or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1838 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1838)
Sort by:
Juan A. Couples Bolivia, February 10, 2012
Location and swimming pool

Swimming pool
5
Weve stayed in thara for 4 years, but always had asked deluxe. This time we have asked superior because of the prise(double for the last 2 years, also never have promotions). So, i think it was our last stay in thara. Superior looked like standart room in some cheap hotel, we also was in the first floor with direct acsess to swim.pool, so the door to go through to acsess the swimming pool it was half broked, difficult to open and close, the first night we couldnt sleep because of moscitos, one of them kissed me to my eye....just what i needed in vacations and pictures, the room it was dark, some of lights didnt work, TVs bottom didnt work always We have fix it after but the feeling already was not the same). When i have asked to speak with manager he was in the meeting....and never came after (maybe still in the meeting), the gym it was poor, breakfast so so, worse then it was a year ago, the best in the hotel is swimming pools as always
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the hotel(3 min)is Patong beach, small stores, starbucks, Mcd.
Alison M. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2012
Great location, reasonable service

clean rooms, great facilities
8
this was my second stay at thara patong and would definately stay again. i always seem to get upgraded when i arrive and the rooms and facilities are fantastic. the service is not amazing but above average and the breakfast that is included with your stay is great.
Nightlife Tip: Near enough but also far enough away from the amazing Banglore Rd (Party capital of Phuket!!)
Helen R. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
very nice hotel, would recommend in a great locati

the swimming pool, the surroundings the friendly staff
10
had a very enjoyable stay will definitly go again, the staff were so nice and very helpfull, the food was very enjoyable, overall everything about the hotel and surroundings offered a very warm and welcoming stay. Thankyou
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a day trip out to Phi Phi islands the water and fish were so amazing, it was a great day out, will do again, also heaps of food outlets too much to choose from but good, shopping also a must
Olli N. Couples Finland, February 5, 2012
reasonable hotel

location
6
too big not very comfortable .little bit cold feeling .breakfast not very good .swimmingpool very good ,but same price better ones in phuket patong .too expensive for value .but ok.
Ash B. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2012
Fantastic location

Pools, location, service
8.3
I have stayed here a few times before. The hotel is very beautiful, service is great. Breakfast that is included is the best I've had in Thailand, and I've been here many times. Pools are great with very good drinks at the pool bar, only downside is they are very expensive. If you can get this hotel for around then you will be very pleased. Location is 2 minute walk(if that) to the beach and the beach restaurant/ bar across the street called Sabai is amazing for food.
Travel tip: Best rooms are poolside closest to the beach
Neil C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
awsome hotel great location

very friendly staff
8.3
Two minute walk too the beach and five minutes too night life great spot
Hotel Feature Tip: Very friendly staff and great pools
Kate M. Groups Australia, February 1, 2012
excellent hotel with friendly staff

staff, facilities, location, breakfast, price
9.3
The staff at thara resort went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The resort is in an excellent location, with walking distance to all main attractions in patong. It is quiet despite the location and is well maintained. Will be back!
Robin B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Nice Hotel Complex

Close to beach, restaurants and nightlife
7.3
Nice Hotel with good pool but rooms a bit shabby. Pool was good size and well facilitated. Breakfast was good. Location excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Some good bars and restaurants around but the beach ones are expensive.
Peko M. Couples January 28, 2012
Spacious room

Good service
8
The hotel staff provide very friendly and helpful services. The room is clean and spacious. Really enjoy our stay there!
Peko M. Couples January 28, 2012
Overall it is good

good location near patong beach
8
the hotel staff provide very friendly and the room is clean and spacious. really enjoy our stay there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance

Customer Reviews - Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02