. and hay the rates change by day so dont do the mistake and exchange all your money in one day.
Abdulla K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, April 21, 2012
great hotel sooooooo nice

the location and the swimming pool
9.3
great hotel i stay 4 night i take rest and feel good in this hotel , the view so nice long beautiful tree with swimming pool and restaurant with sea food . plus the location .
Beng Y. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Nice beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Nice swimming pools and spa
7.3
was given an upgrade superior room on my arrival. very nice cleaned room with comfortable bed, free wi-fi access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06