or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa

170, 170/1 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La Piazza Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Bar
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast Buffet Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Seafood Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace Tantawan Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Restaurant Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool Bar Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Nail Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa Treatment
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1882 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1882)
Sort by:
Abdulla K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, April 21, 2012
great hotel sooooooo nice

the location and the swimming pool
9.3
great hotel i stay 4 night i take rest and feel good in this hotel , the view so nice long beautiful tree with swimming pool and restaurant with sea food . plus the location .
Beng Y. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Nice beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Nice swimming pools and spa
7.3
was given an upgrade superior room on my arrival. very nice cleaned room with comfortable bed, free wi-fi access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong Beach
Shelease D. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Great location, close to beach and shopping

Across the road from Beach. Nice cheap restaurant attached to hotel
8.7
great pool set up. powered spa jets within the pool, great for back massage.
Restaurant Tip: The Restaurant attached to hotel, there bar has good cheap takeaway cocktails out near the street.
Jenna B. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
amazing rooms with excellent service!!!!

Great friendly helpful service and amazing rooms. Fantastic pools drinks and food.
10
I enjoyed my stay at Thara and was amazed at the wonderful service and location! The room was out of this world and the service was well above average!!! Best holiday ever!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the cocktails they are to die for!!!!
Sheralyn S. Groups United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Great hotel and excellent location

Great location for the beach, Great pool, Breakfast buffet, Free Wifi, Complementary water and tea/coffee facilities
9
Upon arrival we were upgraded to two delux rooms with pool views free of charge. The rooms were perfect for our stay and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The beach was a few minutes walk away and we were surrounded by the many restaurants and entertainment of Bangla Road, but far enough away to ensure a quiet nights sleep! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: A visit to Central Festival Shopping Centre (Phuket Town) is definitely worth it.
Michael E. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Great hotel, close to everything..

Air Con
8.7
nice hotel, nice beds, great pool and close to everything. friendly staff.. pretty quite, tucked away from the noise but easy 5 min walking to everything in patong. would stay there again
Katie R. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms, locaton not the best!

Room clean and spacious, pool nce, breafast good.
7
Enjoyed our stay, only down side about staying at Thara was the location, in particular at night walking back from the main street its a bit seedy, not alot of people around, short cut through to hotel is shut between 12-6am, leaving you to walk further away from the main part of town.
Restaurant Tip: Sams Steakhouse is a MUST as well as Casa a Dela.
Graham R. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2012
location, huge room, great pools

pools & room
7.3
we were upgraded to a premier room which was lovely but our balcony was so small that my son was unable to sit with us to take in the view. we had the corner balcony on 4th floor which are the most ridiculously small things - no point in having a balcony!service was average - our safe was not functioning and we ended up wasting almost 3 hours waiting around to have it fixed - not a good thing when on holiday! the cleaning of our room always took place at around 4.30pm which was really annoying - even though we had a 'make up room' sign on our door with 2-3 hour windows of opportunity to have it cleaned!trying to get a fresh pool towel was sometimes a nightmare. the spa in the pool did not work which was a real pity - it really should be fixed. many of the lounge chairs were broken and at one stage, mine collapsed! i would stay at thara again only because of its location and the room/pools however i would need a guarantee that the accommodation given had the larger balcony, facing the beach side overlooking the dolphin pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a dolphin pool room with a large balcony!
Tony C. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Achieved our expectations

Size of rooms, swimming pools and location
8
we received a free upgrade to large room with balcony overlooking one of the two swimming pools. the room came with mini bar, tv and cd player and wifi, although the wifi didn't work very well and kept dropping. in fact on on our first day the wifi would not allow us to connect. the hotel is close to banglor road and we were initially concerned that the noise would make it difficult to sleep. however, we didn't hear any undue noise but, this could have been a result of bars being closed for the royal princess funeral? great health spa with external massage. good value. one point to bear in mind is limited car parking. all in all, very enjoyable and we would not hesitate staying there again.
Marie M. Groups Australia, April 9, 2012
Nice hotel well kept grounds

pool, breakfast, rooms
8.3
i liked this hotel it was clean and the staff were friendly. the breakfast was very nice with a variety of foods to eat. if you don't mind a short walk from the center of the night life then it is a good location. the only negetive thing was the free wi-fi did not have good receiption
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do as many tours as you can they were all great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa PhuketThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Premier RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - La PiazzaThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Palm BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan Breakfast BuffetThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan SeafoodThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace TantawanThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tantawan RestaurantThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin Pool BarThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa NailThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Spa TreatmentThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot MassageThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind PoolThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Dolphin SignThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Tamarind Pool NightThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Thara Patong Top ViewThara Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket - Front Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B07