Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1919 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Lui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
wonderful place

nice
6.3
it is a very nice place. The guys are helpful and the facilities of hotel is very good, which is excellent at all. I will recommend my friend to visit this hotel and I must come back again!
Report this review
Ashiqur K. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Great Location, Average rooms, Overall Nice!!

Location-beach & market/restaurants, Swimming Pools
8
stayed with my wife on my honeymoon trip. the hotel was nice, specially the location could not be better. there were restaurants around the hotel within a few mins walking distance, nice massage places, seven-eleven, money changers etc. the staff were helpful, although i was asked for a deposit even though i paid for the whole stay in advance. however the staff eventually agreed to take a deposit in pound and returned the same note. the room was ok, i was given a delxe room in the top floor (2nd fl) which was away from the noise, overviewing the pool and garden. thanks to management for some rose petals sprnkle on the bed as i asked for however there was no bathtub in the deluxe room, and i am a bit unsure if i missed it or not!! the pool was really nice and big and the garden was awesome. however as per the room, it feels a ordinary room, nothing special which you would expect at that price tag!! on my last day, there was a cockroach attack in my room late at night and reception promptly transferred us into another room. the reception and housekeeping staff were nice and attended to our requests promptly. overall nice experience, however not sure if i would stay there again with tht price range. the hotel could do better or should contemplate giving more generous discounts. in terms of value for money,may be you would expect a bit more. which you prolly get in terms of location not the hotel facility unfortunately.
Travel tip: Bangla road in just a 5 mins walking distance and beach in just across the street. Massage option all around - try Bali hai
Report this review
Joanna I. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location
8.7
The hotel is centrally located and within 5 minutes walk to the beach and Bangla road. It is surrounded by food stalls / restaurants and souvenir shops. Great hotel facility, but the furnishing in the room is old.
Report this review
Hong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
A Clean and Nice Resort

Thoughtful Design, Comfort and Clean
9.7
thought it looks like just a common resort in patong, i find this resort quite thoughtful in certain design which makes the stay pleasant and convenient enough. 1. they will put the beach towel inside your room - so you don't have to ask for it at the pool, and they save manpower on this as well. furthermore, you would not have to spend time return the towel, or go back to the room without the towel covering your body. 2. their pool is considerably large with different section suitable for different age and skill of swimmer. the pool is clean because we saw them doing cleaning and maintenance from 10 pm till 8 am. though some early swimmer may feel abit inconvenience, but it ensure the cleanliness and safety of the water quality, which is very important. 3. though their breakfast is not extra ordinary, but their chinese dishes is considerably good. in short, this is a resort with practicality and quality in mind, where they really pay attention to the small details to bring convenience to the guest yet don't cause you extra - can tell from the room rate.
Report this review
Hong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Strategic Location in the midst of Patong Area

Lush Greenery and comfort
9
The resort is rich of greenery, in creating more path around the pool side area, which the guest can enjoy tranquility in the midst of the bustling night life of Patong. The guest room inside is clean enough, though sometimes we have to slightly walk further to reach the guest room if entering from the main entrance. The pool is very huge and clean, suitable for kids and skilled swimmer.
Report this review
Claire H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
great location with very poor service

location
4.3
check-in was poor with very unhelpful front desk staff.1 adult with 3 young children put up in a room at the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor. the room was to have 2 cots in it but there was only 1 brought up when asked where they were. I was told the other cot was broken - eventually they brought one. The water pumps only worked twice in a day and at no particular time...with children you need to know these times!!! Ppoor help at the front desk and even from the manager when friends arrived to stay at the hotel.He said it was the Thai culture...I have stayed in many places in Thailand and know that this is not the culture but a poorly run business. We wanted to book 2 taxi buses to the airport...they said we had to do it in the morning and get one from the steet. Not al all helpful with very much.
Report this review
Claire H. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
good location poor hotel hospitality

good location
3.7
poor hotel hospitality when checking in and out. Got room bills confused with others. breakfast was average. I tried to order an Irish coffee at the pool bar but got told they couldn't make it for me because they would have to go to the cafe at reception to get the coffee (20 second walk away). There was little to no hospitality shown by the staff or the manager - rather that speak to his staff who were in front of us he emailed them wtih "advice". nothing changed! a very disappointing holiday that a group were looking forward to.
Report this review
Irudya M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2012
Good location but so so service

Good location
6.3
We were a family of 5 with my wife, daughter and my in-laws. Our rooms were upgraded from Superior to Deluxe when we checked in. However, both our rooms were literally "flooded" after we switched on our air-cons. We called housekeeping and instead of sending a technician to look into the problem, they sent 2 cleaners who just wiped the floors and kept insisting that we had opened our balcony doors and the floors would eventually dry up. Well, it never did and instead got worse. After many calls, complaints, going up and down to the reception and back, they finally agreed that it was indeed the problem with the air-cons and changed our rooms almost 3 hours after check-in. What a waste of our time! The staff don't seem to be able to decide on issues and take action immediately. Breakfast was ok and there were enough pools but we visited at the wrong time as it was raining everyday and could not enjoy the pool as well as the beach. All in all, the only thing good about the hotel was its location but it needs to be maintained.
Shopping Tip: Shopping in Phuket is quite an experience. The prices are higher and the traders are arrogant and cocky. Definitely not recommended as a shopping destination. Shop in Bangkok instead.
Report this review
Mehul R. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms, great location

Superb swimming pool with jacuzzi
9.7
This hotel is one a very nice hotel situated very near to the patong beach, just 5 mins walk and your at the beach. Very good breakfast, rooms with pool view are excellent. They have like 3 big swimming pools, so even if many people use the pool its still fine. Service is very good, i arrived early to hotel but still they checked me in without any hesitations. Only downside of this hotel is as its only 3 storeys it doesnt have a lift, if you have lot of baggage then better request for rooms at the basement.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is very good for nightlife and partying
Report this review
Hathi H. Groups Vietnam, June 5, 2012
Great location

very good swimming pool
7.3
Great location, center of everything: Beach, food and entertainment. Nice room, but bathroom is small and internet not good. Nice staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tom's travel agency, opposite with Thara Patong (Next to Phawadee Hotel) offer the good price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05