Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1992 reviews

1300 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1992)
Sort by:
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Great location, average room facilities

Spa
7.7
the location of the resort is great, right next to the bar street which most tourists will visit. the facilities in room doesn't seem like a 4-star resort actually, probably because i took their cheapest room. the spa is great, with their coupon offered the price is very nice. staffs are friendly n helpful
Restaurant Tip: Savoey restaurant n no.6 restaurant are great
Report this review
Husain A. Couples Bahrain, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very nice swimming pool and fresh break fast
9.3
This hotel was recommended by one of my friends which one of the best hotels in Puket that have the most facility to enjoy staying at all time. It has a wonderful swimming pool and fresh breakfast which I recommend to book the room including the breakfast and it has a restaurant that provide a nice food all day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does not provide an iron that you may need at any time.
Report this review
Bernadette Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 7, 2012
great location but hotel in need of upgrading

good location / short walk to beach and close to everything from food to massage to shops
5.7
booked a deluxe room for two but had a last minute inclusion of one extra person. the deluxe room was small (it had a double bed and a day bed which i assume can be used as an extra bed - alhtough one will not know if it will be as comfortable as a proper extra bed). since they were going to charge me extra for the 3rd person to use the day bed that is already in the room, i decided not to risk it (in case it is uncomfortable) and opted to upgrade to a premier room which was much bigger and which had a proper extra bed. the staff at reception are not as friendly and customer orientated - spoke little english. breakfast was nothing great - guess it was because it was low season?? one suggestion is that if the customers are going to use the day bed as the extra bed, they should be charged a lower rate... would like to compliment irena for her efficieny (the only one who spoke english fluently)
Restaurant Tip: if you are staying at the hotel, try the seafood restaurants on the inner side of Patong (turn right as you leave the main hotel entrance - the restaurant is called Daeng (value for money) and the food was not bad
Report this review
Vanessa T. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Loved Thara Patong - Great Location

Location, friendly staff, value for money
9.3
We only booked one night initially as for how cheap it is it seemed too good to be true... We ended up staying at Thara for the remainder of our trip! After reading the reviews and people complaining about the cats we were skeptical, but they go about minding their own business and when there are cats you don't have rats! Someone else also mentioned that you can't see the entrance from the beach side :-/ I don't understand this as it is massive! The staff are lovely! Half price cocktails from 4-7 every day are also a bonus!
Nightlife Tip: If you are going to a Ping Pong show (which is an experience haha) they get you in saying its free but once you have been coerced in you are asked to pay 900bht for one drink! Don't pay this! We walked out and they halved the price!! Once you have bought your first drink the price goes back down to regular prices also.
Report this review
Tracey H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Comforatable and convenient

Near to Patong Beach
7.7
The hotel is comfortable to stay in. Furthermore it was located near Patong Beach. Front and back door of the hotel make you more convenient to walk to the area we wanted. However, i got to know there was a little bit unsafe to keep our personal belongings in the hotel as there was a case happened where a customer lost his money in the safety box.
Report this review
Huay T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean & friendly staff
6.7
Very happy with my choice of hotel. Family friendly hotel, a great place to stay for short or long term visits.
Report this review
Yong C. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2012
very big hotel with comfortable room

great location
6.3
A very comfortable hotel. Located near patong beach and blanga road. But at the same time the rooms are away from the noisy street. The hotel is really big, walking from the lobby to your room may be tiring after a long day with many stairs climb. Swimming pool is down during and morning breakfast are great. Services purchase from the hotel can be really expensive. A taxi to airport can cost you 1300baht where the usual price is 600 - 700 baht. Even bringing a guest in can be really expensive too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike which can go as low as 150 baht per day to 200 baht per day. Take a map and do ride out of patong and experience phuket. I strongly recommend a swim in Karon Beach and a Dinner over Sunset at Kata View Point. Do remember to wear your helmet or prepare to get pull over by the cops
Report this review
Julius L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Good hotel

Good location, near Patong Beach
8.3
except that this hotel is the only hotel i've ever stayed which not provide tooth brush, everything is good. this hotel is huge, even have more than 1 pool.
Report this review
Bahaa B. Couples August 28, 2012
Nice hotel

close to the beach and city , good hotel
6.3
Report this review
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2012
服务很好

游泳池很大
9
晚上十点入住,依然服务很周到,服务很好,房间也很安静,就是房间旧了点,但是还是很干净,花园景色很不错
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 离巴东海滩还要步行五分钟,不是沙滩酒店
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1300 reviews Next page
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04